CompuCom Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CompuCom Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1895 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Mick Slattery
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is terrible, no raises for years on end(in 168 reviews)

  • "Low range of pay, small or no pay raises(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn as your first jobs

    Cons

    -the pay isn't so great

    CompuCom2018-02-28
  2. "Has potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are friendly Compensation - especially quarterly bonuses Good sales conference Can work from home

    Cons

    Many services are still immature (data center and cloud) ; mainly focused on product sales isolation factor - people mainly work remotely so when you are in the office, you may never talk to anyone in person Benefits are not that great; no health spending plan

    Advice to Management

    Need some fresh blood to bring in new perspective. People who have been there for 15yr, want to maintain the status quo

    CompuCom2019-08-18
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work if you like to work as a team and think independently.

    Cons

    No raises policy is a bad thing.

    CompuCom2019-08-08
  4. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits nice people around

    Cons

    Micromanagement The work is very repetitive

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging Need to enhance company culturr

    CompuCom2019-08-08
  5. "Low pay bad work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Location, proximity to food, good people.

    Cons

    Bad management, micromanagement, and low pay and benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Support your employees

    CompuCom2019-08-02
  6. "Service Desk Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Technician in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Its wonderful

    CompuCom2019-06-24
  7. "US company disconnect from the reality of Canadian work environement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology Specialist in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team worker. They will help you get certifications

    Cons

    - Too many managers for the amount of employe - Need to constantly fight with head office for a refund on company travel trip - No chance for promotion. They will do everything they can to give you the responsibility without the title or salary associate to the task.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are the peoples your customer meet on a dealy base. If you don't respect them or compensate enough, it will reflect on your company reputation. Also when you send an employee on site, you need to understand not every hotel have the same rate and not every meal can be cheap... Especially when the location is remote north.

    CompuCom2019-07-09
  8. "Not in it for contractors/employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deskside Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom part-time

    Pros

    They pay decently if you know your worth

    Cons

    They do not really care about you if you are a contractor for a different company. Just try to pay you as little as possible to increase their margins.

    CompuCom2019-06-20
  9. "Managers hold people back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits were company paid. I enjoyed the people I worked with.

    Cons

    Managers held people back that should have gotten promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting people that are not qualified.

    CompuCom2019-06-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "You get what you paid for.. for lack of better words"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Technician in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most positions within Compucom are easy customer service, IT based jobs. No real skill needed. Great place for someone to start their IT career in.

    Cons

    Because of the fact that they nearly hire anyone and everyone, the quality of team members you work with is crap. Most people are still learning how to turn on a computer or set up a printer. It's a joke and I feel terrible for the companies which pay for CompuCom's services. Most people who call in have to call in 2 - 3 times to actually have an issue corrected because the first two techs have no idea how to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employee's with respect, and stop lying during the hiring process. When I was hired I was promised pay increases and job growth oppourtunity. I came from a background with more than 10 years of previous experience. 2 years now and not a single penny of increase in pay, turn around is incredibly high and there are zero opportunities to grow in the company. All the reason why I'm leaving.

    CompuCom2019-05-28
Found 1895 reviews