Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Paycom Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Paycom CEO Chad Richison
Chad Richison
947 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits - awesome communication with the HR department(in 85 reviews)

  • "There are so many benefits to working at Paycom, from the catered lunches to the free goodies every 3 months(in 83 reviews)

Cons
  • "The work/life balance is difficult for some departments but not all(in 106 reviews)

  • "Occasional long hours to meet your numbers(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -GREAT people that you work with -Departments always support each other -Only promote from within (good for anyone wanting to go into leadership) -Huge investment by the company in ongoing training -Easy to believe in what you sell with the best product on the market -Financial Compensation is better than any sales job in the US -Year End Bonus is in Paycom stock and there is a stock purchasing plan as well.... Stock is the highest performer in the industry and up 1,200% since we IPO'd started 5 years ago

    Show More

    Cons

    -Time Off/Leave (just rolled out maternity leave this year but no paternity yet) -More bureaucratic red tape than there used to be but I guess that's what accompanies growth -Less PTO flexibility than most sales jobs Overall the cons are few and far between and are heavily outweighed by the pros but I am listing these three so that Paycom has the opportunity to continue to improve which is something the company... is very good at doing

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have the hardest working workforce I have come across that deeply cares about the success of our clients which drives the success of Paycom as a whole. Don't ever take this huge asset (your people) for granted as this is just as important as the strategy of the company.

    Paycom2019-11-10
  2. "specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best job and best có-worker

    Cons

    nothing that i could think off

    Advice to Management

    do your best

    Paycom2019-11-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSD PPA Adjustment Specialist I in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits and pay are great! Great atmosphere!

    Cons

    We don’t accrue PTO on OT hours

    Paycom2019-11-08
  4. "Awesome Corporate Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Catered $4 lunches, $1 health insurance

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement if you're not in a client-facing role

    Paycom2019-11-08
  5. "Great company with endless opportunities for dedicated and passionate individuals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NCS Setup Packet Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, fantastic benefits, good avenues for personal and professional growth if you choose to apply yourself. The company seems genuinely invested in the job satisfaction of their employees.

    Cons

    Limited advancement opportunities without a college degree.

    Paycom2019-11-05
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - NCS 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and they take care of the employees.

    Cons

    I don’t have any right now besides training isn’t the best.

    Paycom2019-11-05
  7. "Paycom is Defining the Future of HR Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycom is working towards becoming a world class employer and is well on their way. As an HR professional, I feel that I have really found a home in working for the HR department at an HR technology company. They are 100% committed to employee engagement and retention, intentionally focus on culture and SO MUCH DEVELOPMENT. I have been invested in more here than in my previous 10 years in the workforce. They offer... competitive benefits and are improving their offering every year. No company is perfect, but Paycom is getting better every single year. The HR team offers multiple different avenues to give feedback regarding concerns or suggestions. Our C-Suite is present and visible daily. The opportunities to develop yourself and others are truly endless at Paycom.

    Show More

    Cons

    It takes Grit and a winning attitude to work here. You have to commit to being better each day - that takes time and effort and energy. The results are worth it. Your work is meaningful and your compensation rewards performance.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive for excellence and dominate the industry. Excited to be a tiny part of the great things you are doing for OKC and the HR profession!

    Paycom2019-11-05
  8. "Executive Level Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are constantly surrounded by other people with your same mindset to achieve greatness. You have access to an unlimited amount of resources to ensure success. Outstanding work culture, and still have the flexibility to have a life outside of work. The person I was when I started with Paycom, is completely different to the Executive I am today.

    Cons

    The job is extremely challenging. For some people that would be a big con, but I am passionate about challenges.

    Paycom2019-11-01
  9. "Conservative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR 

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot is expected of you and because of this, you will learn a lot. Both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    Old school upper management that isn't evolving with the times when it comes to managing a company. Oh, and why pay a dollar for medical benefits? Doesn't mean much, but every time I see that on my check I always wonder what that dollar is going toward! (I have no problem with it, I'm just so curious)!

    Advice to Management

    Pay for dental & vision benefits like 99% of successful tech companies. Oh provide free lunches instead of make employees pay for it (like 99% of successful tech companies). C'mon, you have the $.

    Paycom2019-11-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good, fast growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Paycom

    Pros

    Fast paced development environment Small teams

    Cons

    Fixed job timing Old technologies No work from home

    Advice to Management

    Please consider flexible timing and work from home option As a technology company, we need to adopt and use cutting edge technologies. Most of the technologies we use today are old, inefficient, and unscalable

    Paycom2019-10-14
Found 1210 reviews