Payfirma Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Payfirma Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Payfirma CEO Fern Glowinsky
Fern Glowinsky
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people, fun culture, beer Fridays and taco Tuesdays(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great place to work at, at the time(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good people slowly leaving the company from all departments(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company with a vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Payfirma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small but mighty company. We accomplish a lot without the long wait times. My teams leadership is really great and we are involved in lots of important things. The Mario Kart tournament is super fun and helps bridge the two offices.

    Cons

    I wish offices were closer together but not really an issue

    Continue reading
    Payfirma2019-10-23
  2. "Personality and vision needs a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Payfirma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some good offices and nice to work directly with small business owners.

    Cons

    The company has become focused on money and not customers. We need to put more emphasis on customer support. The technology is becoming dated by the day. It feels like it is trying to be sold, not fulfill a vision.

    Payfirma2020-02-13
  3. "Governance issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technology 

    I worked at Payfirma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and great product.

    Cons

    There were serious governance issues and problems with vision and direction

    Payfirma2020-01-28
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Payfirma full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at, at the time.

    Cons

    Culture declined rapidly as time went on.

    Payfirma2020-01-07
  5. "Some good, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Payfirma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I was there the team was awesome, they genuinely cared and wanted to see the company grow.

    Cons

    The company got stuck in a rather public dispute amongst the board with the founder and others which was unfortunate for those that worked there.

    Payfirma2019-10-09
  6. "Thanks Payfirma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Payfirma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Payfirma offers a great opportunity to grow, learn and expand your career horizons. The office culture was great and I really enjoyed the people I worked with. The pace was fast and I was really able to see the value of my contributions.

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Payfirma2019-05-06
  7. "Best place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Payfirma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - organization events - good compensation - involved in fintech industry

    Cons

    - no more taco Tuesday

    Payfirma2018-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Payfirma full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, nice coworkers, a good working environment in general

    Cons

    we could use more engineers on the dev team.

    Continue reading
    Payfirma2018-08-29
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Disappointing CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Payfirma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and growing industry. Can join for short term, to gain exposure into the industry.

    Cons

    Payfirma suffers from leadership crisis under a disappointing CEO. Management team lacks proper experience, education and vision which adds to the negative environment within the team. Commitment level is low and focus is on identifying people to blame for improper execution.

    Continue reading
    Payfirma2017-11-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good with some clear challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Payfirma full-time

    Pros

    Great team culture, transparent policies and fair judgements

    Cons

    No clear long term vision

    Continue reading
    Payfirma2017-08-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 64 reviews