Nielsen Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nielsen Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4563 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
David Kenny
96 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Incredible learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Executive 

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work in. Great culture, people and potential

    Cons

    Extremely streamlined processes which at times makes it time consuming to tailor solutions for clients

    Nielsen2019-06-07
  2. "Great Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities and talent development. Flex hours

    Cons

    Not a downtown location, therefore, difficult sometimes to attract young talents

    Nielsen2019-06-04
  3. "A Good Company with Strong Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities and talent development programs

    Cons

    Not a downtown location, hence, difficult sometimes to attract young talents

    Nielsen2019-05-30
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    No issues at al.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Nielsen2019-05-29

    Nielsen Response

    June 3, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re happy to hear that you’re having a great Nielsen experience so far!

  5. "Good place for a stable career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Culture and people are the best. Work life balance and flexibility

    Cons

    Limited opportunity after certain level

    Nielsen2019-04-28
  6. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    - Great work culture - Flexible working hours/style

    Cons

    - Slow career progression - Slower salary hikes

    Nielsen2019-04-24
  7. "Great people, supporting management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People you work with are great, it was a fun environment

    Cons

    - Executive decisions sometimes hindered company success

    Nielsen2019-04-23
  8. "Nice Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers and a fast-paced environment

    Cons

    Long hours and off-hour expectations

    Nielsen2019-04-16
  9. "Client Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great learning and a career path

    Cons

    Exceeded working hours, stressful sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to distribute the work

    Nielsen2019-04-07
  10. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work, very friendly coworkers, excellent experience and training. leaders in marketing research for CPG manufacturers and retailers

    Cons

    Balance Personal/professional life ossification of solutions might affect the results of the company

    Nielsen2019-04-06

    Nielsen Response

    April 15, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, both positive and constructive. Continual input only helps our organization get stronger and become an even better place to work, and we'll consider your feedback as an opportunity to improve.

Found 4563 reviews