Intuit "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Intuit Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
528 Ratings
Pros
  • "A strong work ethic pervades the organization combined with a healthy respect for a good work life balance(in 852 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and flexible schedules(in 421 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life balance is the main concern(in 158 reviews)

  • "Sometimes middle management gets stuck because leaders can’t get aligned to one intuit priorities(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Intuit

See all divisions

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place I have ever worked. I'm cared about and I care about those I work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distinguished Engineer in Qualicum Beach, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment that includes great work/life balance, great people and a fantastic set of leaders who inspire me every single day.

    Cons

    Sometimes our culture slows us down. We care and value everyone's opinion and that's a good thing but sometimes this creates impediments to agility.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-09-11
  2. "Great company with amazing benefits and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance good benefits customer obsessed genuinely cares about employees diverse and inclusive environment

    Cons

    fewer career opportunities for lateral switch

    Intuit2019-11-06
  3. "The best place i've ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Amazing events Fantastic attention to clieent and customer needs Awesome amenities Exceptional on-boarding - very informative and detailed Great peer-to-peer culture Gppd work-life balance as long as you manage it on your own

    Cons

    None for me so far!

    Intuit2019-10-03
  4. "great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Designer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intuit for more than a year

    Pros

    decent work life balance a social almost every month with great food cafeteria with cheap and delicious food team building activities occasional work from home

    Cons

    i cant think of any right now

    Intuit2019-06-17
  5. "Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Used to be great. No longer customer focused.

    Cons

    Horrible politicly driven culture with a horrendous work-life balance. Foreign workers and contractors have replaced what was once a vibrant workplace.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-05-18
  6. "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, employee networks, ability to bring your whole self to work, work life balance

    Cons

    Location - Would be nice if it was Downtown Toronto

    Intuit2018-10-09
  7. "Overall great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Intuit

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, they provide a great internship experience when it comes to housing and events, and the engineers are more diverse than most tech companies.

    Cons

    Like many other big companies, there are some office politics.

    Intuit2018-08-24
  8. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit
    Helpful (1)

    "Innovative, collaborative, supportive environment that encourages creative thinking and taking risks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to work with some really bright engineers that are open to new challenges and ideas. Very good compensation and bonuses, especially in certain locations. Managers are often very technical, so are able to empathize and often assist with technical challenges. Pretty good work life balance for the most part. Lots of opportunity to learn new skills, take courses, take on new responsibilities - but it is up to the individual to seek the opportunities. Dedicated white space time, meeting free times and the choice to work from home (depends on manager). Lots of opportunity to provide feedback and also receive feedback, both formally (AES, monthly check-ins), and informally (1:1’s). It really is a unique culture where people do care and support one another and are passionate about doing great work.

    Cons

    Sometimes the ‘bar’ is not set high enough - likely due to the culture and not challenging their colleagues During certain key times during the year there can be very long hours Intuit is a global company, so meeting times can be very late or very early with some teams There is an expectation to become involved in corporate activities Promotions sometimes seem arbitrary While the culture seems fairly ubiquitous, risk taking and rewards for creative solutions vary by team

    Intuit2018-05-25
  9. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit

    Pros

    Wonderful environment , good work life balance , great management , You will get to work on what you want

    Cons

    no cons , no cons no cons

    Continue reading
    Intuit2018-03-19
  10. "Inside Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is promising Good workplace for single millennials gym and workout classes discounted lunch good work life balance

    Cons

    no opportunity for growth no interest in harbouring talent or mentoring scare tactic (somewhat panic selling) if a week goes low on sales unable to read industry trends (targets are higher during tax season) promote value but shake hands on discounts Good place if you are single (pay is below average and pay raises are peanuts even if you are a strong performer 3-4%) stuck in old ways of selling, loves to watch phone dials. almost in denial to social selling skills

    Continue reading
    Intuit2018-02-27
Found 1004 reviews