SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SAP Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10294 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (21)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SAP is a wonderful organization to work for because it works with Fortune 500 clients whereby we are always ahead technology and best practices. Companies like Nike, Porsche, Mercedes. Apple are a few of our clients and other partners. Aside from the benefits, discounted purchase options and remarkable engagement groups, the talent is amazing and you will work with many competent people. We have yoga and meditation...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons: You are responsible for your career progression, so make it work.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down with the changes in management it impacts your employees

    SAP2018-09-28

    SAP Response

    October 4, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear that SAP is perfect for you! Indeed, there are so many fantastic benefits here and a strong culture for empowerment and collaboration. It's really motivating coming to work every day and being ...

    Show More
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best WLB ever and great culture

    Cons

    Underpaid compared to other companies

    SAP2019-08-07
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, culture and compensation package

    Cons

    The development opportunities did not meet my expectations

    SAP2019-08-20
  4. "Unhealthy work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free* lunches (taxable benefit)

    Cons

    Work-life balance is a favorite catchphrase but not living up to promise. Managers have habit of playing favorites resulting in some staff not pulling their weight, a solving them of accountability.

    SAP2019-08-21
  5. "Business process consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Process Consultant 

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay career growth friendly colleagues great bonus remote work

    Cons

    high expectation after work hours required enormous workload off work hours weekend work hours career growth friendly colleagues great bonus remote work

    Advice to Management

    better pay bonding retreats better promotions team bonding events older ageforce

    SAP2019-08-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Slow and continuous decay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and perk. Good insurance, nice office.

    Cons

    Management do no support the team. Upper management say something and do something else. Most process are broken and we are cutting lots of support to customers and create lots of frustration for everyone. This company might have been a top 100 employer, but not anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Saving money at the expense of good employee or good customer is not work it in the long run.

    SAP2019-08-07
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Very good WLB 2. Non stressful environment 3. Nice perks

    Cons

    1. Proprietary technology stack 2. Pay is not great 3. Lack of transparency

    SAP2019-08-15
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HANA Support Engineer 

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work Good work culture Work life balance Good payscale

    Cons

    - - - - - - -

    SAP2019-07-29

    SAP Response

    July 31, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Glad to have you part of our team!

  9. "Great company with opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career friendly, you can grow up or ma6be move sideways across teams to try new things. Great benefits.

    Cons

    A lot of internal processes.

    SAP2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A comfort zone and disappointing tasks, some teams might be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Cafeteria - Nice Location - Paid vacation - Work from home - Some nice people - Comfort zone

    Cons

    - Very low work load. - Buggy apps - Some people are not respectful - Slow development - Not enough young people - No feedback or mentors provided - Low paid hard working and young people - Some employees lack of motivation and they don't have team spirit - 0 integration of AI/Machine learning technologies into apps

    Advice to Management

    - Respect your employees - Provide feedback to employees and work on how to improve the business - Diversity also includes age. Young employees are also important.

    SAP2019-07-29

    SAP Response

    July 31, 2019Life at SAP Team

    We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear that the team did not work out for you. Thank you for your comments and appropriate follow-up actions will be taken.

Found 10294 reviews