MD Financial Management Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MD Financial Management Reviews

Updated 6 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
MD Financial Management CEO Brian Peters
Brian Peters
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "The team cares about work-life balance(in 27 reviews)

  • "Great flex work environment- trust from leadership that you will get your work done without being micromanaged(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MD Financial Management full-time

    Pros

    Takes great care of their employees. Excellent culture

    Cons

    Company will be changing shortly

    MD Financial Management2019-09-17
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Quality Assurance Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flex hours, Work from home, Pension

    Cons

    Got acquired by big bank. Ongoing cultural change. Executives leaving like flies.

    MD Financial Management2019-10-06
  3. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance; Competitive salary; Excellent perks and benefits; Work-from-home options for many positions or other flexible work arrangements; good leadership

    Cons

    None I can think of

    MD Financial Management2019-09-07
  4. "Going through change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee and client focused. Caring organization.

    Cons

    A lot of change occurring, communication of vision lacking

    MD Financial Management2019-09-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance is encouraged. Priorities are always changing.

    Cons

    With all of the changes there needs to be more transparency

    MD Financial Management2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I won the Job Lottery when I joined MD!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Culture - Open, Accepting, Encouraging where you truly feel valued Extraordinary Leaders and Supportive Colleagues Continuous Learning and Opportunity to Challenge yourself

    Cons

    I wish I had found this company earlier in my career!

    Advice to Management

    You have built a company that others want to emulate. Continue to set us apart from our competitors not only in terms of our sincere dedication to our clients but also our commitment to the employee experience.

    MD Financial Management2019-07-23
  7. "Good place, was great but still good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits and internal opportunities.

    Cons

    A lot of change, not always with direction.

    Advice to Management

    Try to give a vision of where things are going.

    MD Financial Management2019-07-26
  8. "MD Financial Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great work life balance

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities, hard to move within

    MD Financial Management2019-07-24
  9. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, good benefit and pension

    Cons

    Sometimes you have no control on the workload

    MD Financial Management2019-06-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect starter job, but don't expect too much growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Administration Officer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MD Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perfect first job for new grads. Very relaxed work environment. The cafeteria food is tasty.

    Cons

    Don't expect too much growth, unless you have your CFA and stand out significantly compared to your peers. It usually takes them a while to recognize your worth

    MD Financial Management2019-06-03
Found 139 reviews