Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
564 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 185 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 109 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one(in 52 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation and work environment

    Cons

    A little bit stressful

    Advice to Management

    Performance review could be a good opportunity to help employees with their professional growth

    Pitney Bowes2018-10-12
  2. "Pitney Bowes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Channel Sales Director in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PB is the leader in document finishing industry

    Cons

    Mailing industry is in decline

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Racing Toward Oblivion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Salary, Camaraderie, Benefits, strong teams.

    Cons

    There is a very real possibility that this company will not exist by 2020. Look at the 5 year stock chart and extrapolate direction. Look at the maximum duration stock chart and see the trend.

    Advice to Management

    The pigs fat and the hogs get slaughtered. Stop trying to chase impossible profit levels and be happy with moderate profitability - impossible goals force mid-to-senior management to make risky, foolish decisions.

    Pitney Bowes2019-03-19
  4. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Pitney Bowes2018-08-16
  5. "An OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Working conditions, lot of autonomy. Work Life Balance consideration.

    Cons

    No technology innovation. Using legacy technologies. No clear career growth options.

    Advice to Management

    Make yourself more relevant in this day & age, where AI and Machine Learning are taking over all industries.

    Pitney Bowes2018-07-06
  6. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    PB is making the effort to make Product Management a more rigorous and consistent profession, through company-wide training and networking.

    Cons

    PB is still struggling to transition to a high-tech data driven business while maintaining the snail mail cash cow. They are very different businesses, and executive leadership and HR management aren't always cognizant of what it takes to run a new-world business.

    Advice to Management

    Seek data product leadership, outside the ivory towers of Connecticut and New York.

    Pitney Bowes2018-01-15
  7. "Pre press"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre Press Stripper in Leduc, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, great staff, opportunity for traid

    Cons

    This is a dying industry

    Pitney Bowes2017-10-07
  8. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    People are great, close to home

    Cons

    Underpaid for job expectations and hours of opereation

    Pitney Bowes2017-09-15
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make a good income .

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth within Canada

    Pitney Bowes2017-09-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    great to work good management and i love to work here

    Cons

    its a good place to work and this is where i would like tyo work for long time

    Pitney Bowes2017-07-04
Found 1583 reviews