Firstsource Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO Vipul Khanna
Vipul Khanna
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Team leaders never fulfil requests(in 23 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the type of work, knowledge and training required(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    No work load. Can Enjoy your work. Friendly Colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing cons. Hike and salary system needs to improve

    Firstsource Solutions2019-10-17
  2. "Good place to work and the polices are appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader MIS in Chennai
    Recommends

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning place and company has given me life

    Cons

    Best place to work for freshers

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for opportunity

    Firstsource Solutions2019-10-11

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    October 18, 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer.

  3. "customer service advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Derry, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free tv packages, food, spot prizes etc.

    Cons

    long hours, youth club like environment, some managers are painful to have in the environment, bonus qualification is laid out all wrong

    Advice to Management

    an option to work from home as the co workers are unproductive, childish and some managers do not set any better example

    Firstsource Solutions2019-10-09
  4. "TeamLead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Environment to work in the company

    Cons

    Transportation is a mess and not provided without the cost

    Firstsource Solutions2019-10-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Ok but intensely draining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR, Team Leaders, Trainers, and Team Members are all friendly and are willing to help you Fun events at work to keep employees entertained and keep morale up

    Cons

    Job was advertised to me as correspondence, where it was only emails with a few calls. Accepted the job, and in training found out that it was a Customer Service Advisor job in a call centre, and had to call every customer no matter what. It wasnt what I applied for and found my anxiety increasing each day at the job, and I had to get a month off from.my doctors on the grounds of mental health due to the workload... given. KPIs and personal targets were sometimes ridiculous Not enough help or support once you pass training and gradbay. Finishing at 8pm; I travel by public transport and my bus stops running from work back to my home at 6. This meant I had to walk far away to another bus stop in the dark, and at some points I wouldn't get home until half 10/11 at night. I never bothered to bring in food for dinner purely because you dont get enough time to eat, and you couldn't bring hot food to your desk. I bought this up at a HR meeting and nothing was done about it

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overall I wouldn't say I had a bad experience, but I didnt have a particularly good one either. At the start of the job, the amount of support and training is incredible, and you befriend many team members and trainers and managers, but the biggest issue for me was the false job I applied for. It wasnt even advertised as a call centre. Had I of known this, I would've had a different expectation. HR, my team leaders,... and the deputy manager were all very understanding when my mental health plummeted because of the job and extraneous factors outside of the job, and for that I'm thankful, but there are so many things that could've improved and made me stay.

    Show More
    Firstsource Solutions2019-09-26
  6. "A Roller Coaster Ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great start pay for entry level employment flexible hours

    Cons

    poor benefits emotionally driven decision making poor communication no long term plan for industry changes

    Advice to Management

    Find an outside consultant to help entire organization

    Firstsource Solutions2019-10-08
  7. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CSA in Mālād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, managers supportive

    Cons

    Depends on team some have work pressure others don't.

    Advice to Management

    Increase in hand salary and give cash instead of vouchers. Overall good will join again

    Firstsource Solutions2019-09-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work colleges and that’s it

    Cons

    High turnover Very little chances for advancement

    Firstsource Solutions2019-09-19

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    September 20, 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is unfortunate that you felt that you had less chances of advancement because we do promote a culture of growth within. 70% of our leaders are home grown and we do have a very detailed process of outlining career paths for our employees.

  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work with co employees and environment

    Cons

    Few team leads are not good and work pressure is too much

    Firstsource Solutions2019-09-18

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    September 18, 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer. It is unfortunate that you felt few team leads are not good and the work pressure is too much. Do let us know if you further wish to discuss this and we can share feedback with relevant teams to action this.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Nāvalūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and supervisors

    Cons

    Shift hours and Location of the office

    Advice to Management

    Management is excellent in all the aspects

    Firstsource Solutions2019-09-13

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    September 18, 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer. Firstsource being a client centric company is driven by an environment that protects the customer and client data and hence comes with a few restrictions. Having said that, our people are at the core of our values and giving them a great experience is priority for us. Do provide us with your contact details so we can get in touch and understand your concern in detail. You can alternatively connect with your HR SPOCs who will definitely help you with your concerns.

    Show Less
Found 976 reviews