CSC "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CSC Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
2,535 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "CSC is great if you need a good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC for more than a year

    Pros

    Onsite,work life balance,great team,exposure, knowledge

    Cons

    LOW SALARY, LIMITED OPPORTUNITIES, non passionate employees,managers sticking around for too long, low opportunities for freshers

    Advice to Management

    INVEST IN THE RIGHT TALENT

    CSC2016-06-28
  2. "Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. There will be a work life balance.

    Cons

    It will be better if they give hike for the correct employees...

    CSC2018-01-12
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good. Work life balance and compitent

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about CSC

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    CSC2017-10-11
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CSC

    Pros

    Pay is alright, pays the bills

    Cons

    Work life balance is not so great

    CSC2016-10-04
  5. "Workforce Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Nice work life balance - Work form home - Lots of different people to work with

    Cons

    - Mass changes. Merged with HPe - Competitive business to be in. - No raises for years but I get what the CEO is doing. Even though he made 23.8 Million USD in 2016

    Advice to Management

    - None because they won't even listen.

    CSC2016-07-10
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, Flexible timings

    Cons

    Some projects are very routine and not challenging, not much to learn

    Advice to Management

    NA

    CSC2019-12-05
  7. "Great Company To work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning opportunity in team. Managers were very supportive in enabling learning environment and professional growth. Work life balance. No work pressure. Flexible timing.

    Cons

    Compensation not per with market value.

    CSC2019-11-22
  8. "Good learning and work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good projects and lot of learning. Onsite opportunities depends on the projects. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Client is given too much priority. Becomes kind of master slave kind of culture. It has to be balanced.

    CSC2019-11-05
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Designer 

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxing. Great work life balance

    Cons

    Pay, opportunity for growth wasn’t great

    CSC2019-10-10
  10. "projects, works"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Fixed pay, Multiple clients , work life balance is good

    Cons

    low Job security, No new projects

    Advice to Management

    Need to to get more projects. provide the job security

    CSC2019-08-23
Found 804 reviews
</>Embed