Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Intuit Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
434 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some business units have less work life balance respect (e(in 157 reviews)

  • "Sometimes middle management gets stuck because leaders can’t get aligned to one intuit priorities(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Intuit

  1. Featured Review

    "Best place I have ever worked. I'm cared about and I care about those I work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distinguished Engineer in Qualicum Beach, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment that includes great work/life balance, great people and a fantastic set of leaders who inspire me every single day.

    Cons

    Sometimes our culture slows us down. We care and value everyone's opinion and that's a good thing but sometimes this creates impediments to agility.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-09-11
  2. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "Intuit is an amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working for Intuit. I as hired right out of University and feel fortunate to have landed a job as amazing as this. Being with the company for 10+ years, I've gained so many skills through different opportunities and role transitions. Intuit invests a lot into making sure all it's employees are growing. I love the company's mission, to power prosperity around the world. I firmly believe we are doing important work. I love the company's values, especially the focus on giving back to the community, giving employees paid time off to volunteer for a local charity. The ability to work from when needed is a life saver for me as well. I love that we're not measured by performing a 9-5 task but we have the ability to do the work when it works for us, where it works for us. Technically, there are so many opportunities for growth. Partnering with mentors in larger roles, attending training or conferences, and solving hard customer problems has helped me over the years get to where I am as an engineer.

    Cons

    The culture around growth is sometimes overwhelming for employees not wired that way. I've seen many a great engineers leave because of expectations around goals and improving non-technical skills. I think Intuit could do a better jobs assessing when those things are important and to allow this type of engineer to thrive as they are, because frankly teams need that type of people too.

    Intuit2020-02-05
  3. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Congessional 

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and helpful people and product

    Cons

    globalized working across different time zones with alot of development teams and leadership in US

    Intuit2020-02-01
  4. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "Good culture, low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture in the company and lot's of opportunity to learn new things.

    Cons

    Growing in the company is not easy and salaries are not as high as one would expect.

    Intuit2020-01-22
  5. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "It really is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - One of the few true Silicon Valley software companies with a large presence in Edmonton. - fast paced, always learning better ways of doing things - incredibly smart, driven people

    Cons

    Lots of opportunities but be prepared to keep up to the fast pace.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-12-23
  6. "#1 great place to work 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great team & friendly colleagues - Transparent culture demonstrated by the executive-level leaders - Seek customer-centric product improvements and changes every day and you will not be bored - Various employee social events and networks - Good benefits (RRSP match, tuition support, 4 weeks vacation, birthday off etc.)

    Cons

    - A lot of org changes in the past months (in 2019). The visionary leaders left the company (in Canada) one after another. You are now dealing with more "managers" instead of leaders - Canada is always the 2nd priority compare to US side. The Canadian team/product is either used as the testbed or has to follow the US mothership's approach. Better to join the US team if you can.

    Intuit2020-01-06
  7. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * amazing culture * awesome salary and benefits * flexible work hours

    Cons

    * cannot really mention a single one.

    Intuit2019-11-13
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QuickBooks 

    I have been working at Intuit part-time

    Pros

    Organized. Easy access to management

    Cons

    Alot of training. Too many policy changes

    Intuit2019-11-10
  9. "Great company with amazing benefits and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance good benefits customer obsessed genuinely cares about employees diverse and inclusive environment

    Cons

    fewer career opportunities for lateral switch

    Intuit2019-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place To Work Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Culture, Exceptional Managers, Like Minded Colleagues, Work hard play hard environment, Training and development is prioritized, Sales Academy, Powering prosperity through the work they do, great facilities and benefits

    Cons

    Pay could be much better, Heavy focus on Metrics, Can be too fast paced sometimes

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-10-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4400 reviews