GEICO Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

GEICO Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3933 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
GEICO CEO Bill Roberts
Bill Roberts
321 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor salary for work life balance(in 193 reviews)

  • "Job is more or a call center environment then a work independently environment advertised(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work for.

    Cons

    There was absolutely nothing wrong.

    GEICO2019-02-19
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none really, most of it was office politics

    Cons

    lol work was a constant joke

    GEICO2019-08-11
  3. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at GEICO

    Pros

    good staff and friendly boss's

    Cons

    I wanted more money and didn't get it

    GEICO2018-10-24
  4. "7+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Profit sharing, benefits, paid tuition

    Cons

    Forget about a work/life balance Very high turnover Politics politics politics Can't move up w/o a college degree

    GEICO2017-11-13
  5. Helpful (109)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Agent in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO sick pay and vacation. Easy growth within company. Extremely supportive mentors, supervisors, and management. Overall great company!

    Cons

    If you aren’t able to learn and retain information QUICKLY, this may be difficult for you to maintain employment. The support is always there but it’s not an easy job. Customers sometimes are angry as with any position or company, if you can’t handle someone yelling, cursing, or calling you names, this could be a stressful environment. You have to remember in one ear out the other and not let it affect your work... results.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great job! The support was always there, the promotions and pay raises were consistent with employees work. I’d love to come back to the company in the future! If I didn’t have to move, I’d still be there :)!

    GEICO2018-10-25
  6. "Location, Location, Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster in Bronx, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was very supportive.

    Cons

    The commute to my assigned area was very long.

    GEICO2019-10-14
  7. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    I love working at geico. Team atmosphere. Takes great care of employees.

    Cons

    No cons to working here.

    GEICO2019-10-09
  8. "GReat company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in South Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment in overall

    Cons

    no paytime off eh ni wanted

    GEICO2019-10-08
  9. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Coordinator in Lakeland, FL

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Benefits Opportunity for advancement Great co-workers and management

    Cons

    No work from home opportunity

    GEICO2019-10-06
  10. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Fredericksburg, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money, they invest in your training, profit sharing, room for advancement

    Cons

    stuck at a computer, short breaks that are eaten up with trying to get to and from break area

    Advice to Management

    allow employees more time to move around, have computer desks to be more ergonomic, be able to stand and work instead of sitting all day. I could not sit there day after day it was so unhealthy

    GEICO2019-10-05
Found 3933 reviews