Marlabs Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Marlabs Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 532 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Marlabs CEO Siby Vadakekkara
Siby Vadakekkara
306 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons found in last three years during my tenure(in 19 reviews)

  • "Frequent client visit would make employees working at client place to communicate easily(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exciting company in exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace and leading tech. Never bored. Plenty of change. Nice people.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours, quarterly driven targets and constant changes.

    Marlabs2019-01-10
  2. "Great place collaborate with smart over-achievers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Focused operational excellence. Customer first attitude. innovative and willing to take risks. Pragmatic and business results oriented. Willing to listen to ideas from across the company.

    Cons

    Consensus driven culture can make it difficult to drive projects forward. It can be difficult to strike a balance between top priorities and secondary priorities, leading to a black and white either or approach.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hold back. Be willing to take bigger risks. Push decisions down into the organization and empower individuals to execute like entrepreneurs.

    Marlabs2019-01-07

    Marlabs Response

    January 10, 2019Director Demand Engineering & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your stellar review. We are delighted to find you enjoying your employment with Marlabs! Here's to bringing out the best in you, just as you bring out the best in us. Yashika Thimmaiah HR

  3. "Great Vision and people, mediocre execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart co-workers, interesting industries serviced, dynamic workplace with some impressive office spaces, great suite of products on both the Marketing and Creative sides; established software powerhouse with great brand affinity

    Cons

    Senior management just pays lip service to employee feedback.

    Marlabs2019-01-07

    Marlabs Response

    January 10, 2019Director Demand Engineering & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your stellar review. We are delighted to find you enjoying your employment with Marlabs! Here's to bringing out the best in you, just as you bring out the best in us. Yashika Thimmaiah HR

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    The work environment is very good. The teams are supportive.The managers are supportive. Everyone is supportive. The facilities are excellent. I love this job.

    Cons

    There are no particular downsides, except lack of good challenging work. The manager sometimes gets too angry and calls us to work on saturdays.

    Marlabs2019-01-04

    Marlabs Response

    January 10, 2019Director Demand Engineering & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your stellar review. We are delighted to find you enjoying your employment with Marlabs! Here's to bringing out the best in you, just as you bring out the best in us. Yashika Thimmaiah HR

  5. "Marlabs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Great products, company supports remote work, smart people.

    Cons

    Little investment in training and growth it's employees.

    Marlabs2019-01-03

    Marlabs Response

    January 10, 2019Director Demand Engineering & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your stellar review. We are delighted to find you enjoying your employment with Marlabs! Here's to bringing out the best in you, just as you bring out the best in us. Yashika Thimmaiah HR

  6. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Generous amounts of time off with sick time and vacation. Good work/life balance. Great people to work with. Executive management are focused and committed to company's transition to cloud based services.

    Cons

    Upward mobility and paths for promotion are a little unclear.

    Marlabs2019-01-03

    Marlabs Response

    January 10, 2019Director Demand Engineering & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your stellar review. We are delighted to find you enjoying your employment with Marlabs! Here's to bringing out the best in you, just as you bring out the best in us. Yashika Thimmaiah HR

  7. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Marlabs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary package and culture

    Cons

    limited growth takes upto 2 years or more

    Marlabs2018-09-10

    Marlabs Response

    November 14, 2018Director Demand Engineering & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your stellar review. We are delighted to find you enjoying your employment with Marlabs! Here's to bringing out the best in you, just as you bring out the best in us.

  8. "Great work culture & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Free food Good culture Good working environment.

    Cons

    Stagnancy. Compensation not upto the mark.

    Marlabs2019-06-25
  9. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Enough of benefits, great culture, open communication, load to keep motivated. enoght budget for team building activities, food, transport, insurance, beautiful workplace.

    Cons

    No clarity on work, lengthy process, no one to take onus or track. Management is busy with meetings.

    Marlabs2019-06-25
  10. "Senior Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marlabs full-time

    Pros

    Company offers great benefits; flexible time-off policy; decent work-life balance

    Cons

    Some employees stay there forever; very territorial

    Marlabs2019-06-21
Found 532 reviews