UPS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

UPS Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12081 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
UPS CEO David Abney
David Abney
3124 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours poor management at times(in 580 reviews)

  • "You don't always get the most hours if you're on the part time side(in 575 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working with UPS drivers as a helper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walker Turned Part Time Helper in Durham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The drivers are always happy. Some train you on their system. I help them sort, retrieve signatures. Customers are always happy to receive their purchases, which gives me a good feeling, knowing they have securely received their packages

    Cons

    Waiting. Sometimes I have to wait on a driver showing up, could be 5 mins to 35 mins

    Advice to Management

    Allow your part timers to use the Daill system completely, 2 per vehicle will make deliveries easier and faster

    UPS2019-01-03
  2. "Good environment, iffy management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Preloader in Kanata, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, RRSP plans, bonuses, unionized, hard work for okay pay.

    Cons

    Management can be disorganized at times, the job can get stressful as a result . Heavy labor, lots of lifting and early start (as early as 1:30am). Long wait for a pay raise.

    UPS2019-06-03
  3. "Operations Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top tier company in global logistics. Well recognized brand.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    None

    UPS2019-06-14
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    high salary and nice people

    Cons

    busy and un flexible schedule

    UPS2019-05-15
  5. "A lot of work, but dependable pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Package Handler in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dependable pay. Good Management. Caring Staff. Perfect for students looking to save some extra money. Union Job

    Cons

    Heavy lifting in a fast-paced environment. Strains your joints, Advertised as 3-5 hours, but work mostly ends in 3 hours most days.

    UPS2019-05-14
  6. "Great place to work, global company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at UPS full-time

      Pros

      good atmosphere, treat employee's fairly.

      Cons

      hours aren't always the best.

      UPS2019-05-27
    • "hard work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      no pros just made money

      Cons

      no opportunities, make money only

      UPS2019-05-26
    • "Not a nice place to stay longer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Entry in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      A few benefits such dental is provided

      Cons

      Work place, lack of supplies, old computers, dirty environment

      Advice to Management

      Understand the employee feedbacks

      UPS2019-06-13
    • "Great one"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at UPS full-time

      Pros

      People place hard work money

      Cons

      People hard money people place thing

      UPS2019-04-24
    • "Nice co-workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Walker 

        I worked at UPS part-time

        Pros

        Drivers usually nice to work with and considerate if you're having issues or made a mistake

        Cons

        Have to be on call, sometimes there's work, sometimes there isn't

        UPS2019-05-02
      Found 12081 reviews