SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SAP Reviews

Updated 26 May, 2017
4,711 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

4,711 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Commercial Account Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love the culture, earning potential, leaders that truly care, and benefits. Great internal growth opportunity.

    Cons

    As with any sales position, territory and timing can play a role with earnings.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Class-A organization.


  2. "Product Support Engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Current Employee - Product Support Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very encouraging and motivating environment. Higher ups will go far to make sure that you are pushed to grow and succeed whether that be in your job, your ambitions, and your interest!

    Cons

    There is no real con for me . The company is great!

    Advice to Management

    Advice to the management? No comment

    SAP Response

    15 May, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5-star review. We hope the rest of your team shares your positive sentiment - encourage them to leave a review on Glassdoor too!


  3. "Excellent place to intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Current Employee - Technical Writer Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - lots of learning tools (lynda.com, on-site workshops, etc.)
    - very flexible

    Cons

    - nothing! great place to work

    SAP Response

    15 May, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy that you are happy!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great processes, top talent and executives

    Cons

    Limited ability to innovate and expand profile

    SAP Response

    15 May, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate your review - especially from someone who had been with SAP as long as you have. We wish you best of luck in your future endeavors.


  6. "Senoir Developer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Montreal, QC
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Open and honest, always trying to improve employee conditions

    Cons

    Compensation is a bit low compared to other companies

    SAP Response

    15 May, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your recommendation of SAP. Our employees' opinion and feedback means a lot to us.


  7. "Software Developer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay, Benefits, and Culture.

    Cons

    There are really no cons with SAP

    SAP Response

    29 Mar, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    We are proud of our products, but more than that, our employees and work culture. Thanks for sharing your opinion here!


  8. "Principal Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Pay, Benefits, Culture, Working w/ Smart people!

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance due to 100% travel position

    Advice to Management

    Help promote a strong work/life balance and you will see an improvement in work performance

    SAP Response

    27 Feb, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for taking the time to give a review! We are glad to hear that you like working with smart people, the benefits, and culture. We are working to create a great work/life balance for our ... More


  9. Helpful (5)

    "N/A"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Goo perks, good brand to have on resume, lots of resources, good facility

    Cons

    management, redundant processes, extremely political, levels of levels of hierarchy

    Advice to Management

    "Run Simple" - make sure to really stick to your company slogan!

    SAP Response

    7 Mar, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    We're sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. With so many offices around the world, sometimes people have different experiences of the same company in various locations, but thank you for ... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Good to start at, bad to stay at"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    +Cafeteria with OK food, but in Quebec for example, it's taxable benefit so you pay something like 6$ for a meal. The food program is optional.
    +Easy access to metro
    +Bonus program
    +Opportunities to travel
    +Outstanding top management
    +Ok benefits (compared to what you'd get with any other company)

    Cons

    -Bad middle management, their interest goes on top of that of their employee.
    -Bad management of the dependencies between remote teams. As a developer, you're thrown at a project, expected to get a non collaborative remote team in India to do their job somehow. So if you want to get things done, you have no choice but work long hours to compensate for another team.
    -You start with an OK salary compared to competition, but over time you'll fall behind. Personally I got an offer 150% better when I decided to move. The bonus is fair compared to competition but only gets you where another company (even startups) would pay you as a base salary.
    -Your choice is pretty much restricted to SAP because you'll be working on pretty much proprietary sap technologies such as SAPUI5, ABAP, Hana etc.
    -The middle management at least in the Montreal labs is not good (the hybris montreal office though is different), people always complaining about work-life balance, or not getting enough help and guidance from their managers, even that heard horror stories of managers harassing employee or attacking their dignity during team meetings.

    Advice to Management

    The top executives are doing a great job but the middle management needs to improve.
    Improve developers working conditions.
    Improve the interview process to get the right people for the job.


  11. Helpful (4)

    "Software Engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Large company, opportunity to learn and grow in different team,

    Cons

    I think I have a bad experience as I had a bad manager that always put pressure and tight deadline to my work as my manager only cares about number of new features can be delivered
    it seems to have better pay but I now have a better pay at another company
    not recommend to friend who does not always want to work for extra hours

    SAP Response

    27 Feb, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you so much for your review. It's unfortunate to hear of the issues with management. The mission of our leaders is to drive innovation, but we want our employees to enjoy what they do. Our ... More


Showing 4,711 of 5,200 reviews
Reset Filters