Cover image for Info-Tech Research Group
Logo
See All Photos

Info-Tech Research Group

Engaged Employer

Info-Tech Research Group

Add a Review

Info-Tech Research Group Reviews

Updated Nov. 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 314 of over 319 reviews
3.7
71% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 314 of over 319 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Info-Tech Research Group Founder Joel McLean (no image)
Joel McLean
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work hours, good work life balance 90% of the year and a fast growing organization with lots of opportunity(in 17 reviews)

  • "Info-Tech is a great place to work(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There’s a saying here: Info-Tech is a company that makes stupid money but is run by stupid people(in 19 reviews)

  • "This kills your work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    495

    70 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Info-Tech Research Group and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      A Great Place to Work and Getting Better Every Year

      Feb. 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my time at Info-Tech there have been a few constants: - I'm consistently given new opportunities to grow and shape my career - I have always had a supportive and encouraging manager - I have always felt respected and know that I can speak up and have my feedback heard and acted upon All of these are great reasons to work here. Add this to the other perks (yearly training allowance, RRSP matching, work-life balance, great offices and even better people) and the fact that we're selling a product that helps make our members' lives and jobs easier and you've got an incredible place to work. Even with all of the above pros, my favorite thing about Info-Tech is that the company is improving every year. For some people, this means working in an ever-changing environment and can be stressful, but if you are able to adapt to change you'll see an organization that is maturing and always improving. Info-Tech is growing at an incredible rate, there are always new opportunities, and our processes are maturing and improving. Most of the cons that I would have listed when I started at Info-Tech no longer exist because they have been acted upon by management. Long story short: Info-Tech is a great place to work.

      Cons

      Like I said above, Info-Tech is maturing which means that processes are regularly being adjusted/changed (in my opinion, for the better). If you have a hard time adapting to change then this may be difficult for you. Although I have always had a positive experience with my managers I have noticed that some employees have a tougher time having their voices heard (how often this is an issue varies from department to department).

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Info-Tech Research Group Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are committed to constantly evolving to create the best place to work, especially as we continue to grow; we're happy to have such a great team along for the ride. Thank you for the feedback, as well. Feedback across all levels of the organization helps us to be better and is consistently acted on, with many of the improvements you've indicated in your review coming directly from this internal feedback loop. Please continue to share your perspective with your manager and HR, as well as in the engagement surveys. Your input is valuable!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Place to work

      Oct. 29, 2022 - Salesforce Administrator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture. No micro-managing

      Cons

      None, except for better business process

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. Join the Info-Tech Research Group team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love it!

      Oct. 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products, great people, great culture. I have been working at Info-Tech for 4 years and loving it. Lots of growth opportunity for those that work hard.

      Cons

      There are many more male than female employees at all levels. There is a focus on promoting diversity, but maybe because it is a tech company, it is still unbalanced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Quiet Firing happening

      Nov. 2, 2022 - Commercial Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tech stack is pretty good. Beyond that run don't walk from this company.

      Cons

      Micro management, terrible leads, too many meetings, 1 on 1s and just time wasting in general.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work. Needed better training

      Sep. 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome environment to work at. Great staff.

      Cons

      Training was not organized and when placed on the phones, conflicting guidance and processes changed like the wind.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      ITRG

      Sep. 20, 2022 - Commercial Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with everyone working toward one goal.

      Cons

      Path to career advancement is unclear

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing work environment

      Sep. 15, 2022 - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team effort, they try everything to make your life easy not hard

      Cons

      Can't think of one con

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The Right Place To Be, At The Exact Right Time The Right Place To Be, At The Exact Right Time

      Sep. 8, 2022 -  in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company with a meteoric growth rate and a visionary leader with a strong set of core values. What I love most is being able to contribute to the success of an organization doing important work that is literally at the inflection point of their trajectory.

      Cons

      The learning curve is admittedly steep, but there is no lack of support in traversing that phase of personal learning and development.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Meh

      Sep. 8, 2022 - Commercial Director in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being in a “tech” company that creates information that IT leaders need and want

      Cons

      To many to list but here’s a couple, super toxic management, unrealistic expectations, the only way to get ahead is to “party” with management

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Good place to work

      Aug. 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with the best trams. They walk the talk in terms of diversity. Always seeking to improve the welfare of their staff. Challenging projects to make you better and grow. Wonderful Managers and team mates.

      Cons

      They need to improve their on-boarding process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 314 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Info-Tech Research Group Reviews FAQs

    Info-Tech Research Group has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 319 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Info-Tech Research Group to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Info-Tech Research Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Info-Tech Research Group. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    71% of Info-Tech Research Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Info-Tech Research Group 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Info-Tech Research Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Info-Tech Research Group? Share Your Experiences

    or

    Info-Tech Research Group Careers

    Cover image for Info-Tech Research Group

    A unique employee experience: Our biggest perk is working with high performing A-players! However, here are some of the other things we...More

    • Benefits
    • Core Values
    • Grow Your Career
    • We Are In The News
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Info-Tech Research Group

    915 days ago

    Michael Krigsman, Host of CXO Talk and Founder of Info-Tech Research Group's Joel McLean discussing: CIO Strategy: Recovery 2020
    Shared image - Sign Up | LinkedIn
    Sign Up | LinkedIn
    glassdoor.com
    See all

    Info-Tech Research Group Photos

    + Add Photo
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: Toronto Office
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Patio
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Patio
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Office
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Office
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: Red Room
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: Red Room Toronto
    See All Photos

    Info-Tech Research Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

    StarTech.com Logo
    StarTech.com

    3.2

    156 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 319 Info-Tech Research Group reviews submitted anonymously by Info-Tech Research Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Info-Tech Research Group is right for you.