Minto Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Minto Group Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
54%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Minto Group CEO Michael Waters (no image)
Michael Waters
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really relaxed work environment for the most part, and people are pretty friendly(in 4 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance (nobody expects you to work on weekends, although you may have to in certain circumstances which is fine)(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Staff stealing from tenants accounts and(in 3 reviews)

  • "Entry & Mid-Level Employees have zero respect for upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful people and meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Minto are so nice, it is a very collaborative environment. It is a fast-paced environment and I feel that the work I do along with everyone else's work, really matters. You are not just a number. A very flexible work environment.

    Cons

    A little more time introducing all the different business units to a new person would be beneficial.

    Minto Group2020-01-28
  2. "Nice Co-worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice Work Environment Room for Growth Nice Upper Management

    Cons

    Poorly Paid Managers Don't Always Properly Manage

    Minto Group2020-02-09
  3. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time

    Pros

    Surrounded by a great team of people

    Cons

    Nothing negative to add at this point

    Minto Group2020-01-19
  4. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Everyone is very open to helping you grow in your career and support your endeavors -The people that work at Minto are very friendly and it's a fun environment -People like to joke around and have a good time at work but it's also very busy and fast paced -Expectations of employees are high so it helps you to continually be on your A-game.

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time.

    Minto Group2020-01-17
  5. "Very impressive company to start up a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health & Safety Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Knowing there is room for personal growth and always getting advice from my managers about how best to carry out my duties and responsibilities.

    Cons

    Nothing relevant to my job area to point out.

    Minto Group2020-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "OK."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pension program, pay is good, work is interesting. Rewards program is cool.

    Cons

    Constantly changing business strategy which is difficult to follow. Cheap with their staff; Lack of transparency, no town halls; Lots of older gen employees that have favourites and resistant to change with old ideals that no longer apply; Management always seems grumpy.

    Continue reading
    Minto Group2019-11-21

    Minto Group Response

    December 13, 2019Director, Human Resources & Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank-you for your feedback - it is great to hear that you appreciated our benefits, pension, and pay. We continue to execute on feedback received from exit interviews, stay interviews, and our employee engagement surveys, so that we can identify trends, strengths and areas for development to be better attuned to our employees' needs. We also use a number communication vehicles to help share our business strategy and other news, including town halls, CEO Chats and videos, which have proven to be popular and effective. Knowing it important that we reach our employees in a way that is clear, effective and convenient to them, we recently sent out a communications survey to better assess the impact those communications currently have. We will keep your feedback in mind when assessing the impact and value our Town Halls and other communication methods have on our employee base.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Committed to living the values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong employee development focus, good internal communication, good perks

    Cons

    Maternity Leave Benefits less competitive

    Minto Group2019-10-02

    Minto Group Response

    December 13, 2019Director, Human Resources & Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank-you for your positive feedback. Stay tuned, we are continuously assessing our various benefits and offerings to ensure they are market-competitive and in-tune with our employees' needs.

    Continue reading
  8. "Valuable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowledgeable colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Lack of consideration and growth opportunities

    Minto Group2019-09-20

    Minto Group Response

    December 13, 2019Director, Human Resources & Talent Acquisition Lead

    Growth opportunities are available to each and every employee as development plans form part of our performance review process and are assessed and adjusted throughout the year. Given this, it is unfortunate to hear that your experience with Minto was less than positive in this area.

    Continue reading
  9. "It was not as advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company to grow with.

    Cons

    Unprofesional ways to execute all activities. The worst work atmosphere I have ever been.

    Minto Group2019-07-06

    Minto Group Response

    August 1, 2019Director, Human Resources & Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank-you for your feedback. We take our values very seriously and they encompass all areas of our work, and so it is unfortunate, but also surprising, to hear that you had a different experience. Please feel free to reach out to our HR department if you wish to discuss your concerns further, so that we can address.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as an overnight concierge. The pay was real good. I loved it. Worked on my own schedule

    Cons

    Nothing to add here

    Minto Group2019-05-21

    Minto Group Response

    July 31, 2019Sr. HR Business Partner

    Thank-you for your review, and so very glad you enjoyed your time with us!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 76 reviews