Timeless Medical Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.3
37%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Nov 28, 2019 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of Room for growth

    Cons

    Not the most organized place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work life Balance mon-existent

    Jun 8, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work experience is good provided you actually do work in your field.

    Cons

    Expected to work 24/7 when “On call” and and also work your 9-5

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the best place to work

    Sep 17, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people, flexible work hours

    Cons

    lack of structure, processes change every day, bad communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very engaging Career - Lots of opportunity to utilize your skills and grow!

    Jul 9, 2019 - Product Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constant Learning and Growth Reliable Team Positive Affirmation and guidance from Management Given lots of room for creative and practical setting control in product development Great exposure to End User culture Inclusion in company direction and future visions

    Cons

    Some turn over with staff- environment can be fast paced and you really need to understand that to thrive in this type of field you need to be willing to learn and work with your team. If you are only putting minimum effort and want to receive credit for accomplishments, you need to really work with your team and not have a divisive nature. So it may not be a suitable environment for people who like to work soley on their own. You really need to trust and understand your Resources. This is a con for some personality types, but typically received well by most!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 21, 2019 - Senior Developer in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting market with complex issue's that need strong software engineering solutions. Opportunity to learn alot and left to find and build the solutions needed. Exciting new products and SAAS models being implemented. Work From Home, good vacation package, fun environment.

    Cons

    Have to work flex hours sometimes to cover clients GO LIVE's but am given time off in lieu.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Satisfied Experience

    Jun 19, 2019 - Software Developer in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    none as I found for me

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Long Term Employee

    Jun 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Timeless is a fast growing company which makes for a fast paced, challenging work environment with lots of room to further your skills and work experience. The Management Team strive for open communication with their Team and recognize hard work and a job well done.

    Cons

    The environment can be stressful at times but the Team is amazing at pulling together to get through.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Shame

    Jul 4, 2019 - Project Manager in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were some pro's of working with the company. I was able to be placed in an environment where I could learn and grow. The benefits were really good and lieu time was offered (depending on the need of the client obviously) when working overtime. There was never an argument on vacation or taking time off when needed, at least none that I experienced while working there. There are some good people and the environment can be good when the right people are there.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, at least for me, I experienced more cons than pros. There was a lack of professionalism in the environment, this did not only come from management though as other reviews have stated. I experienced hostility in the workplace on a fairly regular basis. Most of the employees were unhappy, discussed leaving regularly and seemed very overworked. The manager put in place had good days where he could make you laugh and be very comfortable, but other times was incredibly unprofessional and did have abusive and manipulative tendencies. There was a lot of favoritism that happened there and it was made clear to those that were not liked. I was fortunate to be on a more positive note than negative. I was not lied to about the amount of travel I would experience, the manager was very open that it was about 50% of the time. The issue I ran into was when discussing very honest and real concerns I had, I was left feeling blown off like my opinion did not matter and if it did not benefit the company profits than it was not important. I was put in a very upsetting situation close to the time that I left which ended up with me having no other choice but to make a decision to leave. Since taking medical time off was viewed so inappropriately I realized I could never return to work there and have it be okay. My decision to leave was not handled professionally either and I will leave it at that.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay away

    Jun 6, 2019 - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much. Complete waste of time.

    Cons

    Management will throw fits, screaming at the top of their lungs to be intimidating, punch holes in the walls and act childish. It’s too bad the owner cannot see how poorly his employees are treated.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Small company, sleazy owner

    Dec 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great people, chance to learn

    Cons

    Owner lies, to clients and to you. Not interested in hiring the resources needed to meet even a fraction of the commitments he makes, then expects the staff to kill themselves cashing the check he wrote with his mouth.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Timeless Medical Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Timeless Medical Systems? Share Your Experiences

Timeless Medical Systems logo
or