DevFacto Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 38 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
DevFacto Technologies CEO Chris Izquierdo (no image)
Chris Izquierdo
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The culture of DevFacto is that of a casual startup with the stability of a corporate.

    Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many different projects on the go! The people at DevFacto are collaborative, innovative, and fun to work with. The company is stable and pays really well, so job security is there for sure.

    Cons

    As a Consultant you may find yourself working on many projects at the same time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Junior dev

    Jan 22, 2021 - Junior Product Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to learn as a graduate

    Cons

    None come to mind, great experience so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that takes good care of it's employees

    Dec 15, 2020 - Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Competitive salary - Great work culture - Uses new technologies on new projects - Lots of professional experience higher up to learn from

    Cons

    - You might be asked to work overtime a lot depending on the client - Hard (but definitely possible) to progress your career

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A company of real people

    Nov 15, 2020 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really does care for its people. There is no expectation that anyone must be a super-human. The CEO is humble and focused on the important things in life. Lots of friendly and intelligent people. New CEO who is shaking things up.

    Cons

    The "one for all and all for one" attitude can be a drag on momentum for those seeking greatness. Blind spots are common, either from mistakes or lack of process. Change is frustratingly constant.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A good place to start

    Sep 24, 2020 - Applications Services Analyst in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing people and company. Ceo is exemplary, and they take care of their employees very well.

    Cons

    Can be too fast-paced for some people, can be very demanding.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    regular place to work

    Sep 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great vacation days for employees

    Cons

    low salary provided for the employees

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    approach with caution

    Mar 22, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are recently out of college good start for experience for short term.

    Cons

    If you are a seasoned professional and looking to advance your career - approach with caution. The company has gone through a heavy transition period resulting in many legacy staff members leaving the company which caused a large dip in morale. Internal communications and processes are poor to non-existent. Projects are poorly managed, communicated and estimated from the start. The company prides itself on its values which is never reflected by senior management.

    9 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Dismaying

    Nov 5, 2019 - Sale Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good co-workers some of the time - OK pay - office is central - good benefits

    Cons

    We promise things we cannot deliver. I feel we all know it yet we do not admit it to each other. Customer is made promises and we cannot cash those cheques if you know what I mean. Marketing is a joke. A bad joke.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    DevFacto Technologies Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the feedback. It is interesting that you bring up marketing as an area that we need to re-do. We feel the same. Over the last 12 years, marketing at DevFacto has been a highly tactical function that organized a couple of events and produced some content. The budget was minimal and the department if you could call it that had one or two employees. To be fair, we didn’t need a bigger marketing budget or team. We focused on providing great customer experience and let our solutions/engagements speak for themselves. Who knew that word of mouth and delivery excellence would allow us to outpace our competitors and win many growth awards. Given our size and level of maturity, we believe that now is the time to invest in marketing. We just hired an experienced director of marketing and will be significantly expanding that department/function at DevFacto in 2020

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Internship

    Oct 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good community, lots of smart co workers to learn from and work with.

    Cons

    Nothing major. I'm thankful for the position I had.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Amazing company, amazing culture

    May 7, 2019 - Delivery Executive in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dave and Chris are truly wonderful human beings who care for their staff. I've worked for DevFacto for nearly a decade through thick and thin and they have always put their staff first.

    Cons

    Consulting is a difficult business and can be very demanding. Due to this it is possible to be overworked.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with DevFacto Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DevFacto Technologies? Share Your Experiences

DevFacto Technologies logo
or