Adobe Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Adobe Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3562 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Adobe CEO Shantanu Narayen
Shantanu Narayen
2273 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to working at Adobe(in 103 reviews)

  • "Its difficult to manage work life balance when your working in magento Bangalore office(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adobe is well known and the pros are many they include benefits, pay, opportunity, people etc.

    Cons

    Ottawa has less growth and therefore less potential to grow but in general that can be overcome with a good reputation and connection with hiring managers. The culture in SJ is a bit creepy with the concentration on "getting ahead"

    Advice to Management

    Ottawa has some talented people take advantage of that!

    Adobe2018-11-06
  2. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment Great team Good potential to grow

    Cons

    Salary could be better

    Adobe2019-05-05
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Stability, laid back culture, pride in working for an exciting and innovative company

    Cons

    Some processes are outdated, not enough automation of simple processes, making some tasks more difficult and error prone than they should be.

    Adobe2019-04-15
  4. "It was great to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Adobe full-time

      Pros

      I loved working here very much.

      Cons

      Working here was fun and I don't have any cons.

      Adobe2018-06-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bought out and phased out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Adobe full-time

      Pros

      Provide fitness/wellness incentives and education support for classes or conferences. Pay is pretty good too

      Cons

      Not really possible to move jobs after being acquired, unless key personnel of acquired company

      Adobe2018-05-22
    • "Working at Adobe"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Adobe full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits, ESPP and culture of the company

      Cons

      HR role is very limited

      Adobe2018-05-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Adobe full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for with a lot to offer.

      Cons

      Current attitude towards remote employees. There are a plethora of remote employees in Adobe that are superstar performers and are critical to the company. Unfortunately there is a big push to go away from remote employees.

      Adobe2018-04-19
    • "Great pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Adobe full-time

      Pros

      Generally fun place TubeMogul offices

      Cons

      Some segregation between Adobe and acquired TubeMogul employees

      Adobe2018-04-05
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company culture, team and benefits

      Cons

      Work in silos in different teams

      Advice to Management

      More cross-functional collaboration

      Adobe2018-03-16
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Adobe full-time

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits, flexible environment

      Cons

      Some bureaucracy to sift through

      Adobe2018-02-08
    Found 3562 reviews