QuadraMed Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

QuadraMed Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
25%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
QuadraMed Chief Executive Officer  Jeff Bender  (no image)
Jeff Bender
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay and benefits, nice stock purchase plan with owning company and good work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Allowed to work from home, good benefits and great co-workers(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time

    Pros

    Allowed to work from home, good benefits and great co-workers.

    Cons

    A lot of departments are single threaded with various recent layoffs. Doesn't promote continuing education.

    Continue reading
    QuadraMed2016-07-30
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QuadraMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home and flexible working hours

    Cons

    Inexperienced leadership leaves the company floundering. No investment in people or product

    Continue reading
    QuadraMed2016-03-22
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer/Editor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The money was good. And I was lucky - my manager was great. Not all of them were.

    Cons

    As usual, product was acquired by company who did not understand the extent this product could be customized, but instead wanted something that could be available immediately "out of the box".

    QuadraMed2020-03-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Garbage product, garbage leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in San Bernardino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I received a paycheck for 3+ years.

    Cons

    Archaic software, no standardization, fragmented design and policies, insecure encryption and inadequate leadership

    Continue reading
    QuadraMed2020-02-06
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation and benefits Willing to invest in infrastructure Flexibility for working from home

    Cons

    Leadership focused on increasing value to prepare for sale of company QuadraMed products antiquated

    QuadraMed2019-04-29
  6. "Good company with high standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time

    Pros

    Good software, culture, people, benefits

    Cons

    Too many different visions of directions for new development

    QuadraMed2018-07-15
  7. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Steward in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's an awesome place to work for. Very professional, easy going and understanding bosses.

    Cons

    It's not a permanent job, but it suits me as I like breaks between projects.

    QuadraMed2018-06-07
  8. "Circling the drain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some great people to work with in the trenches.

    Cons

    Pretty much a dead product - massive layoffs, extremely high client attrition, and no new sales. No loyalty to long term employees and laughable management. Sunsetting is inevitable. Run, don't walk, away. A sad end to a once great company and product.

    Continue reading
    QuadraMed2018-05-05
  9. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed

    Pros

    The work is easy. The hours are good.

    Cons

    They make a lot of temporary hires.

    QuadraMed2017-11-07
  10. "Data Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QuadraMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, and very diverse, but it felt like a big family.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay weren't great.

    QuadraMed2017-09-08
Found 56 reviews