Technology Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Technology Partners Reviews

Updated 27 November, 2017
23 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Lisa Nichols
15 Ratings

23 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, great career growth

    Cons

    Nothing I've seen so far


  2. "Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technology Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Technology Partners is a fantastic company to work with, great people that actually look out for their consultants and have their best interest in mind.

    I would love to work with them again.

    Cons

    I can't think of a thing that I had to complain about or needed changed, everything from their insurance/benefits to timely pay check deposits were as expected and never any issues.

    Advice to Management

    The account managers for Purina were top notch and need to be recognized for their professionalism.

    Technology Partners Response

    2 Oct, 2017 – Communications Strategist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear it was such a positive one.


  3. "Some good, plenty of bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chesterfield, MO (US)
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chesterfield, MO (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technology Partners full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good starting salary and pay plan. Good variety of jobs to choose from when recruiting. Very transparent margin. Some co-workers were great.

    Cons

    Obvious favoritism. Little training. Almost no direction. The people that do the "national" recruiting are zero help to new employees. Ask 5 co-workers the same question and you will get 5 different answers. I tried to stick to only ask my trainer questions, but he was preoccupied almost my entire first three months there so getting a straight forward answer was extremely hard. Health insurance is very pricy.

    Advice to Management

    Come up with an actual training plan.

    Technology Partners Response

    6 Jul, 2017 – Communications Strategist

    Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review. You certainly have some great feedback for us to consider moving forward. We definitely appreciate your honest response.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Nice Executives and Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Chesterfield, MO (US)
    Former Employee - Marketing in Chesterfield, MO (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technology Partners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Best business model around by being transparent. Nice executives who care about their employees. Some flexibility for your work schedule. Fun team building events that allowed for connections with colleagues you might not otherwise have talked with.

    Cons

    A few people's ideas matter more than others. High turn over rate on the sales floor. The trainer was wonderful but the training itself contained a lot of information in a short amount of time.

    Advice to Management

    As you continue to grow, don't forget where you came from.

    Technology Partners Response

    3 Apr, 2017 – Communications Strategist

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate all the feedback.


  6. "Not what they claim to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technology Partners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    CEO genuinely cares about employees, have benefits, flexible hours, ample time off, calm/non stressful work environment.

    Cons

    No clear direction for employees at times, lacks when it comes to training, high turnover, little to no communication efforts, make decisions quickly without having a plan.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with contract workers - don't always know what's going on because not in the office.

    Technology Partners Response

    22 Feb, 2017 – Marketing Director

    We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. You have mentioned some things we will definitely be taking into consideration. We acknowledge there is... More


  7. "Business Systems Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Very open about rate they are charging customers above rates paid to consultants. Very little overhead.

    Cons

    Very aggressive with non-compete clauses.

    Technology Partners Response

    7 Nov, 2016 – Marketing Director

    Thank you for giving us your feedback! We appreciate it.


  8. "Employee Focused Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    Technology Partners truly has an employee focused mentality. They take care of their people very well, and through that support employees are empowered to take care of their clients.

    Cons

    Because there are consultants around the country, you don't get to meet all of your coworkers. Working closely allows collaboration, but not all of the employees have that ability.

    Technology Partners Response

    26 Aug, 2016 – Marketing Director

    Thank you so much for your insight! You've brought up some great points. We will be sure to keep in mind what you have to say regarding collaboration and how that affects our consultants, especially... More


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    - Great leadership that really cares about their people
    - Most ethical company I've ever been a part of
    - Flexibility to really work in the areas that you're passionate about
    - Good work/life balance
    - Company is growing, creates more opportunities
    - You feel like you have a voice, which is great
    - The leadership really cares about you and your personal interests/family

    Cons

    - More telecommuting opportunities
    - Cheaper benefit packages
    - Don't hold on to non-performers so long

    Advice to Management

    No real advice. The company really is amazing, and I couldn't imagine working anywhere else. When you hear the stories from our people and our clients, you know you're making a real impact in people's lives. It's great...

    Technology Partners Response

    25 Aug, 2016 – Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review and for offering some good cons for us to keep in mind. We're happy that you're happy but we are always looking for areas we can improve... More


  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work in. The company doesn't use any hidden tactics or numbers.
    Straight forward company - I truly believe the company cares about the well being of every employee.
    Amazing company to grow with

    Cons

    Could do more team building, though it is not non existent now.
    Occasionally seems like some people's opinions matter more than others

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunities I've been given.

    Technology Partners Response

    24 Aug, 2016 – Marketing Director

    We really appreciate your taking the time to give us such a nice review. Glad to hear that you've enjoyed the atmosphere, transparency, and growth opportunity leadership has worked hard to instill in... More


  11. "Great company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent business model.
    Management works hard to create "wins" for the entire ecosystem which includes employees, consultants, clients and the community.
    Continually tries to improve and innovate.

    Cons

    In the past, they have tended to keep non-performers too long, but I think they are getting that fixed. Other than that, I think the company does a great job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Technology Partners Response

    5 Jul, 2016 – Marketing Director

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working for Technology Partners. We will definitely be sure to keep your "Cons" input in mind moving forward. Great feedback.


Showing 23 of 26 reviews
Reset Filters