Envisio Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 32 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Envisio Solutions CEO Mike Bell (no image)
Mike Bell
23 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Tech

284.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Envisio Solutions~960202
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Leaders, Great Team, Great Product

    Mar 17, 2022 - Manager, Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company as a whole is incredibly supportive. Doesn't matter what team you belong to, everyone is will to lend a hand or offer a suggestion to help. This behaviour is passed down from the leadership team. The leadership team at Envisio is one of a kind, filled with incredibly bright and talented individuals. I would like to specifically single out the Director of Sales and the and the VP of Marketing. These two individuals are some of the most talented folks I have ever worked with in my career. The leadership is second to none and inspires incredible team performance. Envisio has attracted top talent and will continue to do so. The folks that have been with the company and the ones that have just recently joined are the backbone of Envisio's success. Envisio has a bright future ahead of them. If you are looking to join an innovative company and grow your skills, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Depending on where you are based when working, responsibilities and duties can sometimes extend beyond your regular working hours. Due to the small nature of the company it is possible that employees can get easily burnt out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience that I will cherish forever

    Oct 14, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was lucky enough to come across Envisio, and was my first experience at a Saas company, and in Canada. Envisio has a highly supportive, and family environment where you have the freedom to express your views, and have enough autonomy to work the way you want to. A big thanks to Madison Dias (Director of Sales), who not only onboarded me to the role but also to a new country, and always helped me to get better at my job. Envisio has a fantastic solution to help local governments, and education sector to manage their strategic plans, and performance management and I only see an upwards trend in that market as governments are becoming more agile, and technology friendly. The targets set for salespeople are achievable, and I was able to achieve that consistently with the support of my peers. Also, I got to attend some very high-level discovery calls with top administration officials at local governments.

    Cons

    It might be hard to believe but there is no cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great potential but...

    Jun 9, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio is a company that offers a great product at heart. Its aspirational cloud-based solution pushes for local governments to become more transparent and accountable. The company has a family environment and offers some growth opportunity. The employee count is rather stable, with new hires coming in as people leave. They offered some flexibility as the companies were forced to work remotely, but the work hours are rather strict (8-5 style). You are not required to take work home, which is uncommon in today's tech companies. The onboarding process is very natural and allows for employees to explore and feel confident with their sales style.

    Cons

    There is room for improvement in how the sales team is managed. Employees could perform to the minimum (4 calls a week), on an ongoing basis. It is true that calls are not the only performance metric that is valuable, but the # of meetings scheduled continued to decrease over time, resulting in a sales pipeline that was absolutely depleted after months and months of lack of management. This is very sad, as the company itself is a great place to work and the people are friendly, but as a salesperson who is not bringing enough money home, it is difficult to argue staying in this company for a long time. If you are a top performer, it is hard to be motivated in an environment that rarely pushes the team to do their best. Another improvement they could work on is for sales managers to not hold account executive positions, as this results in a conflict of interest. Not because the sales managers intend to do wrong or take over some deals, but their individual commission-driven incentive can get in the way. The purpose of this feedback is for management to consider areas for improvement so that they can bootstrap the sales team and get what the company wants - fulfilled employees that stay for long. The offboarding process is terrible, and even if you have a deep appreciation for the company, the way they talk about exceptional former employees is disappointing. They should support their former employees and foster an "Envisio Alumni" culture. More and more companies are realizing the importance of having a good offboarding process. Your former employees can become company's advocates, future clients, or come back with even more ideas for success, but if retaliation is the only response after a person leaves the company, denying for example much-deserved recommendations letters, the whole offboarding experience leaves a bad taste. I do hope that Envisio grows and becomes a successful and scalable business, and it is with best intentions that I leave this review for the executive team.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run, don't walk, away from this mess

    Sep 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers – friendly, hard-working, and intelligent. Working in the SaaS space always brings exciting challenges. Product is OK, and provides some value to customers.

    Cons

    With most start-ups, there are inherent challenges that accompany working with an emerging product. Unfortunately, the challenges at Envisio are exacerbated by being a small team, wherein every decision (critical, or otherwise) is micromanaged by Mike Bell – a CEO that lacks data-driven decision-making abilities, strategy, and logic. The majority of top-level decisions are made on gut instinct, and with disregard to middle-management and employee input. The workplace culture at Envisio is also poor. Morale is extraordinarily low. While employees are friendly, hardworking, and easygoing - Mike Bell's conduct is atrocious. Each employee, including management, is made to feel replaceable; an interesting strategy in a company where your number of co-workers can be counted on two hands. In terms of compensation, every member of the team (from Development, to Customer Success, to Sales) is nickel-and-dimed to save pennies where they can. Verbal agreements are a farce – if you don’t get something in writing with ironclad clauses, don’t expect any agreement to be honored. Word of advice to job-seekers: I understand times are tough right now. However, unless you're penniless in the street, I wouldn't think twice about working here . I wish my opinions were skewed or fabricated, much like some of the other Envisio reviews on here, but unfortunately that’s not the case. I challenge anyone seeking to work at Envisio; reach out to some of the current employees. Ask them for their honest opinion, in confidence. I would expect their opinion to align with my own. No one treats their time here more than a pit-stop, with their eyes set somewhere else in the near future.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great business, great mission, loads of potential

    Jan 12, 2020 - Vice President of Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone has the opportunity to have their say, fast-paced with the need for everyone to adapt and innovate. Great customer relationships!

