Markitech Reviews

Updated May 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Making a difference in Digital Healthcare Industry

    Apr 17, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Innovation using AI - Agility in delivering projects - Focus on seniors market and healthcare - Customer Service

    Cons

    - Need more processes as they grow

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very unprofessional Company

    May 10, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup so a lot of things to learn

    Cons

    Really unprofessional company and attitude of CEO

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Was withheld pay for 7 months after I left

    Mar 2, 2022 - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trying to create productive solutions for seniors

    Cons

    I worked for this company for one year. I appreciate the work they are trying to do however I cannot support the disgusting and blatantly illegal business practices I saw here. When I quit the company for a new job, the CEO did not pay me for over 2 weeks worth of work and claimed that I never worked those weeks. After filing a claim with the Ontario Ministry of Labour, it was obvious that I had indeed worked that time (e-mails, text messages, etc.) and they ruled in my favour ordering payment from SenSights. Beyond my personal anecdote, the CEO would frequently threaten to and did withhold pay from employees if they were unable to deliver work within deadlines that he would arbitrarily set. Around the same time as me, another employee had to go on maternity leave as she was due in less than a month and had some health concerns. Again, he chose not to pay her for a month's worth of work because there was work not completed. Whether or not you are happy with the work done, you must pay your employees on time as that is the law. I'm happy I got out when I did and would warn others to not get involved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Friendly work environment and lots of learning opportunities

    Feb 1, 2022 - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment, Nauman is very accommodating and responsive. Nice exposure to multiple projects and technologies. Very flexible when it comes to project architecture and feature implementation if this is your style.

    Cons

    As a developer, communication with tech leads or other developers located in Pakistan is difficult and I feel very little support from them. As a developer for a project, I feel as I am also the tech lead and designer, periodically working in Figma. As my first job out of post-secondary, I am gaining great exposure to business processes, time management and how to solve problems by myself, but not software development best practices and industry standards as none have been set, none are enforced or ever discussed ("make it work" mentality).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Place to work

    Jan 13, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    hardworking and supportive team Professional Individual CEO (works 24/7) No pressure , No burden Peaceful work environment Equal opportunity employer

    Cons

    I didnt see any weak or wrong thing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast-Paced Environment, Strong Team

    Jan 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is open, helpful and understanding, feels more like a family Fast-paced environment with opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Fast-paced, constantly changing environment (less to do with the workplace and mostly due to the nature of business)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great learning opportunity

    Jan 4, 2022 - Research and Market Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team Innovative Culture Exciting Projects

    Cons

    not any by far - still exploring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A perfect technology partner for healthcare and telecom

    Jan 2, 2022 - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    experienced team, committed to deliver, detail oriented, AI & ML expertise, well aware of startup culture as company developed its own successful startups

    Cons

    should explore opening offices in other cities in Canada and US to increase the reach

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 3, 2022 - Digital Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - encouragement to share your own ideas - freedom to express your opinion - everyone in the team is very respectful - flexibility

    Cons

    - as a marketing manager in a startup, you have to wear different strategic hats and educate yourself on things you might not know.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Agile and Innovative Software Development and Services firm

    Nov 15, 2021 - Managing Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team culture Good Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    Working times to be aligned with offshore teams

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Markitech Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Markitech? Share Your Experiences

Markitech logo
or