iCIMS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

iCIMS Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 305 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
iCIMS CEO Colin Day
Colin Day
252 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have not yet begun my professional journey at iCIMS, but I cannot speak highly enough of the interview process, which is very thorough(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great company with great people(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "I honestly have no cons to share at this time(in 26 reviews)

  • "A growing company has growing pains, not a con, but a fact that folks should be aware of(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lengthy but extensive hiring process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-I in Hazlet, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and reasonable pay

    Cons

    I start soon so I can't say yet, but hiring process was very long.

    iCIMS2019-06-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    --the awesome people --the meaningful work --company culture --executive team and the access you have to them

    Cons

    --i would like a more competitive 401k plan --better defined career paths for all jobs, granted she groups so this better than others

    Advice to Management

    Remain forthcoming with information and continue to share it quickly. Expand on the places from where you see out great talent e.g cast a wider net.

    iCIMS2019-05-20
  3. "Great Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The interview process was very detailed and professional. The company culture is upbeat and positive-which is very appealing to candidates! All managers who conducted interviews were very respectful of your time and painted a great picture of the organization. Be prepared for situational questions during the interviews.

      Cons

      No cons-the process was very straightforward and positive.

      iCIMS2019-05-23
    • "Good spot to be and learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Integrations Specialist 

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time

        Pros

        Great culture! Strong clients including some enterprise names

        Cons

        Low pay for market. Technology on iforms needs to be improved.

        iCIMS2019-06-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people, Supportive, Good Training, good atmosphere

        Cons

        decent workloads, can grind you down

        iCIMS2019-05-15
      • "Terrific onboarding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Nimble (can make decisions), Positive culture, Terrific Leadership, Great product

        Cons

        none at this point in time

        iCIMS2019-05-15
      • "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Holmdel, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        iCIMS culture is definitely one of my favorite parts about working here. They truly care about their employees whether its career growth or work-life balance. Everyone is friendly and welcoming and you can tell everyone here really loves working for iCIMS.

        Cons

        No cons to report.

        iCIMS2019-05-13
      • Helpful (4)

        "Its a mass exodus"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        NJ location is the only pro

        Cons

        This once great company is going down the tubes quickly. The talented people who built this company are leaving in droves. It is so disturbing watching great people leave. Culture and people are no longer valued, the product is stale, and new leaders coming aboard are simply out of touch and have zero people skills. Stay away. The culture is toxic.

        Advice to Management

        Thanks for destroying our culture

        iCIMS2019-06-11
      • "Great Training and Onboard"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Success 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Best on-boarding and training experience I have had in my career

        Cons

        None that i can think of

        iCIMS2019-05-06
      • "Great Place to Work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Holmdel, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        This is a company that invests in its employees. They have a great onboarding program and make a substantial effort to provide training for the skills you will need to perform your job. I am very impressed with iCIMS. Everyone I've met is extremely helpful. There is a lot of positive energy flowing around here. Their core competencies (aka values) are incorporated into every part of the business. I highly recommend working...

        Show More

        Cons

        Can't really think of any at the moment

        Advice to Management

        Be mindful of the culture you've cultivated as the company grows. It will be a challenge to maintain, if not committed to doing so.

        iCIMS2019-05-06
      Found 305 reviews