Intuit Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
1,088 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big focus on work life balance which is key during this pandemic(in 970 reviews)

  • "Intuit has great benefits apart from the regular compensation(in 481 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance is affected(in 178 reviews)

  • "Dirty politicians in the middle management layer(in 112 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All good no complain, Snacks party Worklife balance

      Cons

      Not any cons may be some technology are old , it depends on what team you are

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Intuit Canada use to be a great company, but cares less and less about employees

      May 8, 2021 - Sales in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company wide recharge days, ergo benefits, health benefits, supplemental sick days during the lockdown

      Cons

      Management rarely checks in to see how employees are feeling. Ontario has been in a lockdown for 7 months, yet targets keep going up, without any additional support and more admin processes and training deadlines are introduced which means more work after hours instead of being with my family. You are expected to tough it out and there is no regard for work life balance, or people’s mental health.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Place to Work!!!

      Jan 13, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am so grateful to work for Intuit! I absolutely LOVE working here. Here are just some of the pros: - Benefits (health benefits, vacation time, bi-weekly massages when in the office & the list goes on!) - The people!!! everyone is so helpful and wants you to succeed - Career mobility - if you want to grow your career here there are tons of options - Employee Resource Groups - Being inclusive & bringing your whole self to work (no dress code!) Intuit always finds a way to appreciate its employees and ensure we are always recognized for the work we do. I am always so proud to say I work for Intuit!

      Cons

      - There is always a lot of change, sometimes I can feel a sense of uncertainty - Sometimes hard to move fast when so many people need to be involved in decisions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great culture, great people, challenging work

      Mar 9, 2021 - Manager Inside Sales in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -collaborative culture -always learning -strong leadership -forward thinking -constantly changing (engaging work) -strong built-in processes

      Cons

      -growth generally in the form of stretch work (always good to be learning but it's nice for that work to be validated in some form of formal movement)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great place for growth

      Mar 25, 2021 - Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of learning opportunities using modern technologies. People are friendly

      Cons

      So far so good. No cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Too many bottlenecks to make it great

      Feb 8, 2021 - Software Developer in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Perks, benefits are top notch - Focus on work life balance is great, it is needed in these times

      Cons

      Where do I start? - Everyone is pressured constantly to put good reviews out so we can win awards and take a team photo - this is more for recruitment and not how Intuit actually is - Engineers are GREAT, but we need real product management seniority in senior roles. Lots of "senior" PMs that should have been hired as juniors, especially from Toronto. We spin our wheels on projects that do not go anywhere and they act confused on calls when you challenge them. Direction is all from US so why do we have a Canada team in the first place? - Feel bad for anyone working on QBO

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing place to work

      Mar 12, 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at Intuit is top notch. It is absolutely all about the employees; we're treated like gold and spoiled rotten! :)

      Cons

      Not much to say from the Edmonton region!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The Best

      Mar 10, 2021 - Inbound Sales in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work place, Great team and full support

      Cons

      New location is to far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good experience

      Apr 12, 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting work, variety of challenges, good team

      Cons

      Beaucracy, slow to move, constant reprioritization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best culture, great pay

      Jan 8, 2021 - Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best place I've ever worker. Their culture is fantastic. Their number 1 priorities are their employees and their customers. They have great pay, bonuses and benefits. Even being such a huge company, it still feels like quite an innovative company that pushes entrepreneurship.

      Cons

      The development environment has all the same problems any company this size has, but the culture, etc. more than make up for these problems.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,553 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intuit Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Intuit? Share Your Experiences

    Intuit logo
    or