Harris Computer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Harris Computer Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Harris business units (BU's) have great support from their HR department and their CIT department(in 18 reviews)

  • "That would be fine if more training opportunities arose but being able to work remotely isn't that big a perk(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Journey with Harris"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Harris promotes a culture of providing employees with diverse opportunities for a career path that fits their aspirations and interests. I've played a number of roles along my long and exciting journey and thoroughly enjoyed in each of those roles. Harris is a firm believer of building future leaders from within. The number of vertical markets, products and technology stacks promotes a vibrant ecosystem of cutting... edge opportunities. Looking forward to my continued growth within the organization.

    Show More

    Cons

    Harris does look for highly motivated individuals who are not averse to continuously learn and improve.

    Advice to Management

    Continue empowering and investing in people.

    Harris Computer2019-01-08
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Harris truly expresses its values in the relationship between staff, management, and to those outside of the company. Great opportunities for growth and development and ongoing learning. Provided a voice to make change and impact for the future. Remote working is amazing and feels more connected than I ever did working in a co-locates environment. Blown away by the quality and depth of the people I get to work with... every day. Looking forward to the journey ahead. Feel very thankful.

    Show More

    Cons

    None really at this point

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Solidify Onboarding process. Continue to develop processes for project management that produce quality results - to take a lean perspective to save time and money and provide a better overall perspective of where and what and by whom.

    Harris Computer2019-12-06
  3. "Great People and Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Learning Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Harris has helped me develop my career and expand my knowledge. This company cares about encouraging and developing it's employees.

    Cons

    There are lots of changes in this organization and people that aren't comfortable with change will have a difficult time fitting in with it's culture

    Harris Computer2019-11-01
  4. "Executive Vice-president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To extend your skills set and accomplish youself

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing youself into leverage our challenges

    Harris Computer2019-10-26
  5. "Great Place to work and explore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, a lot to learn and explore, a great comoany that take cares of you really well.

    Cons

    There is nothing really anything bad about the company

    Harris Computer2019-11-01
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are dedicated and genuinely good people. Ablity to work remote really helps promote work lifestyle balance. LIfe Style Rewards and free coffee and breakfast on Fridays is a wonderful perk Management and upper levels are supportive and strive to keep corporate values strong. Encouraged to use creativity RSP matching and stock options Open communication is there if you want it Recognition and... acknowledgment is good

    Show More

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con- volume of work can be very heavy at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!!

    Harris Computer2019-10-16
  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive benefits and okay outlook

    Cons

    Not too open with salary increases

    Harris Computer2019-10-30
  8. "After 4 months of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relaxed work environment and work space

    Cons

    left out on company decision making

    Advice to Management

    talk to your team with respect

    Harris Computer2019-10-20
  9. "Good experience low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of experience and opportunity to expand, good work life balance, ability to work from home

    Cons

    Pay is below market range for most positions

    Harris Computer2019-10-18
  10. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Support Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - flexible work hours, remote work - dedication to getting teams the tools they need to be successful at their jobs

    Cons

    - could provide a better RRSP plan - heavier workload then some might like

    Harris Computer2019-10-08
Found 247 reviews