Envisio Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 30 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Envisio Solutions CEO Mike Bell (no image)
Mike Bell
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great business, great mission, loads of potential

    Jan 12, 2020 - Vice President of Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone has the opportunity to have their say, fast-paced with the need for everyone to adapt and innovate. Great customer relationships!

    Cons

    Must be comfortable with ambiguity and thinking on your feet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great potential but...

    Jun 9, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio is a company that offers a great product at heart. Its aspirational cloud-based solution pushes for local governments to become more transparent and accountable. The company has a family environment and offers some growth opportunity. The employee count is rather stable, with new hires coming in as people leave. They offered some flexibility as the companies were forced to work remotely, but the work hours are rather strict (8-5 style). You are not required to take work home, which is uncommon in today's tech companies. The onboarding process is very natural and allows for employees to explore and feel confident with their sales style.

    Cons

    There is room for improvement in how the sales team is managed. Employees could perform to the minimum (4 calls a week), on an ongoing basis. It is true that calls are not the only performance metric that is valuable, but the # of meetings scheduled continued to decrease over time, resulting in a sales pipeline that was absolutely depleted after months and months of lack of management. This is very sad, as the company itself is a great place to work and the people are friendly, but as a salesperson who is not bringing enough money home, it is difficult to argue staying in this company for a long time. If you are a top performer, it is hard to be motivated in an environment that rarely pushes the team to do their best. Another improvement they could work on is for sales managers to not hold account executive positions, as this results in a conflict of interest. Not because the sales managers intend to do wrong or take over some deals, but their individual commission-driven incentive can get in the way. The purpose of this feedback is for management to consider areas for improvement so that they can bootstrap the sales team and get what the company wants - fulfilled employees that stay for long. The offboarding process is terrible, and even if you have a deep appreciation for the company, the way they talk about exceptional former employees is disappointing. They should support their former employees and foster an "Envisio Alumni" culture. More and more companies are realizing the importance of having a good offboarding process. Your former employees can become company's advocates, future clients, or come back with even more ideas for success, but if retaliation is the only response after a person leaves the company, denying for example much-deserved recommendations letters, the whole offboarding experience leaves a bad taste. I do hope that Envisio grows and becomes a successful and scalable business, and it is with best intentions that I leave this review for the executive team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run, don't walk, away from this mess

    Sep 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers – friendly, hard-working, and intelligent. Working in the SaaS space always brings exciting challenges. Product is OK, and provides some value to customers.

    Cons

    With most start-ups, there are inherent challenges that accompany working with an emerging product. Unfortunately, the challenges at Envisio are exacerbated by being a small team, wherein every decision (critical, or otherwise) is micromanaged by Mike Bell – a CEO that lacks data-driven decision-making abilities, strategy, and logic. The majority of top-level decisions are made on gut instinct, and with disregard to middle-management and employee input. The workplace culture at Envisio is also poor. Morale is extraordinarily low. While employees are friendly, hardworking, and easygoing - Mike Bell's conduct is atrocious. Each employee, including management, is made to feel replaceable; an interesting strategy in a company where your number of co-workers can be counted on two hands. In terms of compensation, every member of the team (from Development, to Customer Success, to Sales) is nickel-and-dimed to save pennies where they can. Verbal agreements are a farce – if you don’t get something in writing with ironclad clauses, don’t expect any agreement to be honored. Word of advice to job-seekers: I understand times are tough right now. However, unless you're penniless in the street, I wouldn't think twice about working here . I wish my opinions were skewed or fabricated, much like some of the other Envisio reviews on here, but unfortunately that’s not the case. I challenge anyone seeking to work at Envisio; reach out to some of the current employees. Ask them for their honest opinion, in confidence. I would expect their opinion to align with my own. No one treats their time here more than a pit-stop, with their eyes set somewhere else in the near future.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company and people you would love to work for

    Dec 5, 2019 - Front End UI Developer in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Very supportive team managers and team mates. * Every one is so friendly and you feel like being welcomed to a team everyday. * All developers help each other to finish projects. * Managers listen your voice and try to teach you so much knowledge they have. * Everyone listens your opinion regardless of your position. * Flexible hours and remote work option. * Free Steve Nash benefits.

