Laura Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Laura Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
45%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Laura President Kalman Fisher (no image)
Kalman Fisher
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "les heures de travail ne sont pas stable, pas d'augmentation de salaire, l'employeur demande beaucoups de ses employes(in 3 reviews)

  • " minimum wage (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager, employed over 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laura full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment. Lots of support from upper management and head office

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Laura2019-04-04
  2. "Amazing product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Laura full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing product, therefore easy to sell as you can stand behind the quality.

    Cons

    At my location, bad management resulted in low morale. The product was very good though.

    Laura2019-12-29
  3. "You are just a number,nobody cares and nobody appreciate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CEL in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Laura full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Discount on Clothing,Flexible Hours

    Cons

    Everything,its not a fun place to work,lot of pressure to make your SPH,then train your people,buy new merchandise with very little pay you got.

    Continue reading
    Laura2020-01-04
  4. "it's okay for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Associate 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Laura part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    interaction build customer service cash organization/management

    Cons

    They don't hire enough people cause of profit so you may do the work of two.

    Continue reading
    Laura2019-12-10
  5. "High demands from managers, no support from HO."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Etobicoke, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Laura full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The older ladies bring you lunch

    Cons

    The product is outdated, no longer can compete on the market. Buyers buy the same product year after year and the expectations are high for sales persons and managers.

    Continue reading
    Laura2019-10-23
  6. "love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coop in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Laura full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you get 50% employee discount

    Cons

    there is too much competition

    Laura2019-08-11
  7. "Without certain beyond amazing employees the experience would've been horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Laura part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, break time, employee discount

    Cons

    Worse management team and the careless owners

    Continue reading
    Laura2019-07-09
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Laura part-time

    Pros

    50% discount on regular priced clothing

    Cons

    Management doesnt really care too much. Minimum wage positions

    Laura2019-05-10
  9. "Friendly atmosphere, more work than I anticipated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Laura part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount off regular price Fairly flexible scheduling Easy access to email higher ups for questions Customer base is friendly and easy

    Cons

    A lot more work than the pay suggests Commission based sales can cause some issues between staff Must dress in Laura brand, current season only. Meaning, you'll be spending about 200-300 every few months on work clothes. (After discount) No refunds or exchanges allowed. They say it's merely a suggestion, but your alternative is plain black t-shirt, and constant remarks about wearing the brand to represent the store.

    Continue reading
    Laura2019-03-27
  10. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Laura full-time

    Pros

    Perfection in visual Dress code

    Cons

    Less wages Bad management

    Laura2019-03-20
Found 61 reviews