TELUS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TELUS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2567 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TELUS CEO Jeff Puritt
Jeff Puritt
352 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TELUS full-time

      Pros

      Genuinely cares about the community at large Working culture is fantastic if you have a family Great benefits

      Cons

      Re-orgs can move you from team to team yearly but can also be a pros (opens up other doors and opportunities)

      TELUS2019-01-23
    • "Corporate client support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate Client Support in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TELUS full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Good Salary , even for employees starting out. great benefits as well

      Cons

      Work life balance in the first few years. Micro management. Favoritism when it comes to career advancement.

      Advice to Management

      Less micro-management, more official/ more neutral career advancement path

      TELUS2019-04-17
    • "Long term option"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Network Technician in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Working at TELUS comes with many perks. The pay is fair. There is a stock option available which I recommend. My managers are great and try to accommodate any time off I require.

      Cons

      As with any company there are downsides. TELUS seems to want to please stock holders at any cost. Even if that means cutting worker salaries and such. I am not a big union fan by any means, but sometimes I wonder what TELUS would do if we had no union. In any case I can only speculate. This aside I would still recommend TELUS to others as a place to work.

      TELUS2019-04-16
    • "Corporate client support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC

      I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Salary- work life balance( after a few years ) - benefits

      Cons

      Work life balance in early years - favouritism is career advancement

      Advice to Management

      Have a more neutral path to promotions

      TELUS2019-04-15
    • "Great Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      What I enjoyed most working at TELUS was their investment in my career development. They strongly encourage their employees to apply for career advancing positions within the company.

      Cons

      Be prepared to put in the extra hours if you're looking to advance within TELUS.

      TELUS2019-04-15
    • "Manager Implementation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at TELUS full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for I enjoyed my time there.

      Cons

      I have no cons to report at this time.

      TELUS2019-04-15
    • "TELUS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TELUS full-time

      Pros

      Socially responsible, provides employees with opportunity for training - you have to be proactive and take charge. Good Management,

      Cons

      None at if you are a Take charge of your career

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      TELUS2019-04-13
    • "Data and Network Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TELUS part-time

      Pros

      caring people, great coworkers, made lots of lasting friendships, help to grow, constant coaching, relaxed environment

      Cons

      micromanaged, must be able to handle stress, be extremely punctual

      TELUS2019-04-12
    • "Great work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      TELUS has a great work life balance. They understand family is important, as long as I get my work done, my team allows me to adjust my work schedule to fit my children's needs (i.e. pick up and drop off times for school). TELUS also has a 360 review, your managers don't only review their employees, but the employees get to review their manager's performance. It helps both parties learn from each other which has made...

      Show More

      Cons

      Given the size of the company, it can be difficult navigating the organization to get help from the correct individuals.

      TELUS2019-04-08
    • "Awesome workstyle"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at TELUS full-time

      Pros

      Remote workstyle option is available for most of the teams

      Cons

      low salaries comparing to tech companies

      TELUS2019-04-08
    Found 2567 reviews