Minto Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Minto Group Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Minto Group CEO Michael Waters (no image)
Michael Waters
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-Life Balance (nobody expects you to work on weekends, although you may have to in certain circumstances which is fine)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Lots of training, meetings to improve(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Staff stealing from tenants accounts and(in 3 reviews)

  • "Entry & Mid-Level Employees have zero respect for upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Committed to living the values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong employee development focus, good internal communication, good perks

    Cons

    Maternity Leave Benefits less competitive

    Minto Group2019-10-02
  2. "OK."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pension program, pay is good, work is interesting. Rewards program is cool.

    Cons

    Constantly changing business strategy which is difficult to follow. Cheap with their staff; Lack of transparency, no town halls; Lots of older gen employees that have favourites and resistant to change with old ideals that no longer apply; Management always seems grumpy.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on why people are leaving. A lot of self-preservation is happening.

    Minto Group2019-11-21
  3. "Valuable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowledgeable colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Lack of consideration and growth opportunities

    Minto Group2019-09-20
  4. "It was not as advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company to grow with.

    Cons

    Unprofesional ways to execute all activities. The worst work atmosphere I have ever been.

    Minto Group2019-07-06
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as an overnight concierge. The pay was real good. I loved it. Worked on my own schedule

    Cons

    Nothing to add here

    Minto Group2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training, meetings to improve.

    Cons

    All solutions to the problems ,, all the meeting, training. They will not implement it. Advise to all employees . Your human not a machine, once you injured your done, stress creates lot of health issue, thinks now. You make this company rich not you.

    Advice to Management

    When I’m reading all the reviews mostly negative they said where looking on to it but still the same, they already have the survey for employees to know the issue.lies lies.

    Minto Group2019-05-12
  7. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, managers, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Tenants are very rude.

    Minto Group2019-04-03
  8. "Treat tenants with respect and non discriminating manner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Minto Group full-time

    Pros

    Accounting is pretty nice. Cleaning staff is nice to tenants

    Cons

    Staff stealing from tenants accounts and tenants have to pay it back. Transparency sucks between tenants and management in the building Not family oriented when it comes to low income or special needs families

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie to tenants about renovating their apartment to get them out, but really aren't renovating it.

    Minto Group2019-03-02
  9. "Great place to work depending on your manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities, job security, good culture

    Cons

    Certain employees create drama and play politics

    Minto Group2019-02-08
  10. "leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Minto Group full-time

    Pros

    good people in big company

    Cons

    facing angry customers sometimes

    Minto Group2018-11-02
Found 71 reviews