Navigant "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Navigant Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Scott McIntyre
Scott McIntyre
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance and work load(in 43 reviews)

  • "Everyone works hideously long hours and is it any wonder all the employees are miserable(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Guidehouse Transition Stirred Things Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People were overall very focused on the culture at Navigant. Leadership was very involved in mentoring junior staff. Work life balance is possible with effective management. I loved the people I worked with - only reason I am giving it 4 stars.

    Cons

    We were acquired by Guidehouse before I left and there was a lot of challenges that were not effectively addressed. Most employees felt that leadership took a big payday at our expense. A lot of high performers left. Significantly underpaid and challenges negotiating compensation up to market levels. Overall feeling of it being a “boys club” and lack of strong women leaders in Healthcare. Promotion tracks are inconsistent with work experience. Hiring practices focus on “top tier” schools when many of our top performers come from state schools.

    Continue reading
    Navigant2020-03-11
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Good work Life balance great

    Cons

    Progress Career top many ambitious people

    Navigant2020-01-29
  3. "Great work life balance and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work life balance is very reasonable. And everyone is warm and cares about individuals.

    Cons

    Could have better bonuses and starting packages.

    Navigant2019-09-24
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends

    I worked at Navigant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Growth etc.

    Cons

    Not many Employee engagement activities

    Navigant2019-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly office environment, good work life balance compared to other consultancies

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits are not competitive

    Navigant2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Depending on the practice and business unit, there is some flexibility in travel requirements and project assignments.

    Cons

    They state they value diversity, however if you look across the company, and particularly in the Healthcare practice, senior level persons are majority white and male. They also state they offer good work-life balance, but the expectation is very different and there really is no "off" time. Vacation time for managing consultants and higher just went to discretionary time off vs. set vacation time. While this sounds appealing to some, it is really more restrictive at manager discretion, a way for the company to save money, and is taking away a potential payout benefit (unless you work in CA).

    Navigant2019-08-27
  7. "Good Team Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment & good work-life balance.

    Cons

    The engagements are interesting, but it seems that they are becoming very specialized.

    Navigant2019-06-19
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Dishonest Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, Friday breakfasts, that's about it

    Cons

    Work/life balance. Dishonest upper management. Office politics/ drama

    Navigant2019-04-30
  9. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bennifits, promote within, lots of training

    Cons

    Work life balance and work load.

    Continue reading
    Navigant2019-04-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Interesting work but Sr Mgmt runs like cult of personality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really interesting projects, opportunity to travel, decent comp

    Cons

    No work-life balance and place is run as cult of personality depending on which practice you work for as Navigant grew through acquisitions.

    Continue reading
    Navigant2019-03-26
Found 118 reviews