Harris Computer Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
193 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This model also means that they run some business units entirely into the ground to get rid of them(in 20 reviews)

  • "Does not have a good work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Tyler, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The community is very open. They do think about the employee as much as they think about the company. They make new employees feel very welcome and they set them up for success.

    Cons

    They are a large company, it can be hard to meet everyone, but that is really not a true con.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-27

    Harris Computer Response

    February 10, 2020Head of Organizational Development and Learning

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you have found Harris to be welcoming and open. We are glad to have you as part of the Harris family.

  2. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Transparent, open minded, flexible, supportive, honest

    Cons

    There are no cons at the moment

    Harris Computer2020-06-01
  3. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good bonus, good management

    Cons

    Some of the technology used can be dated. However, this is expected for a product that is mature and used by utility sector.

    Harris Computer2020-05-24
  4. "Great Place, Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -good team work culture -remote work -travel opportunities -flexible hours

    Cons

    -unclear/variable on-boarding (Confluence) -possible lack of communication

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-05-19
  5. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Learning Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive management, Work Life Balance, Team Work. This is a company that cares about it's employees and about developing it's talent

    Cons

    Confusing organizational structure that take a while to learn

    Harris Computer2020-04-28
  6. "Harris"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, management team, interesting work

    Cons

    Salaries are low compared to others in industry

    Harris Computer2020-04-22
  7. "Work and Peace of Mind Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Team, Understanding Supervisors and Bosses, Friendly Environment, Help available anytime you need it.

    Cons

    Pay isn't that great which is not that big of a deal

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-03-16
  8. "A great career at Harris !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company will allow you flexibility to grow, and challenge you to follow through with it.

    Cons

    I see no negatives to this company - it's an excellent place to be.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-03-09
  9. "Great organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As part of the corporate team at Harris, I have great growth opportunities, management that truly cares about that growth, and an amazing work environment. I do care about my work life balance and that is respected, which allows me to be alright with any overtime I choose to put in. I have been with Harris for just under a year now, and although there has been internal movement, I have truly enjoyed my time and been able to grow as a professional.

    Cons

    These factors will vary based on which Business Unit (BU) you are in, but we push for the Harris values across all BU's.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-03-02
  10. "worked as technical support analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative environment helpful team members awesome coffee machine

    Cons

    work load is too much

    Harris Computer2020-02-13
Found 264 reviews