    Cons

    Must be comfortable with ambiguity and thinking on your feet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company and people you would love to work for

    Dec 5, 2019 - Front End UI Developer in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Very supportive team managers and team mates. * Every one is so friendly and you feel like being welcomed to a team everyday. * All developers help each other to finish projects. * Managers listen your voice and try to teach you so much knowledge they have. * Everyone listens your opinion regardless of your position. * Flexible hours and remote work option. * Free Steve Nash benefits.

    Cons

    * May be inconvenient to commute to a Richmond office depending on where you live.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    On a mission to make a difference

    Jun 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio is a team of smart, highly engaged professionals who share a passion for building software and services that provide significant value for Envisio customers. Envisio is a mission driven organization focused on restoring trust in public sector organizations. The work is meaningful and the company has a family-like atmosphere. The company has gone to great lengths lately to attract those with the skills, education and experience to execute on their strategy.

    Cons

    Envisio is not well suited for those that are not comfortable with change or are looking for a 9 to 5 job.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An experience I'll look fondly back on

    Jun 5, 2019 - Sales Development Representative in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Seeing your work come to fruition and seeing your team mates succeed with you. When I was onboarded, Envisio had 40 local government customers and when I moved on we had nearly 100 government (local and state) customers and 50+ education and corporate customers. This is the result of the team working as a unit fighting through growing pains and trekking forward with a mission to grow a business that helps communities (and businesses) achieve transparency. - Dedicated colleagues who are always willing to help and support one another. - More than adequate perks (e.g frequent company lunches and dinners, team spending budget for company outings decided by employees, Corporate Steve Nash Gym Pass which allows you to work out at almost every location in the Lower Mainland, great office complex, lots of parking, and more) - Open leadership team.

    Cons

    - Lack of nearby food options and food trucks. This has been remedied for half the team with the satellite office downtown but when you're housed in the same area as Boeing, Fedex, and several other large organizations, there should be more food options. Lots of great Taiwanese spots nearby though.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A group of personable, professional, high-capacity, smart people who get things done

    May 27, 2019 - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio is a very ambitious growing tech startup with a values-based focus on helping to build trust in public institutions. I like working here because I'm encouraged and supported to take risks, I'm greatly appreciated for my contribution as are other employees, I'm trusted to get my work done and ask for help when I need it, and the people I'm working with have a reams of relevant skills, experience, and education. Employees are treated excellently and feedback for improvement is continuously provided in a thoughtful and constructive manner. The company has grown and changed a lot and I think that they've been hiring for fit and doing an excellent job with that. Running a tech company, in startup mode, is difficult. Things change quickly, as they do, and the team at Envisio rolls with it. Envisio invests in development and process improvement, something that has been lacking at other companies I've worked for. Ultimately, the company is invested in doing things the right way, and if it doesn't know what that is, it makes an earnest effort at figuring it out.

    Cons

    I'm a plant and nature person. Spending a lot of time on a computer isn't really my jam. However, it's a great living and I love the entrepreneurial mindset. Envisio is experiencing a lot of growth, so the pace of change is high and the establishment of foundational processes, etc., is ongoing; but, that is par for the course at this stage of a tech startup. Software development occurs very quickly (a pro) but the process of rolling it out could be tightened up and I think that is being addressed. I think they're doing as great a job as can be expected.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 27, 2019 - Customer Support Specialist in Richmond, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Envisio has a warm welcoming work environment. It's a great place to learn about Strategy Planning and Data Analysis in different types of organisations, with particular emphasis on Local Government. Employee contributions are recognized at Envisio, and there is a collaborative working culture among the different teams. Envisio offers a good work life balance.

    Cons

    Great software which is very effective for Strategic Planning and Performance Management. However, it takes a while to learn how to effectively implement and support the different software modules, and how they're used in different organizations

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Envisio Solutions Reviews FAQs

Envisio Solutions has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 32 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Envisio Solutions to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Envisio Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Envisio Solutions. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

86% of Envisio Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Envisio Solutions 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Envisio Solutions to be management, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be career development .

Popular Careers with Envisio Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Envisio Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or