State Farm Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

State Farm Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7883 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
State Farm CEO Michael L. Tipsord
Michael L. Tipsord
2171 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits, Great People to work with(in 504 reviews)

  • "Great work-life balance - you can plan your work schedule around your class schedule(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at State Farm part-time

      Pros

      nice boss, good experience and good working environment

      Cons

      boring,job is easy. You can’t learn anything.

      State Farm2019-03-20
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      Former Employee - Assistant 

      I worked at State Farm part-time

      Pros

      Great environment with the employees and customers

      Cons

      At times there was nothing to do

      State Farm2019-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stressful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at State Farm full-time

      Pros

      Great incentives and salary was good

      Cons

      Management didn’t communicate. Often there was confusion with supervisor. Lack of communication

      State Farm2019-04-17
    • "Insurance Broker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at State Farm full-time

      Pros

      Good money and benefits to pick

      Cons

      Not really and cons to list

      State Farm2019-02-09
    • "Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at State Farm full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours, good pay, good benifiy

      Cons

      Customrs aleays yell at you

      Advice to Management

      Better support

      State Farm2018-11-17
    • "Amazing work experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at State Farm full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Tracey is the best boss you will ever have. You will also get to work with a small, intimate team. As well, there are plenty of incentives such as Friday drinks and tons of games and parties around the holidays.

      Cons

      None! Overall great experience.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      State Farm2018-09-25
    • "Insurance Rep in agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Insurance Sales Representative in Etobicoke, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at State Farm for more than a year

      Pros

      easy to get started, no skills requirements

      Cons

      low salary, all about sales target, if you are good at sales it is a good place to work, very high turnovers

      Advice to Management

      improve training

      State Farm2018-09-23
    • "Avoid at all costs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at State Farm part-time

      Pros

      When she wasn't flipping out on you, she tried to buy your loyalty with gifts.

      Cons

      She literally had a meeting with me and reduced me to tears because I looked at her wrong. She didn't have an HR department and didn't know the labour laws. Her expectations are incredibly high relative to the salary she is willing to pay. You never know what to expect when you walk in the door. The environment is incredibly unstable and your job never feels secure.

      State Farm2018-10-06
    • "Customer Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Farm full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I did like working at State Farm

      Cons

      But I did not like have to get up each day going to work

      Advice to Management

      I would like this employer to have work from home position.

      State Farm2018-08-12
    • "Frustrating transition with new ownership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at State Farm full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Used to be a great company with great moral

      Cons

      Sale of State Farm Canada has led this from being a fun place to work to being frustrating

      Advice to Management

      Focus on retention of clients

      State Farm2018-08-09
    Found 7883 reviews