iCIMS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

iCIMS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 288 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
iCIMS CEO Colin Day
Colin Day
237 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons that I can list at this time(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is improving - but can be a little tough at times(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "If you are looking for a great company- look here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - They LIVE the core competencies every day. Every...single...day... - Great collaborative nature where people are willing to share their knowledge and history - Leadership and Senior Leadership is accessible and in the trenches too - Benefits and perks are great. -

    Cons

    - A growing company has growing pains, not a con, but a fact that folks should be aware of. -There really aren't any "cons" though it does take 4 minutes to park and get into the building due to its size.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing you. Your openness, your willingness to get and give feedback, your passion for what iCIMS is about, your dedication to our customers... is contagious.

    iCIMS2019-04-12
  2. "90 Day Onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The onboarding program at iCIMS is absolutely incredible. They truly set you up for success. Everyone has been so helpful and the amount of passion everyone has is contagious. The decision to join the iCIMS team has been one of the best decisions I’ve made. I am at a company that truly cares for their employees.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons thus far.

    iCIMS2019-04-10
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Below average salaries and benefits, it's a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time

    Pros

    - high growth - good set of products - good training - free drinks - nice building - good health care plan - a lot of company events - fun place to work - free bagels on Fridays

    Cons

    - 9 hour work day - salaries aren't market value - terrible 401k (terrible match and long vesting schedule. The most the company will contribute per year is less than 600 dollars and it's 5 years to get fully vested) - terrible tuition reimbursement - PTO is average. (was terrible until NJ made paid sick leave required

    Advice to Management

    Don't be cheap. Improve salaries, improve 401k match, and tuition reimbursement.

    iCIMS2019-03-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator 

      I worked at iCIMS full-time

      Pros

      Culture is good, benefits and pay are very competitive

      Cons

      Constantly changing which can be good but when you come on for one role and in a few months the role is totally different then what you signed up for and not what you were looking to do it can also be frustrated

      iCIMS2019-04-01
    • "I've never worked for a better company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Implementation Manager in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Such an amazing company, leadership is passionate which trickles down to the entire company, work/life balance is great, continued training is valued and offered on site, the product is something to be excited about, and the workspace is beautiful, benefits are fantastic, and many fun perks to enjoy as well - I LOVE coming to work everyday!

      Cons

      I am part of the club that is still looking for the hidden cons - everyone is so happy to be here, it's hard to believe there are any

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! You're doing great things and your passion about the product and the industry shows!

      iCIMS2019-03-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great & Thorough Interview Process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Sourcing Specialist in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I have not yet begun my professional journey at iCIMS, but I cannot speak highly enough of the interview process, which is very thorough. It starts with two assessments to gauge your professional strengths, weaknesses, and personality types. Next comes a very friendly and in-depth phone screening that gives you an ample opportunity to ask questions and understand the ins and outs of the role you are applying for. I had...

      Show More

      Cons

      I have no cons to list at the time of writing this review.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      iCIMS2019-02-27
    • "Great Onboarding! Best job I have ever had!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Release Manager in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The onboarding at iCIMS was incredible. They dedicated a few days to learning all about the company and building. They continue to support training on a regular basis. The culture at iCIMS is fun and down to earth. Work life balance is important. iCIMS is growing and I am so happy to be a part of it all!

      Cons

      I have cannot think of any Cons thus far :)

      iCIMS2019-02-11
    • "A great work environment with growth potential and fantastic support staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Fantastic recruitment and HR staff A great building and environment to work in Supportive team environment Great start up process Awesome work and teams

      Cons

      On boarding process could be a bit quicker

      iCIMS2019-02-07
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great location, office space, culture, and sense of growth and stability

      Cons

      There are no cons that I can list at this time.

      iCIMS2019-01-26
    • "Interview Experience was very efficient and straightforward"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The new office building is in a great location and is full of shops and cafes. The company culture is inviting and motivating.

      Cons

      The hours may be unfavorable.

      iCIMS2019-01-23
    Found 288 reviews