SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SAP Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "r eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance(in 2131 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment filled with people who care and want to see our customers truly succeed with Concur(in 765 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great People, Great Opportunities, Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked at SAP for many years and I'm continually impressed with how helpful employees are to each other. It drives me to make an extra effort so that anyone who comes to me leaves feeling that I removed a big unknown or roadblock for them. I believe these small behaviours add up to a great performance from the whole organization. After years at SAP, the one thing that has kept me is the ability to work on what I want. There are so many industries and technologies that SAP covers that you can start in a new technology area or run a large team or even have your new idea turned into a business. Finally, the benefits are very good - salary, bonuses, lunch card but more importantly I find for some are nice extras are the health benefits and support services like counseling to career path support and even resume writing. Also, I would like to add that working from home has been hugely helpful as I start a family as I can manage my life and work schedule together.

    Cons

    I believe it's hard to say there is a con with SAP, or if there is, they will likely solve it. It's more like, one is looking for red and SAP only has blue, or blue, green, orange, black. So a con might be that SAP doesn't fit what one is looking for right now. Do some research and learn what SAP can offer you. SAP is a large company with many offices. If you want to work in a small social networking startup and like the challenge of fighting it out to overcome all odds for a big win (or big loss) then maybe SAP isn't for you. With that said, if you want to experiment in a safer environment, with strong support services, access to customers and access to experienced people then SAP could work for you.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-10-30

    SAP Response

    November 6, 2019

    I appreciate your honest feedback and wish you all the best for the future with SAP !

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Market Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture and great management

    Cons

    Nothing, need to be self motivated

    SAP2020-02-22
  3. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work schedule flexibility, a good benefits package (health, bonus, and vacations), Huge product stack to learn from.

    Cons

    Constant changes in the global management structure.

    SAP2020-02-21
  4. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    - Non competitive salaries - Management is not willing to adapt to newer technologies

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-18
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, great products

    Cons

    Big company mentality lacking agility

    SAP2020-01-29

    SAP Response

    January 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to evaluate and improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Managers who do not have technical background running operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Support Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SAP is a stable company and offers a lot of product lines.

    Cons

    SAP acquired too many companies that it can manage very well.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-10
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer 

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, good culture environment

    Cons

    For me, there are no cons.

    SAP2020-01-22
  8. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Developer Co-op in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gave real work to interns, from participating in architecture discussions, real features, quality lead, testing.

    Cons

    Dependent on your team, as I've heard horror stories from other interns.

    SAP2020-01-18
  9. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technology Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Decent salary and bonus; there is also a great stock purchasing plan at discounted prices (after the initial vetting period) 2. Generous focused and discretionary spending learning budget 3. Office facilities are awesome, including play room with pool and table tennis options 4. Free coffee - great quality with double cycle for extra strength :) 5. Very decent opportunities with Machine Learning and Data Science, if you manage to get a job on that track (projects Leonardo and Orca)

    Cons

    1. Lateral moves are not encouraged; if you pick a career path you are expected to stick with it 2. It is difficult to get fast-track promotions even if you work hard. Promotions are government-style following a tiered pattern.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-01-31
  10. "Long Term Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for career growth, excellent equity package, 5 week vacation time after a few years

    Cons

    Work-life balance, healthcare plan, internal education opportunities

    SAP2020-01-12

    SAP Response

    January 13, 2020Life at SAP Team

    Thanks so much for the review. It's always nice to see employees on here who have been with the company for as long as you have! We are always taking strides to make sure all of our employees are heard, so we will make sure to use your feedback to evaluate and improve.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12271 reviews
</>Embed