Hilton Housekeeper Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hilton Housekeeper Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
34 Ratings
  1. "Working Hilton Batumi as floor supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Supervisor in Hilton Beach, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Development improvement and get new challenges

    Cons

    Something new will give me motivation

    Continue reading
    Hilton2018-09-14

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place for Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager in Whistler, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Teams, Awesome location, Good atmosphere and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Compensation is just not in line wit other comparable hotels in all markets

    Continue reading
    Hilton2018-11-04

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. Advancement opportunities happen if and when we have very specific business needs, and many other factors weigh in as well. We are glad you are happy with your progress and we can't wait to see you continue to Thrive@Hilton. You are an extraordinary hospitality professional and make Hilton a great place to work. We appreciate all you do, keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  3. "Stable career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Manager in Waikoloa Village, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is ample room for growth

    Cons

    Long work days are the standard, 12+ hours/ day

    Hilton2019-11-05

    Hilton Response

    November 7, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We are thankful you were able to learn and grow with us and wish you all the best on whatever path you pursue. Thank you for being part of our team of professionals.

    Continue reading
  4. "Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sociopaths, crew love, honesty is understandable.

    Cons

    A little angry is no better than one who doesn't appreciate a person.

    Continue reading
    Hilton2019-08-30
  5. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Steady job at times people was good to be around

    Cons

    Long hours on feet need more time working between rooms

    Continue reading
    Hilton2019-08-25

    Hilton Response

    August 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Housekeeper in Hilo, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hilton for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly management. Very positive working environment

    Cons

    Nothing so far except for the hard work required

    Hilton2019-08-03
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and good Opportunity

    Cons

    I have no complaints

    Continue reading
    Hilton2019-06-26

    Hilton Response

    June 27, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  8. "The best company I want to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm humble and respectful.

    Cons

    I'm willing to work for the company.

    Continue reading
    Hilton2019-06-25
  9. "There are worse things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Manager 

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Good company, great discounts on Hilton hotels

    Cons

    Bad upper management, no life

    Hilton2019-06-19

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper 

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Hotel rate discount, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Low pay, hard work, other than that everything is fine.

    Hilton2019-05-24

    Hilton Response

    May 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision.

    Continue reading
Found 71 reviews