iCIMS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

iCIMS Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
iCIMS Founder and Chairman Colin Day
Colin Day
286 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Talent Acquisition team made the multi-stage interview process clear and communication was constant the entire process(in 29 reviews)

  • "They take care of you and hold work-life balance a priority(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons regarding the interview process(in 32 reviews)

  • "This will come with natural growing pains(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "iCIMS is a Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales Leaders have the right mindset, and the managers will help you succeed if you have the right attitude and are willing. iCIMS is in a fantastic position. While there are a lot of changes, and there is pressure to push sales and revenue, we have the right C-suite to get us all there (and the pay-off will be greater than that of Marketo being sold to Adobe for $4billion+ ;). Also, there is free breakfast on Fridays, TONS of fruit drinks (Snapple, Sobe, etc...), work environment is comfortable, parking for 800+ employees in one building is very manageable, lots of walking space (mile around the Bell Labs building). lots of shops and restaraunts within Bell Labs, the printer/copier/fax works 99% of the time.... Oh yeah, they have your choice of Starbucks, Dunkin, or Decalf at all times of the day for free, and BooskerDoo is in Bell Labs. Also, benefits, 401k match, Dental, and Vision, is better than 80% of the SaaS industry.

    Cons

    The amount of change in the sales department is frustrating, but the people who can visualize the end-goal and have the right attitude to get there will succeed and thrive.

    Continue reading
    iCIMS2020-02-20
  2. "Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thorough, warm, welcoming, professional, personable

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    iCIMS2020-02-16
  3. "3 month Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great Work Life Balance Compensation

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons

    iCIMS2020-02-10
  4. "Professional, Seemless Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The in-person interview allows you to meet several team members and get a sense of the company culture.

    Cons

    No cons regarding the interview process.

    iCIMS2020-02-06
  5. "Experience Next to Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They take care of you and hold work-life balance a priority.

    Cons

    I have no cons for the company.

    iCIMS2020-02-03
  6. "First 90 Days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, with a vision for future growth. The working environment allows for employees, whether individual contributors or upper-management to speak up and provide input where necessary. Additionally, everyone is very helpful and willing to provide information and insight on your projects/goals.

    Cons

    iCIMS is continuously growing, which becomes a small barrier when trying to understand and capture processes and practices across the organization. The 401K match can be improved a bit to compete with best in class organizations.

    Continue reading
    iCIMS2020-02-03
  7. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer III in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is absolutely amazing. Employees enjoy coming to work and engage with each other frequently. I was getting some coffee one day and someone said hello to me using my name (I had no idea who this person was). * Great medical/dental options with very good prices * Great opportunities for learning (they practically shove training down your throat) * Onboarding is top of the line.. You feel completely engaged in the company success from day one.

    Cons

    Not much * 401k match could be better * Office chairs are not very comfortable (Holmdel)

    Continue reading
    iCIMS2020-01-31
  8. "Great culture and work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive onboarding/training, good culture, friendly people, great benefits and work/life balance.

    Cons

    A lot of new hires in a short time.

    iCIMS2020-01-16
  9. "Good manager, good team, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My team was welcoming, got up to speed quickly. My departments management is good and the CTO is a really cool guy. Great PTO and medical benefits

    Cons

    401k match could be better

    iCIMS2020-01-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company that's starting to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - G&A Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iCIMS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great owner, great location, great culture! The culture of the company is it's most important foundation. They truly care about their employees and constantly drive for self improvement.

    Cons

    I would've rated the company much higher, but they are going through a shift. Since they've been acquired, you can definitely sense a change in priorities. The type of people that have joined the company since are not the same culture fit as the older employees. The newer leadership is also helping to drive this change as they are only focused on driving sales.

    Continue reading
    iCIMS2020-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 363 reviews