Softchoice Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 799 of over 836 reviews

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Softchoice President and CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
226 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good culture, fun work environment(in 46 reviews)

  • "Great people and working culture(in 45 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance could use work(in 41 reviews)

  • "Senior leadership isn’t trustworthy(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 10, 2021 - Renewals Management Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere, great people, great management. Train and develop their people, cool events, and teambuildings (pre covid). I enjoyed every day!

      Cons

      Salary is a little below average, but you get great training and development. Ideal for recent grads/or those starting their careers

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Softchoice Review

      Sep 7, 2021 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, career development, good people

      Cons

      It can be a slow career progress process

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      TAE L2 Salary

      Aug 30, 2021 - Territory Sales Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The OTE is very attainable, there are lots of other incentives outside of salary and commission. Good benefits and culture.

      Cons

      Promotion gates are very rigid, that said, exceptions can be applied for. Lower pay average than competitors.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Very good company to work for

      Aug 25, 2021 - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about their employees and try to have a good work/life balance

      Cons

      Too many people to rely on to get your job done when in sales. So many trainings on new vendors and products it is hard to keep up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the culture

      Aug 5, 2021 - Territory Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work with, lot of learnings and good growth opportunities. People are super friendly and are readily supporting each other.

      Cons

      I havent come across any cons so far sometimes with the plethora of products and services they offer they are pretty structured

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      9/10

      Aug 2, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and really good management ans really really good trait

      Cons

      Salary is ok, little vacation time given and black out period is weird

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Sales or nothing

      Aug 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, cool environment and nice perks

      Cons

      Way too sales driven. Unrealistic expectations of hours to close deals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Friends don’t let friends work at Softchoice.

      Sep 1, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They will take you on without an IT background if you want to gain experience on your resume for a future career in tech.

      Cons

      I saw a review a while back with the same title and it resonated with me. I’m also not going to get too granular. The short version is that great people come in and are underpaid, overworked, mistreated and lead to believe that business systems will eventually improve and career growth at Softchoice is attainable for everyone. I remember doing a post-interview (done with a team member) with a bright-eyed kid right out of University who was a top candidate according to management. I tried to sell that person on their eventual role and career growth at Softchoice. The candidate joined and then left after a few months. Sometimes I see them on my LinkedIn and feel guilty and wonder if my conversation with him played a role in that person accepting us, and assume that I wasted their time. This review will serve as my redemption. When I left for another company, I immediately made a great deal more money, I closed my laptop at 5 and I didn’t bring the stress of my day home to my friends and family. That was something I didn’t realize was available when all I knew was Softchoice.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work with some limitations

      Jul 23, 2021 - Solutions Architect in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture - open and human centric Social engagement - 2 paid days for volunteer work Technology - focused on what's advanced, relevant and interesting Salary - compensation is good

      Cons

      Some confusion with newest services offerings make it a pain to sell Services offerings with significant gaps

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      So Supportive

      Jul 18, 2021 - Order Management Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, positive and many opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      All the employees are so good at their job, it can be hard to stand out and be recognized.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 799 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Softchoice Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Softchoice? Share Your Experiences

    Softchoice logo
    or