Progressive Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Progressive Insurance Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2454 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
661 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours were long and leave little for work life balance(in 162 reviews)

  • "You start in a call center but you can be off the phones within a year(in 94 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to and start and work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Helpdesk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management mentality is great, constant guidance with versatile attitude

    Cons

    workload can be overwhelming sometimes

    Advice to Management

    get more closer to employees

    Progressive Insurance2014-03-05
  2. "Progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Customer Service Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, ability to have flexible & optimal schedule, opportunity to work from home, career advancement/development, & opportunity for green alert.

    Cons

    Competition is tough sometimes when to move into another role or dept.

    Advice to Management

    Most do, but point out career development resources. Other than that, keep up the good work.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-21
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product R&D in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People Constant Challenge Great results Strong leadership Opportunity to work and explore

    Cons

    Work life balance can be an issue

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great results

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Mayfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Management. They have the leadership piece and management piece down to a science. Never seen anything like it.

    Cons

    This is a great place to work. The only con that I can find is that I don't really make as much money as I would prefer to make.

    Advice to Management

    If you have an agent who has been there 2-3 years they need to be promoted to senior agent.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-09
  5. "good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedules and great pay

    Cons

    advancements opportunities were limited

    Advice to Management

    nothing that I can think of

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-13
  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, nice work life balance and room for advancement

    Cons

    Traffic in the area, can add 2 extra hours to your work day

    Advice to Management

    Nice work

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Progressive Insurance has been great to me! Great benefits, great pay & awesome work environment!

    Cons

    n/a i have not experienced a bad situation yet!

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-05
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managed Repair Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Great work environment, Abundant opportunities for growth, supportive leadership, family oriented and generous bonus.

    Cons

    Training could be better, some leaders know the job, but aren’t good teachers.

    Advice to Management

    Implement more focus groups and implement feedback. Make sure leaders don’t just interview well, but can relay that knowledge effectively.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Analyst - Awesome job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is so nice, and is more than willing to help you. I had 6 weeks of sometimes intense, classroom setting training and it was so great to start out and be apart of a job that actually cares. They very much rely on values here, which is so awesome. I love it here. The work/life balance is good too.

    Cons

    It can be tough at times, but you have all of your resources there for you.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-05
Found 2454 reviews