GEICO Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GEICO CEO Todd Combs
Todd Combs
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard but they are always looking for ways to help you with balancing it(in 209 reviews)

  • "Typical issues with a call center(in 192 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work for.

    Cons

    There was absolutely nothing wrong.

    GEICO2019-02-19
  2. "great"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none really, most of it was office politics

    Cons

    lol work was a constant joke

    GEICO2019-08-11
  3. "sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at GEICO

    Pros

    good staff and friendly boss's

    Cons

    I wanted more money and didn't get it

    GEICO2018-10-24
  4. "7+ years"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Profit sharing, benefits, paid tuition

    Cons

    Forget about a work/life balance Very high turnover Politics politics politics Can't move up w/o a college degree

    GEICO2017-11-13
  5. "They are wonderful but it is hard"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GEICO Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits and amazing training

    Cons

    Not flexible at all. Does not work with everyday life

    Continue reading
    GEICO2020-06-01
  6. "Great company, great environment, but minimal growth options"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The agents you work with become like family. The benefits are great, the profit sharing is nice, and they pay for certain business degrees

    Cons

    Call center work can be overwhelming, certain departments treat you like a number and not an employee, you have angry customers more often than not, and working from home means you aren’t paid if their system goes down and you have tech issues.

    Continue reading
    GEICO2020-06-01
  7. "Not for me"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, managers, coworkers, pay, job opportunities

    Cons

    Metrics, micromanaging, system is complicated

    GEICO2020-05-29
  8. "Friendly"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Has a very welcoming team environment overall

    Cons

    Can be repeatative at times

    GEICO2020-05-28
  9. "Insurance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Getzville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and great co-workers

    Cons

    Can get stressful when the lines get really busy

    GEICO2020-05-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad not great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Decent starting pay, parental leave, great health insurance, and rate-issue

    Cons

    micro-managing can become tiresome, not everyone seems to be held to the same standard. Emphasis on corporate metrics and not actual litigation.

    Continue reading
    GEICO2020-05-18
Found 4211 reviews