Cover image for Uberflip
Logo
See All Photos

Uberflip

Engaged Employer

Uberflip

Add a Review

Uberflip Reviews

Updated Nov. 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 102 of over 116 reviews
4.1
73% Recommend to a Friend
Uberflip Co-founder and CEO Yoav Schwartz
87% Approve of CEO

Found 101 of over 116 reviews

4.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Uberflip Co-founder and CEO Yoav Schwartz
Yoav Schwartz
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company puts extra effort on employees mental health and well being, hence good work-life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "I don't play ping pong or drink beer or any of the other things that people in startups do(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Before Covid-19 some departments had more work from home days than others(in 9 reviews)

  • "Expansion lead to some growing pains(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    560

    77 Comments

    Tech

    561.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Uberflip~799310
    Join the conversation on

    Got a burning question about Uberflip? Just ask!

    On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Uberflip employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

    What's Fishbowl
    Ask a Question
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Lots of positive changes

      Nov. 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team, the culture, the product - we have made a lot of progress in the last 12 - 18 months. Its an exciting time to be a part of this phase.

      Cons

      While I know its hard, we still stuffer from people holding onto the past instead of focusing on the future.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work!

      Nov. 24, 2022 - Anonymous/Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - lots of room to grow - collaborative team - flexible working environment - no-micromanagement

      Cons

      - there are some areas for improvement but there has also been a lot of changes in the past year that give me hope that we are moving in the right direction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Uberflip team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad leadership and even worse product

      Nov. 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people but thats really all that can be said that is positive.

      Cons

      Leadership over spending, not managing growth correctly, product is getting churned like crazy, future looks really bleak and I would avoid at all costs. They promise big things but when it comes down to it they treat you only like a number and ready to cut you without care or proper packages. Very disappointing experience.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to learn

      Sep. 27, 2022 - Implementation Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, lots to learn from everyone

      Cons

      High turnover, people feel "burnt out" at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Team Environment

      Aug. 30, 2022 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best Environment to work in this company.

      Cons

      Yearly salary raise was not accurate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Smoke and Mirrors

      Jul. 27, 2022 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great downtown location and some solid peers.

      Cons

      Wowed by the appearance of good culture and fun, I didnt see the support from management and strategic direction I'd hoped for. It was instagram culture, lacking substance and direction

      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience and great team

      Apr. 14, 2022 - Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Onboarding and training was robust and well thought out Set up up for success long term Lots of growth and opportunities for development Solid compensation package Great people and energy

      Cons

      Lots of growth happening so comes with some growing pains A lot of new people recently started so people are still learning

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work, management trusts employees, generally happy people

      Apr. 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uberflip has a very inclusive culture. Everyone is happy and likes to help each other out. For the most part, everyone is remote now and that alone has made our work much more productive. All of the work can be easily done at home and many members of my team are feeling more energized since they don't have to spend 2+ hours commuting.

      Cons

      Faster product development. One thing Uberflip needs is a better recruitment process, and to hire more people on the Engineering team.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic place to work

      Apr. 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uberflip has some of the smartest and most driven people you would meet. The company culture is amazing!

      Cons

      There are some grey areas like every other start up.

      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice office

      Mar. 15, 2022 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office, easy access, strong sales team.

      Cons

      Still finding their way on Operations, Product Management & Customer Success.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Uberflip Reviews FAQs

    Uberflip has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 116 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Uberflip to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Uberflip employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Uberflip. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    73% of Uberflip employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Uberflip 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Uberflip Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Uberflip? Share Your Experiences

    Uberflip logo
    or

    Uberflip Careers

    Cover image for Uberflip

    The Story of How We've Owned Our Journey In 2012, Uberflip was created by co-founders Yoav Schwartz (CEO) and Randy Frisch (President &...More

    • Our Core Values
    • Our Culture
    • #LUV
    • Give Back
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Uberflip

    1597 days ago

    Great news! Uberflip will be taking part in Startup Open House again this year! Ever wonder what it’s like inside a startup? Startup Open House is your free ticket to your local startup community and it’s coming back to Toronto on Thursday, September 27th! For one evening and for free, startups around town will simultaneously open their doors to greet and meet you. - Walk directly into their workplace and see where the magic actually happens! - Meet with our incredible team! - Get a genuine feel of the startup values and vibe, in a fun and casual setting! HOW TO PARTICIPATE: - Register on Startup Open House website. - Browse through the list of participating startups - On September 27th, from 4pm to 8pm, show up! This is your chance to actually #ExperienceTheHustle from the inside. Register below!: http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vQMZI
    Shared image - Register NOW to Experience the Hustle.
    Register NOW to Experience the Hustle.
    glassdoor.com
    Logo

    Uberflip

    1610 days ago

    Tech Love TO is happening on September 13th! The Uberflip team has partnered with our friends at Get REAL to plan an amazing event for the tech community. Together, we can create a more inclusive workplace and we hope you'll join us! We'll be having snacks, drinks, networking and great people meeting great people! We will be doing a short panel all about creating an inclusive workplace. You will hear both from Uberflip and Get REAL on how we can make positive changes at work, and we'll be doing some great exercises lead by the Get REAL team! Sign up with your free ticket by clicking the link below: http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vQQh3
    Shared image
    See all

    Uberflip Photos

    + Add Photo
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    Uberflip photo of: Uberflip Holiday Party 2022!
    See All Photos

    Uberflip Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Top Hat Logo
    Top Hat

    3.8

    455 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 116 Uberflip reviews submitted anonymously by Uberflip employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Uberflip is right for you.