Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Intuit Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
375 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place I have ever worked. I'm cared about and I care about those I work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distinguished Engineer in Qualicum Beach, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment that includes great work/life balance, great people and a fantastic set of leaders who inspire me every single day.

    Cons

    Sometimes our culture slows us down. We care and value everyone's opinion and that's a good thing but sometimes this creates impediments to agility.

    Advice to Management

    Let's be constructively dis-satisfied and empower our leaders to make courageous and bold choices that don't require consensus. Let's not only allow but demand that they be the decision makers and owners of their domains.

    Intuit2019-09-11
  2. "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * amazing culture * awesome salary and benefits * flexible work hours

    Cons

    * cannot really mention a single one.

    Intuit2019-11-13
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QuickBooks 

    I have been working at Intuit part-time

    Pros

    Organized. Easy access to management

    Cons

    Alot of training. Too many policy changes

    Intuit2019-11-10
  4. "Great company with amazing benefits and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance good benefits customer obsessed genuinely cares about employees diverse and inclusive environment

    Cons

    fewer career opportunities for lateral switch

    Intuit2019-11-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place To Work Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Culture, Exceptional Managers, Like Minded Colleagues, Work hard play hard environment, Training and development is prioritized, Sales Academy, Powering prosperity through the work they do, great facilities and benefits

    Cons

    Pay could be much better, Heavy focus on Metrics, Can be too fast paced sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Productivity is an absolute when measuring for performance, but excluding all other constituents of productivity (dialing, emails, attempts, meetings, admin) and micro managing on the basis of certain productivity metrics not easily controllable can lead to very stressful work hours and easily divert our focus from doing the best work of our life to 'just hit the metrics' mentality, which can be counterproductive.

    Intuit2019-10-25
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intuit has a culture that rewards innovation, managed risk taking, and hard work. You feel part of a team and helping a teammate is always a priority. Compensation package is generous, but what keeps employees loyal is other people.

    Cons

    Nothing specific. But as it goes with large companies, In might feel the need to switch position after a couple of years to keep it fresh and this might not be possible in smaller offices.

    Intuit2019-10-06
  7. "The best place i've ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Amazing events Fantastic attention to clieent and customer needs Awesome amenities Exceptional on-boarding - very informative and detailed Great peer-to-peer culture Gppd work-life balance as long as you manage it on your own

    Cons

    None for me so far!

    Intuit2019-10-03
  8. "Great Company - Greater People - Greatest Product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A hub for bold, curious, passionate & diverse minds. A honeypot for top talent within the industry. Personal and career growth. The BEST benefits and company culture.

    Cons

    none that I have faced so far

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Intuit2019-10-01
  9. "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is the best I've experienced. Hiring is very diverse. Everyone I've interacted with is super nice and eager to help when you get stuck. No one keeps secrets about any knowledge they have, it's super open. They have a system where you can spotlight an employee if you think they are awesome, where you recognize them in writing and then send them a good gift card that the company pays for; this is a... great way to recognize your co-workers personally. Benefits are amazing with good coverage for all your health needs. Lots of swag given out throughout the year. There are fun team activities planned throughout the year. Good vacation policy. As if all that is not enough, the pay is great too.

    Show More

    Cons

    You are expected to wear Intuit shirts every Tuesday. On the other hand, they're nice shirts provided by Intuit. So, it's not really a con :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Intuit2019-10-01
  10. "Intuit is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Interaction Designer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work driven by customer empathy, great people with a willingness to adapt and improve, great compensation and numerous wellness benefits, robust internal self-service tools, no micro-management, supportive culture

    Cons

    Most people will never have an office, very little choice of hardware, too many meetings, some processes can be quite slow, the definition of done can vary

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to allow teams to focus. Find shortcuts and then suggest them as new process. Understand that Quality > Arbitrary Deadlines

    Intuit2019-10-01
Found 4319 reviews