Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Oracle Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
492 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less hikes or no hikes some years(in 743 reviews)

  • "No annual salary hike after you join(in 513 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Oracle part-time

    Pros

    Good management Excellent infrastructure Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities Way too much hierarchy

    Oracle2020-03-30
  2. "Professional growth guaranteed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Challenging tasks are assigned and the work culture is quite good

    Cons

    Payscale growth graph is quite redundant

    Continue reading
    Oracle2020-03-18
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    - cool people to work with -nice office space

    Cons

    -it's a big company and decisions will have to go through a long list of chain of comand

    Oracle2020-03-11
  4. "QA Engineer - Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Best place for career growth

    Cons

    High expectations compare to other big giants

    Oracle2020-03-02
  5. "Fair salary, but nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work, WFH Good location Fair salary

    Cons

    Forced to take 3 days vacation during Christmas Team event budget way too low, need to pay extra out of pocket Always pizza for lunch and learn

    Oracle2020-02-28
  6. "A place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great place to start your career. Lots of training, guidance, mentorship. Fair compensation. Hard work is recognized. Great culture.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Oracle2020-02-11
  7. "good company for the right person at right stage of career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large stable company Good RRSP matching

    Cons

    No annual salary growth unless you are promoted Can be a bit bureaucratic due to size

    Oracle2020-02-08
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Inclusive culture, IT tools, jira, confluence

    Cons

    Processes documentation, processes standarization, rotation

    Oracle2020-02-02
  9. "Too much bureaucracy but otherwise it's pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work from home as much as you want. - If you are smart and working hard, you will be rewarded. Plus you can find more interesting projects to work on. - Awesome open-minded people to work with. - Convenient office location in Toronto downtown near CN Tower.

    Cons

    - Incredible bureaucracy to use any new technology/library/framework or to hire a new person. - Forced vacation on Christmas. - Unpaid pager duty for all developers (about two weeks in a year). - Recently they cut our benefits (medical insurance) stating that now we have better and more flexible options. Just be honest with people when you need to cut costs!

    Oracle2019-12-30
  10. "Trying to find it's ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Software Development in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience working with enterprise applications along side some highly experienced and capable professionals.

    Cons

    Need to work with Oracle technologies, most of which are in a state of flux. It makes it hard to release software of the ground underneath you is moving. Hope the dust gets settled.

    Oracle2019-12-22
Found 24555 reviews