Harris Computer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Harris Computer Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 234 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Harris business units (BU's) have great support from their HR department and their CIT department(in 17 reviews)

  • "That would be fine if more training opportunities arose but being able to work remotely isn't that big a perk(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Journey with Harris"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Harris promotes a culture of providing employees with diverse opportunities for a career path that fits their aspirations and interests. I've played a number of roles along my long and exciting journey and thoroughly enjoyed in each of those roles. Harris is a firm believer of building future leaders from within. The number of vertical markets, products and technology stacks promotes a vibrant ecosystem of cutting... edge opportunities. Looking forward to my continued growth within the organization.

    Show More

    Cons

    Harris does look for highly motivated individuals who are not averse to continuously learn and improve.

    Advice to Management

    Continue empowering and investing in people.

    Harris Computer2019-01-08

    Harris Computer Response

    February 10, 2019Sr. Executive Vice President

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We will indeed continue to empower and invest in our employees.

  2. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice-President, Finance in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging environment, with multiple opportunities for personal growth. The Harris values are not just nice words on the wall, they are a touchstone for every employee, and are referred to constantly. Senior management are impressive in their relentless focus on continuous improvement, while at the same time empowering employees and providing everyone with plenty of autonomy.

    Cons

    Not a con per se, but if you do not share the values, you will find out relatively quickly you are not in the right organization for you..

    Harris Computer2019-09-12
  3. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Support Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - flexible work hours, remote work - dedication to getting teams the tools they need to be successful at their jobs

    Cons

    - could provide a better RRSP plan - heavier workload then some might like

    Harris Computer2019-10-08
  4. "Great company that always strives to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair, high level of integrity, disciplined, promotes learning, loyal people to each other and to the business, always interesting

    Cons

    Lean, although that helps provide great stability and creativity

    Harris Computer2019-09-05
  5. "Harris"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Agent in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's professionnel,team work, and rapid response from their IT

    Cons

    No parking outside, little walk for subway (metro )

    Advice to Management

    Do something for people to park their vehicule

    Harris Computer2019-09-05
  6. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It might be good place but my manager was a cheap man.

    Cons

    Very Dishonest management especially the manager was very cheap person I have ever seen in my entire career.

    Advice to Management

    Dont do politics

    Harris Computer2019-09-20
  7. "Great Work place with the ability to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team work, Flexibility, Ability to Grow, Great Management, Respectful, Diverse, Caring, Impowering culture

    Cons

    Sometimes its overloaded, training when first hired is unorganized somehow, The pay is lower than average

    Harris Computer2019-09-12
  8. "Great Experience but with low Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Environment and good work experience

    Cons

    Other Companies pay more than what harris pays.

    Harris Computer2019-09-10
  9. "The truth about Harris!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales & Operations in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time

    Pros

    Harris is one of the leading companies to work for. They encourage employee growth, developing tomorrows leaders. Company culture and values. Company growth/success. Flexible work hours, work at home, remote. Knowledgeable team members. Work/Life balance is an important factor at Harris. Friday Breakfast is a great time catching up with team members.

    Cons

    Don't have anything negative to share.

    Harris Computer2019-07-15
  10. "Technical Support for Hopem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Rimouski, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    Software should be more tested before pushed a new update.

    Harris Computer2019-07-23
Found 234 reviews