Symcor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Symcor Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Symcor President and CEO Chameli Naraine
Chameli Naraine
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is excellent place to work where one can have work life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "good pay, good people for the most part, opportunities to advance if can leverage relationships with the right people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Huge cost cutting measure in place which might include lay offs(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Employer and Best work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Validation Associate in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Place to work. Would love to work at all times.

    Cons

    Time Schedule should be fixed.

    Symcor2020-01-07

    Symcor Response

    January 7, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

    Continue reading
  2. "Overall a good company to work for but a lot of cost reduction in recent years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Symcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Higher than industry salary, good medical benifts

    Cons

    Due to continuous push to increase efficiency, there is lot of fear of job insecurity

    Symcor2020-02-08

    Symcor Response

    February 10, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great hours managment is okay friendly coworkers

    Cons

    lack of communication gets repetitive

    Symcor2020-01-23

    Symcor Response

    January 24, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Your feedback is important to us! Thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  4. "Data entry night shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Halifax, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary is a little higher than the base pay in the province. Night shift pays bonuses.

    Cons

    Do not respect staff timings.

    Continue reading
    Symcor2020-01-13

    Symcor Response

    January 13, 2020Communications Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Machine Operator in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Symcor part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic flexibility Easy work Co workers are great

    Cons

    Zero room to grow. A company is responsible in making sure their employees have ample opportunity to grow and broaden their scope of knowledge. After asking over 5 times to my leads and managers, I have never been provided with that support. They brush it under the table most of the time. I have been through 3 managers in the last 4 and a half years. Lay off's every 4 months. No full time. Just part time and on call.

    Continue reading
    Symcor2020-01-08

    Symcor Response

    January 8, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Thank you very much for your rating. We always appreciate feedback from our employees, and the identification of opportunities on how we may improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Amazing Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symcor part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team very friendly environment

    Cons

    Long hours an d lack of job security

    Symcor2019-12-10

    Symcor Response

    December 16, 2019Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate hearing from our employees!

    Continue reading
  7. "Lots of things going on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer Coop 

    I have been working at Symcor full-time

    Pros

    Lots of things going on.

    Cons

    Not a lot of clarity on vision.

    Continue reading
    Symcor2019-12-02

    Symcor Response

    December 16, 2019Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Environment. Excellent people to work with. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Very few growth opportunities

    Symcor2019-09-18

    Symcor Response

    September 23, 2019Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience while working at Symcor!

    Continue reading
  9. "Symcor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symcor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture and many opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Not many cons that i can think of.

    Continue reading
    Symcor2019-08-16

    Symcor Response

    September 3, 2019Communication Specialist

    Thank you for the great rating!

    Continue reading
  10. "Pros & Con of this good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Validation Associate in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symcor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the best places to work in Halifax, NS for a part-time evening shift job. Especially for casuals/students willing to stay long-term. The company culture is awesome, they support diversity, the management/supervisor/HR/colleagues at Halifax are very supportive, friendly, approachable and encourage teamwork. Freebies & treats every month, especially in December. They ensure you get to know everything and voice out your opinion. Their branding and vision are adorable/loveable.

    Cons

    The work schedule (shift) isn't consistent, based on the nature of the work. Career advancement and pay are relative. The work environment is quiet, everyone is focused on the job, to meet up productivity/deadline. It's a good place to work, but certainly not for the ambitious ones.

    Continue reading
    Symcor2019-08-08

    Symcor Response

    September 3, 2019Communication Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 166 reviews