Fujitsu Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Fujitsu Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu President and Representative Director Takahito Tokita
Takahito Tokita
100 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    nice environment, good payments,, great infrastructure

    Cons

    so far so good, maybe the schedules can be better.

    Fujitsu2018-12-24
  2. "Good pay and very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Field Support Technician in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great manager/management Great pay Great work/life balance lots of hours

    Cons

    lots of travelling to other cities missed mileage payment after I left

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-01-24
  3. "Bad Experince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Work life management, child care

    Cons

    Pay, Hours, juiniors, learning, management

    Fujitsu2020-01-28
  4. "A good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice team, helpful people are available to help juniors like me. I've been working there for one year and three months now.

    Cons

    Lower salary compared with other companies. Their internet portal is horrible.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-01-14
  5. "Every man for himself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule / Some Travel / Latitude to adapt your style to daily work functions / no micromanagement / pay is decent

    Cons

    Some of the pros = to some serious cons. No behavioural coaching / no career development or anything near concrete career dev path or succession planning / no salary rational communicated to employees / HR is there for decoration there is little or no expertise at work there / community involvement is a checklist with boxes checked

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-12-28
  6. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company, average benefits, but acceptable. Decent salaries, on the market-level

    Cons

    not many bad things, sometimes there wasn't enough budget for Christmas parties and team buildings, but that's ok.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-11-05
  7. "A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good atmosphere of work, helpful team, training, etc.

    Cons

    Same problems when you work in a big company like Fujitsu with thousands of employees, Salary, benefits, negotiation, holidays...

    Fujitsu2019-11-06
  8. "Old School Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, stable Job

    Cons

    Poor employee retention policies, Seniors Developers are not accordingly compensated

    Fujitsu2019-10-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A good company with a very difficult client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fujitsu Canada is a reasonably good company in the IT services sector. It neither leads nor lags the market. It treats its employees honestly and fairly.

    Cons

    The most difficult aspect of working with Fujitsu Canada is their client, BC Hydro. The client is impossible to satisfy, and their constant criticism has caused a revolving door of highly-qualified staff leaving Fujitsu for other opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-10-16
  10. "Left on limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability proximity of public transportation

    Cons

    Limited grow opportunities. Drag on technologies and best practices adoption.

    Fujitsu2019-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2908 reviews