SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SAP Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "100% Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security, Unlimited learning materials, stock bonus, commute to work is covered, lunch program, cash bonus

    Cons

    The topics given to developers are predefined which kills creativity. No room for brain storming ideas. Takes a long time to get a promotion

    SAP2019-12-03
  2. "Great Company that promotes great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SAP promotes talent and career expansion in various areas and organizations within the company.

    Cons

    Some processes are still to be simplified.

    SAP2019-11-28
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HRBP in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Progressive company with great benefits

    Cons

    Can be difficult to navigate

    SAP2019-11-19
  4. "A wonderful company for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We always have interesting work to do and an excellent people culture in the Vancouver office. SAP promotes an environment of learning and mentorship, which is critical in the IT field. Also lots of great benefits like SAP Lunch On Us, transit reimbursement, stock options, etc.

    Cons

    Being a massive multinational corporate means you need to take calls at strange hours. We have flexibility to work at home, but still need to get up quite early from time to time.

    SAP2019-11-16
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, remote work, flexible hours

    Cons

    Huge workload, understanding of local market

    SAP2019-11-26
  6. "Good Company, Care Employee and their life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a happy environment, learning different technology

    Cons

    A bit nervous, but it is ok!

    SAP2019-11-06
  7. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability , work life balance

    Cons

    Growth stagnation, behind the new world

    SAP2019-11-20
  8. "All Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vacation time is extensive and flexible.

    Cons

    Managers (some) are unqualified to lead.

    Advice to Management

    Stop NPS boosting

    SAP2019-11-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Solid business but dated technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Historically solid customer base. Developed customer support system. Some of support employees shine.

    Cons

    Dated technologies. A lot of inertia and very little of innovation. Hana DB is disaster.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace new technologies.

    SAP2019-11-15
  10. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice environment and good colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing, it's a great place to work.

    SAP2019-10-31
Found 11908 reviews
</>Embed