Nihilent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nihilent Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Nihilent CEO L. C. Singh (no image)
L. C. Singh
137 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Forced to raise SAQA document verification for south Africa even if you are working on Indian project ,(in 20 reviews)

  • "Not good work life balance in company(depends on project to project)(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good opportunity to go onsite (SA) - Good for self learners. (if you lucky enough you might get good team)

    Cons

    - Stretch more, Manager's call you on weekends to finish work and keep unrealistic deadlines just to finish projects sooner and to increase their count of projects. - No canteen

    Advice to Management

    if you have 1000+ employees working, its your responsibility to take care of your employees. If you provide just snacks then employees will spend more time in company rather than going downstairs for hours to have lunch/dinner, tea and all.

    Nihilent2017-02-21
  2. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company. Very good management.

    Cons

    Nothing such. Not come across any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working the way you have been doing.

    Nihilent2019-09-21
  3. "Senior software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Onsite Opportunity, Leaves , appraisals

    Cons

    projects, Cafeteria , Parking, support staff

    Nihilent2019-10-02
  4. "Nice company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn a lot at work, onsite opportunities available.

    Cons

    No cab/bus to the office.

    Nihilent2019-09-12
  5. "Wrost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good to talk

    Cons

    Scrum masters and lead are worst

    Advice to Management

    Change all upper management

    Nihilent2019-10-10
  6. "Good Onsite opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    - You can be move to onsite within short time span after joining - Good compensation

    Cons

    - Onsite opportunities are limited to South Africa

    Nihilent2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "filling like trapped"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    big tag , so called big projects ,onsite opportunity ,people get higher posts and good salary faster than they deserve

    Cons

    I was interviewed for xyz technology and xyz background but they give work to me which is irrelevant to my background pople from development are pushed in testing pople in analytics are pushed in development where you come from dosent matter hence do not recomend if you focus to make carrer in particular field HR sucks salary in hand is lesser than what they promised many hidden cuttings hr did not... say anything about bonds when i got offer letter but asked to sign 1 year bond paper on joining date (which i did as i already left my previous company and has no option ) overall no good salary , no work in technology desire for , no satisfactory projects in relevant domain one year bond hence feeling trapped

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    be more transparent otherwise you will loose trust forever do not trap employees like I am

    Nihilent2019-10-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Onsite travel to SA ,

    Cons

    Work culture is not good

    Advice to Management

    Work from home should be included

    Nihilent2019-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    No 1 behaves professionally, more politics is there.

    Nihilent2019-09-09
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Latest technology used for projects, client exposure

    Cons

    No cons, only space issue

    Nihilent2019-08-27
Found 378 reviews