CSC Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CSC Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6400 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
CSC CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
2,474 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Csc officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Easy and great coworkers plus there is sometimes free food with makes the job much better

    Cons

    There isnt really much to say about in terms of negative aspect but sometimes too much stress

    Advice to Management

    Help the employee grow within the organization and provide a path for them to succeed

    CSC2019-03-18
  2. "Straight forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front End Developer 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    This is a good place to work.

    Cons

    There is nothing at the moment

    CSC2019-06-29
  3. "Too many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and nice office

    Cons

    Too many changes and upper management treat employee poorly.

    CSC2019-05-12
  4. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Has its ups and downs, depends on project and contract.

    Cons

    not much, but managers can be a pain

    CSC2019-03-22
  5. "CONSANLTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    all colleague are very nice

    Cons

    did not find anything negative

    CSC2018-07-07
  6. "Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. There will be a work life balance.

    Cons

    It will be better if they give hike for the correct employees...

    CSC2018-01-12
  7. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, training portal, educational assistance, salaries are decent but could be improved, pay for passed professional certification exams, work from home or client site.

    Cons

    Very US-centric (bad if you are outside the U.S.) culture is difficult, usually adopting the ways of their client companies where we are engaged.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your people, management practices could be improved

    CSC2017-11-23
  8. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lot of opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    Since CSC and HP merged to form DXC Technologies , we have to wait and watch the progress. Job security at stake until things settle down

    CSC2017-10-21
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good. Work life balance and compitent

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about CSC

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    CSC2017-10-11
  10. "Used to be a great technology firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Recent ones: none Past: The company kept pace with advanced technologies Great learning opportunities in various areas due to strong client base Worldwide presence, great salary and benefits

    Cons

    Past: none Present I am pretty sure there will not be a lot of opportunities as employee count significantly has gone down by about 50% and RIF is on going. The company is becoming more of finance tool to make money for very top executives than the actual technology firm what it used to be.

    Advice to Management

    When one executive makes tonne of money, remember it is by walking on hundreds of dead bodies. So stop that practice. You can still make same money but walking WITH employees and not by laying them off. Take a break from bonuses by investing in and encouraging innovation and you can quadruple the same next year. Make CSC great again!

    CSC2017-09-10
Found 6400 reviews
</>Embed