Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hilton Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4174 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1828 Ratings
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 247 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 205 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and arduous training requirements(in 194 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is very friendly.

    Cons

    The pay is decent to start with.

    Hilton2019-08-11
  2. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive, positive, trainer are very experienced

    Cons

    there is no cons for the training process

    Hilton2019-08-05
  3. "awsome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Attendant in Niagara, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is very good for career growth

    Cons

    but there are limited job opportunities

    Hilton2019-07-16

    Hilton Response

    July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  4. "Receptionnist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionnist in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Guest service hability, interacting with differents kinds of people

    Cons

    handling pressure and resolve problem quickly

    Hilton2019-07-10

    Hilton Response

    July 11, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  5. "Front Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Manager 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Staff and clients are amazing

    Cons

    work load can be excessive

    Hilton2019-06-21

    Hilton Response

    June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Treated Well and Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun coworkers at a large 500 room suite hotel. I had great experience learning to deal with corporate clients and on weekends with wedding and social clients. Free meal in the cafeteria for lunch. Great travel benefits through Hilton for full and part time staff. Free parking for staff too.

    Cons

    Large hotel so very busy and must be prepared to be busy. TTC route is north of Steels so considered 2 zones.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the family closeness. Even through a large hotel it feels like a small family, don't lose that.

    Hilton2019-05-23

    Hilton Response

    May 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  7. "Security guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    This is Good one and best

    Cons

    There is no cons for this company

    Hilton2019-04-25

    Hilton Response

    May 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review!

  8. "Accounting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Work life balance Employee benefits

    Cons

    Salary High turnover Lots of work during year end/ month end Lack of communications

    Hilton2019-04-18

    Hilton Response

    April 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. Your comments have been shared with leadership. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do.

  9. "Door man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits , cheap meals, good discounts

    Cons

    Poor pay , not attentive , bad mananegment

    Hilton2019-03-31

    Hilton Response

    April 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hilton takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. ...

    Show More
  10. "pastry chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in McBride, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    can be creative, flexible hours

    Cons

    horrible management, do not care about staff well being

    Hilton2019-04-11

    Hilton Response

    June 28, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

Found 4174 reviews