Perficient Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Perficient Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
411 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 42 reviews)

  • "Am happy with my Perficient so honestly no cons(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good pay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay slightly higher than market

    Cons

    Bad Benefit package, bad sales performance

    Perficient2019-05-08
  2. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good co-workers, team members are very engaged to try to help each other.

    Cons

    Bad organized projects, bad compensation package, no project managers, you have to work on multiple projects so not to be let go.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2019-09-11

    Perficient Response

    October 9, 2019manager

    Perficient is always looking to improve. From a sales and benefits perspective, we’d appreciate feedback on how we can make this experience better for you. Some new ways we're able to support our employees are with the recently added two new benefits to our compensation package: EAP (for everyone) and critical illness (voluntary). If you’d like to learn more about maximizing your benefits or to provide ideas on how we can improve, please reach out via glassdoor@perficient.com. Thank you for your time sharing this information. Submissions to glassdoor@perficient.com will receive a response within 48 hours of the following business day.

    Continue reading
  3. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Work from home (majority are remote employees)

    Cons

    High turnover like revolving door

    Perficient2019-04-19
  4. "Not bad but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Diverse work Work from home possible Benefits

    Cons

    "On the bench" Slotted into projects with roles you might not want or be comfortable with Treated as a 'resource' and not an employee

    Continue reading
    Perficient2018-06-14
  5. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, reasonable paid. Flexible work hours and able to work from home.

    Cons

    Bad at time management. Not enough projects.

    Perficient2018-04-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Technical architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient

    Pros

    Lots of remote work, good separation between the pre sales work and the technical implementation roles. Good exposure to some big accounts

    Cons

    You are just a commodity, they can dispose of you as easy as they hired you, they don't see people as long term investment.

    Perficient2016-08-30
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Very Limited in every aspect."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - PayScale is good compared to other IT companies. - Some hard-working employees. - Large U.S client base.

    Cons

    - There are smart hard-working employees and then the other half are loafers who simply take advantage of travel and don't get anything done while putting up roadblocks. - The BU's are VERY silo'd - not willing to help and inconsistent across silo's. - Company rests on its laurels of past/historical clients. - Company relies on acquisitions to grow revenue. - Limited to no support for Canadian employees and less than a handful of Canadian clients. - Management has no desire to "develop" employees and Performance reviews are practically non-existent. - Limited mobility internally. - Companies focus is on "sell sell sell". - Monthly recognitions are only made to who brought in the most business that month. Nothing else.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2015-09-22
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow with the firm

    Cons

    very focused on utilization of consultants

    Perficient2020-02-12
  9. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Salary is better than most of the consulting farms 2) Work from home option can be availed if in case of need 3) Understanding management

    Cons

    1) Management needs to be more proactive in managing project milestones

    Perficient2020-02-10
  10. "Incredible energy and supporting team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Since day one you can tell the amount of effort put into finding employees who not only are a good fit for the technical position but have very upbeat and positive personalities is incredible. Everyone at the New York office I have met has not only been there to support me through challenging client issues but have genuinely put a smile on my face every day. There is nothing better than having a great work life balance and also enjoying the people you work with. Whenever I have struggled to accomplish a client task I have never once felt turned away from. Everyone here is fully devoted to helping you become more efficient and successful.

    Cons

    Pay is decent and standard benefits but bonuses could be better.

    Perficient2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 815 reviews