Cover image for CPCS
Logo

CPCS

Engaged Employer

CPCS

Add a Review

CPCS Reviews

Updated Dec. 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 66 of over 68 reviews
4.4
95% Recommend to a Friend
93% Approve of CEO

Found 64 of over 68 reviews

4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
CPCS Managing Partners Marc-Andre Roy and Jean-Francois Arsenault (no image)
Marc-Andre Roy and Jean-Francois Arsenault
49 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

400

132 Comments

Consulting

413.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CPCS~594733
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Opportunities to contribute

    May 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting projects and lots of opportunity to contribute

    Cons

    Competitive fast-paced environment so not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Interesting Public work

    Oct. 11, 2022 - Junior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WB and African Dev Bank are main clients

    Cons

    You need to like bidding processes because that will be the bulk of your work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the CPCS team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experiences vary by team

    Jul. 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice office space. Congenial environment. Interesting topics. US is a more promising team than Canada because of its growth. One of the managing partners takes a lot of interest in people.

    Cons

    Rebranding is great. The firm lacks diversity at the top within certain teams. Good efforts to elevate company's profile but some presence on platforms such as glassdoor is artificial since reviews often show up within a few days of each other and employees are nudged. Experiences can vary at junior levels where there is no stock ownership making those perspectives more representative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First week experience

    May 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It combines the benefits of a large, well-structured and managed organization with the flexibility and warmth of a human sized company. The projects are very interesting.

    Cons

    Maybe if you don't like to work on various subject, consulting might not be for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Apr. 27, 2022 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, strong team, everyone pulls their weight, interesting projects, flexibility, growth trajectory.

    Cons

    Compensation is not that high, very average given employee skill levels

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    May 6, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool people to work with

    Cons

    Boring work sometimes can get monotonous

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    People of colour have a very high turnover

    Apr. 29, 2022 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few experts excel within their domains and are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    The turnover at the firm is really high and the culture of not collaborating feeds into it. All levels scuffle over billable hours. No brand recognition especially given there are more prestigious firms out there. The turnover of people of color is significantly high. Please stop creating adverse circumstances for employees you wish to kick out.

    2 people found this review helpful

    CPCS Response

    Managing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. I’m proud of the positive culture of feedback CPCS is cultivating and how diverse our workforce is by looking at our Team page: https://cpcs.ca/about/team/. I know CPCS can always do better, and I invite you to openly express your concerns to one of the members of our committee on diversity, equity and inclusion. They’re actively working all year long, in collaboration with a representative on our Board of Directors, at making CPCS a great place to work. I take this seriously and I’m sorry about your personal experience within our team. If you feel comfortable, please contact me directly so we can explore this together respectfully. We will also be running an internal survey to source other perspectives on the issue you have raised.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company!

    Apr. 30, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I have the opportunity to work on interesting and impactful assignments - a truly global firm, you can work almost anywhere ! - a lot of great managers - mine has been very supportive and has helped me develop - I have been given a lot of responsibility and ownership over my work

    Cons

    - compensation, especially bonuses, is not quite as enticing as before - as a project manager work/life balance can be difficult in certain moments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Mar. 23, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Diversity and inclusion - Great work environment - Interesting projects with lots of flexibility and opportunities to take initiative - Supportive management (Management is sensitive to employee feedback and doesn't throw employees under the bus) - Company wide recognition for good work

    Cons

    - Remuneration is not that good as compared to other companies - Not much interaction with other teams - No extra curricular activities (retreats, company events and that kind of thing) - Not that good benefits (they are okay but other companies provide better compensation and benefits) - Company wide recognition for good work, but it is not rewarded through extra cash/kind (excluding bonus)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Happy to be getting back to the office

    Mar. 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Strong team dynamic -Interesting projects -Lots of flexibility and opportunity to take initiative -High standards

    Cons

    -Work load varies. Sometimes, overtime is needed to deliver. -Not as much team interaction across divisions as I had expected

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews
</>Embed

CPCS Reviews FAQs

CPCS has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 68 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at CPCS to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CPCS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CPCS. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

95% of CPCS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CPCS 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

Work at CPCS? Share Your Experiences

CPCS logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

CPCS Photos

+ Add Photo
CPCS photo of: Global headquarters at 979 Brank Street, downtown Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
CPCS photo of: CPCS headquarters
CPCS photo of: Office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

CPCS Job Seekers Also Viewed

City Colleges of Chicago Logo
City Colleges of Chicago

3.4

393 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 68 CPCS reviews submitted anonymously by CPCS employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CPCS is right for you.