phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

phs Group Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office location means lower wages than in city location(in 6 reviews)

  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive Sales Culture + Great Learning and Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Consultant in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    - encouraging leaders, frequent interaction from CEO down to line-managers - consistent incentives, financial rewards and out of work activities - flexible work arrangements (within reason, e.g childcare, doctors apts.) - strong L&D, training updates and products knowledge frequently refreshed

    Cons

    - low turnover of staff, hampering opportunities to progress - inconsistency with data - admin can be time consuming and detract from sales

    Continue reading
    phs Group2020-02-18
  2. "Joined up sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get rewarded from doing a good job. Achievable bonus structure.

    Cons

    We still have major service issues. We are being told it’s better but our customers are saying otherwise. It doesn’t help account managers at all. Seems like the ceo has a favourite and fails to see it.

    phs Group2020-01-27

    phs Group Response

    January 28, 2020People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. I agree we do reward our well for a job well done. The operations team have been working extremely hard this year to deliver for our customers. Good news its working our customers think our service is great. We are now achieving more visits than ever.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent earning potential Great environment to work in Excellent RSM for the midlands

    Cons

    Some service problems making it difficult to up sell to certain customers

    phs Group2020-01-01

    phs Group Response

    January 14, 2020People Team

    Hey, thanks for the great review. Our account manager do have a great opportunity to earn some seriously good money. Great hear that you have an excellent RSM in the midlands. We are making great progress with our service centre and have had a record breaking year of delivering great service.

    Continue reading
  4. "Working for PHS Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fixed Wire Testing Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working hours are flexible, good bonus and lot of weekend work available

    Cons

    Lot of travelling, Planning issues

    phs Group2019-12-01

    phs Group Response

    January 14, 2020People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are working on reducing the travel for our compliance business. We are doing this to support our people and help reduce our emission output as a business. I will pass this on to the senior management team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Employee in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People Great Managers Great Environment Great Opportunities

    Cons

    Very busy with lots of responsibility but in a good way! Employee Benefits are not the best but this is currently being worked on.

    phs Group2019-11-14

    phs Group Response

    November 18, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. I agree we have great people working at phs. I will pass your information regarding the benefits to the senior leadership team. We are always reviewing our benefits to be competitive. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company to work for great environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team ethic and culture Good leadership team very supportive Great Commission Structure - Realistic

    Cons

    Employee Benefits could be better - These have improved this year but believe for a corporate company more could be offered

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-10-15

    phs Group Response

    October 21, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a balanced review. We do have great team ethic and our leadership team are very supportive. We regularly look at our benefits. I will pass this feedback to senior leadership team. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work hard and the opportunities are there

    Cons

    Staff benefits could do with some improvement

    phs Group2019-09-03

    phs Group Response

    September 4, 2019People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you think phs is a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  8. "Ship steady after ambulant waters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobilisation Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent and exciting leadership. Strong customer focus. Quality products. Innovative solutions. Still feels like a family business.

    Cons

    Package could be better. Head office location means lower wages than in city location.

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-09-02

    phs Group Response

    September 3, 2019People Team

    Over a decade at phs! Thank you for your loyalty and of course your recent review. We have done a lot of work recently to improve our leadership and customer focus so we're happy you've seen an improvement too. There have been some discussions around employee benefits so hopefully this time next year there will be even more available. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Career opportunities within phs do exist, if staff are willing to embrace the challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Recognition of experience and expertise is recognised and valued

    Cons

    Workload can be onerous at times but support is available, if staff reach out

    phs Group2019-08-26

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, its great to see that you've been working at phs for over 1 years. I hope you were able to celebrate with your work mates. We do try to support all our colleagues to develop its part of our ongoing plans to support the people of phs. I will note and escalate your cons to senior leadership team.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great, company is changing with the times

    Cons

    Wage could be fairer amongst office staff,

    phs Group2019-08-28

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. We are definitely changing for the better of our customers and people. Its very challenging but we are delivering on what we set out to achieve. I will pass on your cons to our CEO.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 159 reviews