Navigant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Navigant Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Julie M. Howard
Julie M. Howard
269 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance and work load(in 43 reviews)

  • "When the business activity is low you could still work long hours on proposals and still get a(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "AML ANALYST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment and great team to work with

    Cons

    The leadership needs restructuring,the system needs to be stabilize to create job security for employee

    Navigant2019-02-01
  2. "It was messy but good overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I worked at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and flexible hours

    Cons

    Abrupt changes. No one knew anything about what was going on with the project.

    Navigant2019-07-09
  3. "O.K."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment and favorable pay structure.

    Cons

    Unorganized upper management and high turnover.

    Navigant2019-06-12
  4. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Navigant

    Pros

    Great exposure opportunity for career development

    Cons

    Potentially long hours during busy periods

    Navigant2016-04-17
  5. "My experience at Navigant has been good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant

    Pros

    - Ability to move up in the firm - Interesting work - Managing Directors are open to providing mentoring to junior level employees

    Cons

    - Lack of organizational culture - Competition within firm employees

    Advice to Management

    Improve corporate culture and make new employees feel like they're somewhere important, where their work has impact.

    Navigant2012-03-24
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Thiruvananthapuram

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Apart from Healthcare Navigant have various job opportunities almost in all streams

    Cons

    As usal as every company will have some cons

    Navigant2019-10-10
  7. "Senior Lead operations client servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work place and better carrier opportunities Re here

    Cons

    Nothing to share in this. Navigant is superb.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more employee oriented in root level.

    Navigant2019-10-08
  8. "Positive, if Unexciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great firm culture and admirable leadership team; good opportunities for professional development

    Cons

    Within my practice, occasional lack of work, in addition to projects involving tedious work

    Navigant2019-10-05
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice job ... atmosphere . Better ' motivative ..better job

    Cons

    Night shift are exhausting ... stressful and pain

    Navigant2019-10-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Revolving Door Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You could get lucky and get to wear a lot of hats - coding, implementation, project management, responding to RFPs and even engaging the client. A good way to get exposed and potentially learn a lot of different skills which is why I gave it the 2 star rating.

    Cons

    Biggest problem here is - attrition. This year alone (10 months) I have seen more than 20 people leaving voluntarily. After talking to a few who were close friends - the biggest issue is senior management not caring for your career growth and haphazardly moving you between projects that do not sync up to tell a story of growth. Rather they fill 'gaps' to ensure revenue at the cost of your own growth and well-being.... Senior management have formed an 'inner circle' here where the chosen few look out for each other and the others are left in the dust. Senior management has openly admitted at an all-hands meeting to being insensitive and this callousness manifests itself downstream in the mistreatment of employees. Lack of communication, lack of guidance and direction and false promises of growth will be the downfall of this organization. They put more emphasis on what time you clock in and clock out (so much so that they have watch-guards who keep track of this) instead of paying attention to what you produce and how effectively you produce it! I came here with a ton of enthusiasm and over time they have chipped away at it and once my manager and my manager's manager and a host of other peers and friends left, I realized the problem really is senior management but they do not acknowledge it and hence things can only get worse.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Accept your flaws and enforce some much needed cultural change before you lose more employees - some of which are undeniably 'stars' that are being poached by other organizations.

    Navigant2019-10-11
Found 699 reviews