Info-Tech Research Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Info-Tech Research Group Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Info-Tech Research Group Founder Joel McLean (no image)
Joel McLean
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very dynamic environment, great people(in 14 reviews)

  • "The company is mostly respectful of the work-life balance, especially in London research(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "old boys club - most upper management have been with the company since day 1(in 9 reviews)

  • "The senior management team has absolutely no scruples or ethics of any kind(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Such a Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to see you're work pay off on front of you.

    Cons

    Not for someone who can't handle a fast paced environment.

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-11-07
  2. "Caring Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Director/Sales in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Caring, fast paced, can make great salary

    Cons

    Exec team is old boys club, need a shake up, growing too fast

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2020-01-27
  3. "Good Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere All the latest gadgets

    Cons

    Lack of career development (mentorship is at a minimum) Little guidance

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-12-04
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Commercial Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Culture - Great Salary - Co workers are invested in helping you out -

    Cons

    Initial training is lacking direction.

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-12-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Built a great future and have watched so many people grow and build theirs over the past 16 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President of Sales in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked for ITRG for over 15 years. I’ve seen a lot of changes and all are for the better. I’ve got to watch a lot of people grow within this organization and build great futures for themselves and their families. The culture is the best part and my friends and family are also they people I work with now. Yes this is hard work. Yes it changes. Yes it provides an opportunity that pays really well. I love my job and I know everyone around me feels the same. It’s not for everyone but that shouldn’t be something people go on here to complain about. Best place to work and I’ve learned more here than I could anywhere else. Plus the memories me and my family have are priceless. Thank you ITRG

    Cons

    That people complain about hard work. That they don’t work with their managers to resolve issues.

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-11-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Pointless work, bad environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -SOME good managers -decent starting salary depending on what dept you start in -will hire straight out of school

    Cons

    -Not a good environment for women to work in. Total 'boys club' I lost count of the number of inappropriate comments and stories I heard over my time there and had no confidence in HR that they would deal with sexual harassment appropriately. -Almost no women in director+ positions -Few opportunities for career development unless you become one of the CEO's favourites. -Very little recognition of any dept's work other than sales -Inappropriate treatment of alcohol in the workplace

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-11-19
  7. "Fun office, lack of process control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Commercial Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers, good culture, pay is good for starting sales job

    Cons

    a lot of turnover, management constantly shifting goal posts and strategy as we expand

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-11-06
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Is this what growth looks like?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good product that delivers results. A lot of intelligent and amazing people who give their all to make things better

    Cons

    Interdepartmental conflict is created to drive innovation. The select few maintain their stranglehold on the power to actually do anything. Senior leadership seems to constantly be at war with one another, and then take their frustrations out on the rank and file. The ostrich effect is real!

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-10-26
  9. "Best place to work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Director in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The learning and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    There's lots of changes all the time. And that's what happens when you grow as fast as we do. This isn't a con. But if you can't grow with it it might be

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-09-27

    Info-Tech Research Group Response

    October 4, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Great - While It Lasts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Info-Tech Research Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, high pay. Excellent opportunity for performance-oriented sales reps that thrive on cold calls.

    Cons

    Whimsical, clueless management. No plans or strategies beyond the next month. Jobs are precarious and not sustainable for the long term.

    Continue reading
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-09-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 174 reviews