EXP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

EXP Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
EXP CEO Ivan Dvorak (no image)
Ivan Dvorak
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management uses outdated and ineffective metrics to determine performance(in 8 reviews)

  • "no bonus, no increase of salary, lack of technical expertise(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "No complaints, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer-In-Training in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EXP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with on a day to day basis and the work environment are phenomenal. Boss treats me well and the team as a whole is close-knit, and always willing to teach and help.

    Cons

    Nothing specific, maybe things get a little chaotic and disorganized at times. Upper management can be on your butt about billable hours and productivity, not understanding the nature of construction and seasonal work.

    EXP2018-12-30
  2. "Exp services Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer-In-Training in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty stable and old school type company culture.

    Cons

    Top management appears to pay much more attention to project managers instead of employees. They should understand employees are the biggest asset.

    Advice to Management

    No

    EXP2019-11-04
  3. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Civil Engineering Technician 

    I worked at EXP full-time

    Pros

    People I worked with were great

    Cons

    The wages was low and hours inconsistent.

    EXP2019-10-13
  4. "Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EIT 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EXP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunities if you know where to look. Decent work life balance

    Cons

    Like with any job, it all depends on the people upper management uses outdated and ineffective metrics to determine performance

    EXP2019-09-18
  5. "Good start for new graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at EXP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will be able to learn a lot of things here as you will be involved in a lot of projects.

    Cons

    the pay is very less.

    EXP2019-08-12
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EXP full-time

    Pros

    Great work-life Balance, nice people, Growing and improving company

    Cons

    a lot of work generate some stress but ok.

    EXP2019-06-13
  7. "Environmental Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at EXP full-time

    Pros

    Getting good experience, good insurance program

    Cons

    Low salary, long hours of work

    EXP2019-04-15
  8. "Terrible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Halifax, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EXP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office is in a convenient location

    Cons

    Management is clueless, Workload is unreasonable, Very negative work atmosphere.

    EXP2019-04-29
  9. "Engineer in Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EXP full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, good work life balance

    Cons

    Bad management, lower salary than the market

    EXP2019-03-11
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EXP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have some very large Toronto local projects

    Cons

    Indifferent upper management attitude toward employees, only speak to people within their inner circle.

    Advice to Management

    speak to each large project team members for management inputs

    EXP2019-03-15
Found 147 reviews
</>Embed