Red Robin Host Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Red Robin Host Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin CEO Denny Post
Denny Post
12 Ratings
  1. "Okay First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get paid every week either tips or wage. nice coworkers.

    Cons

    get sent home if not busy.

    Red Robin2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "My experience at Red Robins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Vernon, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin

    Pros

    Mostly great co workers Free pop during shift Free fries every shift Nice and understanding customers

    Cons

    Management gets mad at you every day Not enough hours Not enough training for position Management has favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Better training. Less yelling and rudeness...you chose thise job maybe start doing it better. Stop sending people home early when there is a rush coming.

    Red Robin2017-04-17

    Red Robin Response

    April 24, 2017Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be happy to look into those concerns.

  3. "Decent Part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess 

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Cool coworkers, fast paced, nice discount

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about them.

    Red Robin2019-08-13
  4. "Great For a First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host 

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment Amazing Coworkers

    Cons

    Pay sucks and couldn’t get overtime

    Red Robin2019-07-27
  5. "Excellent staff top to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork is no 1, hard working managers and shift supervisors, cool staff from top to bottom

    Cons

    Stockton location closed June 2019

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work in Manteca!

    Red Robin2019-07-21
  6. "It was a good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host in Escondido, CA

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    got along with employees, good trainer too

    Cons

    some of the managers were inconsiderate

    Advice to Management

    be more flexible with employees

    Red Robin2019-07-13
  7. "Wonderful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co workers , positive and fair employment .

    Cons

    having to stay longer than expected

    Red Robin2019-07-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Don't trade your health for a soulless corporation, it brings me great joy to no longer work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Busser in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the non-manager staff, some literally became my best friends

    Cons

    Often times my coworkers went show up so I could be doing a three person job solo. Some coworkers were petty, they'd blame the inability to keep up on me when I somehow managed fine when I was alone. They had it bad when they DID have Bussers but they got rid of them so I can only imagine what it's like now.

    Advice to Management

    Most managers were chill. But to the others, don't be condescending to your reliable hard workers.

    Red Robin2019-07-17
  9. "Good for people who like working with people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Busser in Saint Peters, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cash tips along with pay

    Cons

    Dirty work, fast paced, very spotty

    Red Robin2019-07-03
  10. "Handful of managers are, for the most part, useless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host in Tracy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatable coworkers, Good food discount

    Cons

    Management clueless, Poor hour distribution

    Advice to Management

    Having a manager who is more clumsy than his own staff and a manager who isn't in touch with his staff makes this place less enjoyable by the hour. Show your staff that they're appreciated and give Hosts (like myself) who have sacrificed their time and energy to make this place better. Watching Hosts who have been here for a shorter time become Servers quicker than Hosts who have been there for longer makes it feel as...

    Show More
    Red Robin2019-07-09
Found 80 reviews