Sigma Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sigma Technology Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sigma Technology Chairman Carl Vikingsson (no image)
Carl Vikingsson
8 Ratings
  1. "A temporary employer to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Information Engineer in Gothenburg

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company offers a variety of activities including annual trips outside Sweden.

    Cons

    The salary is not so good. Many people work for a few years and then change the employment to the customer with the same job.

    Sigma Technology2019-12-31
  2. "Sweden Karlskrona"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sigma Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn new techniques at work all the time

    Cons

    MongoDB, microservices ,Docker .Agile/Scrum ,React

    Advice to Management

    Action more louder an words

    Sigma Technology2019-12-10
  3. "Worst place I have ever worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Karlskrona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there are not positives of this employment, but I must enter some words

    Cons

    management (what else could be there in consultancy)

    Advice to Management

    find another job somewhere else

    Sigma Technology2019-12-30
  4. "Carefree environment, not challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, autonomy, access to tools, little administration

    Cons

    Not much room for growth, missing passionate senior professionals, low salary, no mentoring

    Sigma Technology2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Young team, good atmosphere -Challenging work -Decent salary -Very good company culture -Benefits (Private hospital membership, sports support etc.) -A lot of company events to go to

    Cons

    -Hard to negotiate a raise

    Advice to Management

    I would try to focus on keeping the employees with keeping the salary competitive after joining too.

    Sigma Technology2019-06-11
  6. "Professional, highly skilled, tech writing company that delivers consults customised after customers specific need."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Lund, Skåne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sigma Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional management, educating, interesting assignments with really interesting large companies. Great focus on communication with customer and consult.

    Cons

    Sometimes long commuting to customers.

    Sigma Technology2019-05-30
  7. "Top 5 best Employer in Sweden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Lead Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time

    Pros

    Top 5 best Employer in Sweden

    Cons

    There is no cons at Sigma Technology

    Sigma Technology2019-05-14
  8. "Good first time experience. Respected by colleagueds and nice working enviroment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Developer in Karlskrona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Trips Decent salary Caring management Gym membership Pension plan

    Cons

    Salary could be better More variety of assigntments Hard to work remotely

    Sigma Technology2019-03-01
  9. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sigma Technology full-time

    Pros

    - Great environment - Some non-work activity - Good office atmosphere (apart from certain toxic cliques)

    Cons

    - Awful salary - Incompetent management - Bad communication

    Sigma Technology2018-12-16
  10. ""Customer First" in its Most Literal Sense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Budapest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sigma Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Friendly colleagues - Very extensive and well-thought out induction period - Nice office environment - Good non-work activities (massage, yoga, pilates sessions, etc.)

    Cons

    Despite the listed pros, my stay at Sigma proved to be a mixed bag eventually. Not primarily because of the low salaries and benefits (that's a given in most consultancy companies in Hungary), but rather because of the management incompetence I experienced in the latter half of my stay there. The projects I was assigned to were constantly characterized by unpredictable workload, coupled with erratic customer requests and deadlines that were impossible to meet without working overtime in a regular fashion. Although they promised to handle this, management never actually put a stop to the impossible customer expectations, and never addressed them in any substantive way, even when communication with customers turned very tense. I felt that to them, it was much more important to keep the project contract and spoon-feed the customer than support the worn-down employees doing the work itself. This, of course, resulted in a turnover rate in the project that highly exceeded any other within the company. The working conditions therefore strongly depend on the conditions within the customer project you are assigned to. If you happen to end up in a well-managed one, you are in for a good time. If not, you are on your own.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes it is worth to put your rank-and-file workforce first instead of customers.

    Sigma Technology2018-09-15
Found 19 reviews