Harris Computer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Harris Computer Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
177 Ratings
Pros
  • "Harris business units (BU's) have great support from their HR department and their CIT department(in 20 reviews)

  • "That would be fine if more training opportunities arose but being able to work remotely isn't that big a perk(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "This model also means that they run some business units entirely into the ground to get rid of them(in 19 reviews)

  • "Does not have a good work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Harris truly expresses its values in the relationship between staff, management, and to those outside of the company. Great opportunities for growth and development and ongoing learning. Provided a voice to make change and impact for the future. Remote working is amazing and feels more connected than I ever did working in a co-locates environment. Blown away by the quality and depth of the people I get to work with every day. Looking forward to the journey ahead. Feel very thankful.

    Cons

    None really at this point

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2019-12-06

    Harris Computer Response

    January 7, 2020Sr. Executive Vice President

    Thank you for the review. We work hard to live our values. We also appreciate you taking the time to give us some guidance / advice which can help us continue to get better.

    Continue reading
  2. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and management. Flexible working conditions.

    Cons

    Low salaries Not much room for career development

    Harris Computer2020-01-21
  3. "worked as technical support analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative environment helpful team members awesome coffee machine

    Cons

    work load is too much

    Harris Computer2020-02-13
  4. "Decent Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience Good Corporate Culture Free food and other lifestyle benefits

    Cons

    Low pay The work is not worth the pay and employees will be asked to

    Harris Computer2020-01-16
  5. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Good benefits Free breakfast on Fridays 3 weeks vacation + 5 personal days Other perks Nice office

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-14
  6. "Company Rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good to find down this place to land my carrier

    Cons

    - until now, every thing is good

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-13
  7. "Software Development Manager at Harris Computer Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management, benefits package above average, remote working allowed, good training programs.

    Cons

    long hours at work, very demanding.

    Harris Computer2020-01-04
  8. "OK Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - People are very helpful. - Good atmosphere at work

    Cons

    Little or no strategic planning

    Harris Computer2019-12-19
  9. "less than a year and I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work for one of the BU's under Harris and have been here less than a year. The people are amazing!! The work I do is fun and rewarding. The overall benefit package is ok, but could use a review. I have not yet received a bonus, but there is a bonus incentive, rrsp match, and shareholder program.

    Cons

    Having HR and Finance policies/procedures from Harris rather than each BU can sometimes be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2019-12-11
  10. "Great People and Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Learning Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Harris has helped me develop my career and expand my knowledge. This company cares about encouraging and developing it's employees.

    Cons

    There are lots of changes in this organization and people that aren't comfortable with change will have a difficult time fitting in with it's culture

    Harris Computer2019-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 268 reviews