SaskTel Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SaskTel Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
91%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
SaskTel CEO Doug Burnett (no image)
Doug Burnett
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I wish they offer full time job(in 8 reviews)

  • "Part time hours have not been the best as of late for the consumer side(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great in this office

    Cons

    Slow moving- government organisation so slows down few sales procedures or manageability

    SaskTel2019-09-26
  2. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trunking and Switching Tech in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - great co-workers -decent wage - decent management staff -union job

    Cons

    - crown corporation so wages are negotiated with the government - not many job opportunities outside of Regina

    SaskTel2019-10-20
  3. "Great pay stressful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Saskatoon, SK

    I worked at SaskTel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were great

    Cons

    Took 6 years to get full time Very stressful

    SaskTel2019-10-18
  4. "Job at Sasktel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Regina, SK

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging place to work with new opportunity

    Cons

    Workload some time is very high

    SaskTel2019-10-08
  5. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerical Support in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. Good pay. Stable.

    Cons

    Being a crown corporation the pace is slower then a private company. Ability to vertically rise is limited.

    SaskTel2019-09-22
  6. "Good Oppertunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Metrics Analyst 

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to growth within the role and with the organization.

    Cons

    The technical requirements for any BMA are standardized but the products used vary from team to team. Depending on your team, you could be doing basic analysis in Excel or working with databases.

    SaskTel2019-09-17
  7. "Relax place of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Regina, SK

    I worked at SaskTel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It a relax place of work

    Cons

    If you have within Out-of-scope, difficult to rise, when you are new. They use seniority when it comes to internal vacancy

    SaskTel2019-08-19
  8. "Good Benefits, Dull Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Summer Intern 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SaskTel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits: days off, EDOs, etc.

    Cons

    People often take advantage of the laid back culture. Poor performing employees are rewarded if they have longer service time at the company, and are given promotions over much more deserving people.

    SaskTel2019-08-25
  9. "Sasktel admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits with good pay and opportunity for advance

    Cons

    With a union we might strike

    SaskTel2019-07-22
  10. "Good place to work depending on your job title/department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SaskTel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive wages. Flexible work hours and allow working from home. I have an excellent manager so I am not micro-managed and she allows a lot of freedom with time off and is extremely supportive of her employees when we have heavy workloads or are in a high-stress, high-pressure situation trying to resolve a production issue. Not all managers are like that though...

    Cons

    They make themselves sound much better than they really are. I went from a part-time to a full-time employee and lost all of my vacation benefits for a year?? Had no vacation at all for an entire year. The health benefits they offer don't even close to cover my vision and drug costs. For a company that says they offer these great benefits, there are catches and loopholes... I work in IT and some teams are extremely... busy and stressed, like my team, whereas other teams are bored and have members twiddling their thumbs all day. They need to work on placing people where the work is. I am not micro-managed at all, my manager is great however it does depend on what team you are on as other managers are much more involved. I have heard horror stories from the call centre and retail store reps of hours being cut and unattainable stats being required so I would steer clear of those areas unless something changes.

    Show More
    SaskTel2019-07-17
Found 91 reviews