Harrods Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Harrods Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Harrods CEO Michael Ward
Michael Ward
311 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic environment. Not too big to have management afraid of new ideas. Benefits are great. Some of the best people I have worked with.

    Cons

    Some people have been there for a long time and are adverse to change.

    Harrods2018-05-14
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harrods part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work experience itself is good. Get to meet all kind of people from different backgrounds.

    Cons

    Less break time and staff lunch space is very small.. difficult to get a table during lunch

    Advice to Management

    Add more staff area

    Harrods2019-12-03
  3. "Sale assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Nice good atmosphere to work at

    Cons

    Too many inflexible hours not nice

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff better and do t have favs

    Harrods2019-11-27
  4. "Company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Harrods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good potential earnings Good network

    Cons

    Lack on training and Reviews are not really an exchange of opinions rather them telling you where you are not successful

    Harrods2019-11-26
  5. "Luxury retail at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment and people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Harrods2019-11-25
  6. "Harrods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain a lot of experience working at harrods

    Cons

    Need to be prepared for the interview and dress very smart- first impression is everything

    Harrods2019-11-25
  7. "Senior shop associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harrods part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, good trainings and courses for free,

    Cons

    to become managers you need to follow a course if you apply from internal

    Harrods2019-11-14
  8. "Qualité Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    Close minded and no progress as the system is very archaic. But good for your CV if you are starting your career

    Harrods2019-11-26
  9. "Very conservative and stagnant/ good for CV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Harrods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for the CV especially if you are starting in your career, but don’t stay more than 2 years.

    Cons

    No room for progress as managers have been in the company for years and years and will never leave. The company is very stingy!!

    Harrods2019-11-26
  10. "Were good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Harrods Sales Associate in Good Easter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It Is one off big store in world

    Cons

    The buying office not working n same building

    Advice to Management

    It was ok

    Harrods2019-11-11
Found 664 reviews