iCIMS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

iCIMS Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 326 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
iCIMS CEO Colin Day
Colin Day
264 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I honestly have no cons to share at this time(in 28 reviews)

  • "A growing company has growing pains, not a con, but a fact that folks should be aware of(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid Onboarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist I in Holmdel, NJ

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    iCIMS practices what they preach and offered an efficient and streamlined hiring process. The whole interview process lasted roughly 3-4 weeks including getting and accepting an offer. Every step of the process was clearly defined and I was never left wondering what my next steps would be. Everyone I worked with was extremely personable and transparent which made the entire process that much better.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment

    iCIMS2019-08-18
  2. "Amazing Recruitment Process that Highlights the Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - HRBP Coordinator in Holmdel, NJ

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time

    Pros

    - People I interviewed with were very welcoming and dedicated to the iCIMS culture - Recruitment process was one of the best- Recruiter always kept me updated with the next steps - Everyone was readily available to answer any questions I had throughout the entire process - Very well structured 90 day onboarding experience

    Cons

    None at this time.

    iCIMS2019-08-17
  3. "Seamless Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-I in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Full process took just under a month and I received a full time offer at the end of July. I felt the process was thorough but fair. - Recruiter kept me in the loop the entire time and the people I spoke with were welcoming and helpful. - Good benefits and fair starting salary. - Great location

    Cons

    There are no cons at the time

    iCIMS2019-08-09
  4. "Company Culture/Interview Process/People....ON POINT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    iCIMS truly does practice what they preach and has created an amazing interview process with quick response times from recruiters, great knowledge about the company and benefits from interviewers and an overall experience that makes you super excited to get started. Every person I have interacted with so far has been so warm, transparent, motivated and genuinely happy, which makes me that much more excited about this...

    Show More

    Cons

    None to share at the moment!

    iCIMS2019-08-05
  5. "Very happy in my new job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is challenging and interesting. They truly practice Agile here with teams empowered to determine what to work on next and delivery dates. Business Analysts take the role of Product Owner on scrum teams and other team members are 2-5 software developers and a technical architect. The onboarding is great and includes a 90-day training program. The people are very nice, helpful, and encouraging. The processes...

    Show More

    Cons

    My starting salary was low.

    iCIMS2019-08-06
  6. "Was once a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits Flexibility to work from home when needed Stocked drink fridge

    Cons

    Paid less than most other companies for the same job Too much work gets dumped on us and the definition of our role changes daily where it is not clear what we should and should not be doing. Over processed with processes that do not benefit our customer base. Managers are never around to help (nor are the directors) Claim there is opportunity for internal movement, but the recruiters do a terrible job at following...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Needs to be better at guiding and not just telling team to go find the information. We go to management for guidance and it would help if they could assist in finding the documentation we need and not send us on a goose chase to find it when we have customers to take care of. Be present for your teams. It happens too often that all managers and directors are off in meetings and the teams have no one to go to.

    iCIMS2019-08-19
  7. "Great On-boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Trainer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems like the leaders, trainers and peers have a real and honest drive to make the on-boarding experience positive. Everyone was warm, helpful and positive. I clearly understood the next steps and was prepared to take on the interview steps. After accepting the position, all of the on-boarding professionals clearly laid out my 'next steps' and made it an overall enjoyable experience.

    Cons

    The only (marginal) challenge I had was that there is a solid amount of pre-on-boarding material to complete. To be fair, none of it is hard or time consuming. But I had a lot to finish up at my old job before starting this one, so I was over-consumed with tasks from my original employer and then had a good deal more from my new one (iCims).

    Advice to Management

    No additional feedback

    iCIMS2019-08-01
  8. "Great Recruitment Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Applications Monitoring Engineer II in Oceanport, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ~ Timely communication throughout the recruitment process ~ Thorough interview process ~ Everyone I've spoken to, emailed with or met in person has been friendly, professional and welcoming ~ Great benefits and work location ~ Timely decision following face-to-face interview Looking forward to joining this great company!

    Cons

    My recruitment process was rather lengthy in terms of time passed from initial contact to in-person interview. That's not everyone's experience, but if it's yours be patient.

    iCIMS2019-08-14
  9. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Development Executive in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iCIMS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well managed, family atmosphere. Good salary plan.

    Cons

    Not well suited for remote workers communications, poor sales commission plan. Poor diversity plan.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce levels of structure, increase revenue sharing to the rank and file employees. Add more diversity in the workforce.

    iCIMS2019-08-13
  10. "One of the best Companies I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Executive in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and informative Hiring/onboarding process, amazing company culture and management.

    Cons

    Some construction noise / interruption. Only because we are expanding!

    iCIMS2019-07-29
Found 326 reviews