    Cons

    * May be inconvenient to commute to a Richmond office depending on where you live.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    On a mission to make a difference

    Jun 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio is a team of smart, highly engaged professionals who share a passion for building software and services that provide significant value for Envisio customers. Envisio is a mission driven organization focused on restoring trust in public sector organizations. The work is meaningful and the company has a family-like atmosphere. The company has gone to great lengths lately to attract those with the skills, education and experience to execute on their strategy.

    Cons

    Envisio is not well suited for those that are not comfortable with change or are looking for a 9 to 5 job.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An experience I'll look fondly back on

    Jun 5, 2019 - Sales Development Representative in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Seeing your work come to fruition and seeing your team mates succeed with you. When I was onboarded, Envisio had 40 local government customers and when I moved on we had nearly 100 government (local and state) customers and 50+ education and corporate customers. This is the result of the team working as a unit fighting through growing pains and trekking forward with a mission to grow a business that helps communities (and businesses) achieve transparency. - Dedicated colleagues who are always willing to help and support one another. - More than adequate perks (e.g frequent company lunches and dinners, team spending budget for company outings decided by employees, Corporate Steve Nash Gym Pass which allows you to work out at almost every location in the Lower Mainland, great office complex, lots of parking, and more) - Open leadership team.

    Cons

    - Lack of nearby food options and food trucks. This has been remedied for half the team with the satellite office downtown but when you're housed in the same area as Boeing, Fedex, and several other large organizations, there should be more food options. Lots of great Taiwanese spots nearby though.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A group of personable, professional, high-capacity, smart people who get things done

    May 27, 2019 - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio is a very ambitious growing tech startup with a values-based focus on helping to build trust in public institutions. I like working here because I'm encouraged and supported to take risks, I'm greatly appreciated for my contribution as are other employees, I'm trusted to get my work done and ask for help when I need it, and the people I'm working with have a reams of relevant skills, experience, and education. Employees are treated excellently and feedback for improvement is continuously provided in a thoughtful and constructive manner. The company has grown and changed a lot and I think that they've been hiring for fit and doing an excellent job with that. Running a tech company, in startup mode, is difficult. Things change quickly, as they do, and the team at Envisio rolls with it. Envisio invests in development and process improvement, something that has been lacking at other companies I've worked for. Ultimately, the company is invested in doing things the right way, and if it doesn't know what that is, it makes an earnest effort at figuring it out.

    Cons

    I'm a plant and nature person. Spending a lot of time on a computer isn't really my jam. However, it's a great living and I love the entrepreneurial mindset. Envisio is experiencing a lot of growth, so the pace of change is high and the establishment of foundational processes, etc., is ongoing; but, that is par for the course at this stage of a tech startup. Software development occurs very quickly (a pro) but the process of rolling it out could be tightened up and I think that is being addressed. I think they're doing as great a job as can be expected.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 27, 2019 - Customer Support Specialist in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio has a warm welcoming work environment. It's a great place to learn about Strategy Planning and Data Analysis in different types of organisations, with particular emphasis on Local Government. Employee contributions are recognized at Envisio, and there is a collaborative working culture among the different teams. Envisio offers a good work life balance.

    Cons

    Great software which is very effective for Strategic Planning and Performance Management. However, it takes a while to learn how to effectively implement and support the different software modules, and how they're used in different organizations

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging, exciting and fun place to work

    May 21, 2019 - Vice President of Customer Success in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nimble product development, knowledgeable and experienced staff, family-friendly HR policies, dynamic and diverse team, stellar product, and good brand reputation.

    Cons

    The fast growth of the customer base can be stressful on staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Started promising

    May 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, some of the leadership team is innovative and willing to mentor.

    Cons

    CEO has to give input on everything and makes changes on the fly. Leadership team not aligned and fights. No ability to grow career. People let go without acknowledging.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Envisio Solutions Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our culture and people during your time with us. We've added expertise in Customer Success and Marketing to the leadership team in the last 6 months to help distribute the load and am happy to report that our weekly meetings have been more productive and aligned. We've also implemented a monthly all staff meeting to not only listen to each employee's concerns/questions/suggestions but also to acknowledge each person's contribution. We're constantly looking for ways to improve and it might result in change-fatigue for some. Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Envisio Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Envisio Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Envisio Solutions logo
or