Red Robin Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Red Robin Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours- but that’s typical for any restaurant(in 56 reviews)

  • "Red Robin is extremely focused on cutting costs and getting good reviews with little to no care about the team members(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress 

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, and fast paced environment!

    Cons

    Stressful environment especially if you are new to serving

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-11-03
  2. "Good Company for short time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People were great, expectations were a total-team aspect.

    Cons

    No clear decisions from upper management as to why we are doing/changing things

    Red Robin2020-03-09
  3. "Fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expo in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with and they seem to understand the customers well.

    Cons

    Not enough hours to get enough good experience.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2020-02-10
  4. "Great place, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best people around customers and staff

    Cons

    They shut down all alberta locations

    Red Robin2020-02-05
  5. "Great Experience, A little hectic though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everybody there is like a family. The managers at times were testy but at the end of it all they were amazing and I wouldn't have worked under any other managerial team. The BURGER values and company promises were easy to fulfill and made a great employment experience.

    Cons

    It often got very busy and hectic, communication was a bit shaky at times and the managerial staff took a few shots to get the right balance but overall amazing.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2020-02-05
  6. "Great Family Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Passed, Friendly environment

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there are any, but I am ready to leave the serving industry

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-11-26
  7. "Red Robin Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    relatively easy job in terms of physicality

    Cons

    poor management, full of drama, no way to move up

    Red Robin2019-11-21
  8. "Great kitchen team, some good servers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and fun kitchen team, paid breaks, good wages, A/C

    Cons

    Servers can be "special" Some managers go over the top sometimes Staff discount is a joke (no staff meals) Equipment failure is an often occurence

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-11-19
  9. "Amazing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and staff. Great food and working consistently

    Cons

    Head office only cares about the states.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-10-30
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server in Maple Ridge, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great staff. I genuinely enjoyed going to work, Reds was like a family.

    Cons

    GM would allow almost anyone to train as shift leader, even if they did not have leadership skills. Management was often poor.

    Red Robin2019-09-17
Found 1932 reviews