Atos-Syntel Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Atos-Syntel Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Atos-Syntel CEO Rakesh Khanna (no image)
Rakesh Khanna
270 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Tester 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Lot of entertainment programs are there.

    Cons

    Provide training to campus hires. But after training we may not get the project related to that.

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2019-12-13
  2. "Not a good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, they will not provide a letter to confirm your employment status.

    Cons

    Not a great company to work.

    Atos-Syntel2019-11-14
  3. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice place work at oniste

    Cons

    Hr policy is not food

    Atos-Syntel2019-08-12
  4. "Management review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Lead 

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time

    Pros

    this is a good company for fresher also good place to work for 2 to 3 years and get the onsite opportunity.

    Cons

    Management should know at the ground level not totally trust on Project manager or onsite coordinator.

    Atos-Syntel2019-06-24
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ETL Developer 

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work here

    Cons

    Employee benefits are minimal here

    Atos-Syntel2019-05-21
  6. "Decent place to start your career. But misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Programmer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Training included (was flown out to Nashville to train on certain tech) 2. Benefits are good 3. Vacation system is nice 4. Usually pretty good with new hires 5. Lot of opportunity to move up and expand

    Cons

    1. Massive turnover meaning projects move slow and constantly having to pick up other's work 2. Had to work a lot of overtime that I never got paid for or had adjusted hours for. Lot of "On call" weekends where I couldn't go anywhere that was totally unpaid. 3. Pay is meh at best. In my case a bit low for the city I was living in 4. Job title was misleading when applying. Was applying for "Java Programmer". Ended up in support never touching Java

    Atos-Syntel2019-05-15
  7. "Decent company to work for a brief span"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, WFH occasionally, Growth

    Cons

    Long work hours, poor management, poor pay raise for existing employees

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2019-02-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not such a bad place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and quick hiring process 7 weeks of paid training with free accommodation in a motel with hot plate Pay isn't so bad, direct deposit

    Cons

    They won't tell you what you will be working on before you're hired, not even the language They say they only give pay raises if you complete internal training and pass tests (though I've heard they make exceptions) They will not bargain at all with the offer, everyone gets the same offer No mentorship, code reviews etc, agile implementation is just fast waterfall

    Atos-Syntel2018-12-04
  9. "Senior ETL Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay at the time of joining

    Cons

    1. Full of Internal politics. The current trend in Syntel, Toronto is to hire the spouse of senior employees having '0' IT experience,knowledge and projecting them as the Project Lead and making senior employees report to them. The work will be done by their spouse internally and Managers at all the levels were supportive. You will be targeted and laid off if you raise voice against them. 2. A single resource has to handle the work load of 3. 3. Expected to work day and night. 4. No work ethics and culture. 5. Managers are not productive and do anything to safe guard their position and leaving employees at risk.

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2018-11-28
  10. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice to get new things

    Cons

    Management was very very poor

    Atos-Syntel2018-07-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3386 reviews